Compugen (Canada) Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Compugen (Canada) President and CEO Harry Zarek (no image)
Harry Zarek
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work hours, and even got to work from home(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great people - could be a great company - but needs work(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Generally, low salaries, unless you're upper management(in 7 reviews)

  • "Soon after joining the company, I realized that I should develop my time management skills to maintain a good work-life balance(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A company that cares (actually!)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Lead in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugen (Canada) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compugen seems to legitimately care about me as an individual, instead of just a productivity driver. They have policies in place across their workforce that reinforce this, and are incredibly family-focused for a national company.

    Cons

    Some of the organization can feel a bit loose if you're not working from home base in Richmond Hill.

    Compugen (Canada)2020-06-03
  2. "Well-defined policies"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugen (Canada) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We have effective and well-defined policies at Compugen, kudos to our management that is smart and efficient. It's easy to grow with this type of environment, cultivating and thriving! Many opportunities await. There's mentorship and training. My workmates are good people.

    Cons

    You don't know what to expect at work but they will keep you motivated and driven.

    Compugen (Canada)2020-05-20
  3. "Innovative, forward-looking company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugen (Canada) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean, nice facilities, open workspaces. Great work environment. Ample training and mentorship available for those willing to learn. Advance your career and create a clear career path. Nice mix of personalities and experience. Positive work atmosphere - team based company culture. Work on numerous projects that challenge you and help you grow professionally. Mid-managers are easy to approach. Overall, nice place to work.

    Cons

    Learning curve, must be open to learning new things

    Compugen (Canada)2020-05-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Professional development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugen (Canada) full-time

    Pros

    Compugen is willing to invest in our professional development which is securing and motivating all at the same time. The corporate setting is pleasant. It comes with the latest technology and resources that allow us to explore our roles even more. The environment is light yet serious. I never had a problem with my colleagues. They are very easy to work with. Glad to build my skills that would allow me to embrace many more opportunities in the future!

    Cons

    Be ready and willing to take on complex but interesting projects.

    Compugen (Canada)2020-05-01
  5. "Unfair Treatment - Favoritism"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Richmond Hill, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Compugen (Canada) full-time

    Pros

    It's still a job that pays decently.

    Cons

    Working here was very frustrating because of rampant favoritism. It was very unfair to those who truly work hard when someone gets promoted or recognized just because they have connections to the management. I didn't want to worl for a company which doesn't play fair so I quit.

    Continue reading
    Compugen (Canada)2020-06-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugen (Canada) full-time

    Pros

    Open-door policy. Your concerns are always heard and your voice is important. This creates rapport and helps to collaborate for the best possible results. Management is the best I have ever worked with. They have created a positive and fulfilling environment for everyone. Inclusion, diversity, and mutual support - these are my highlights as of now.

    Cons

    I know there are minor cons but the collaborative atmosphere makes it easy to overcome them.

    Compugen (Canada)2020-04-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "What a great team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deskside Support Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugen (Canada) full-time

    Pros

    Nice experience so far. Efficiency and productivity are in the center of our managers' attention. Lots of freedom; they will give you the assignment and let you work at your own pace. I have one single piece of advice: if opportunity walks through the door, accept the offer and join this amazing team.

    Cons

    None. Come and enjoy the inclusive and adaptive culture!

    Compugen (Canada)2020-04-15
  8. "sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Compugen (Canada) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent vacation time and health benefits

    Cons

    Very low pay and no loyalty

    Continue reading
    Compugen (Canada)2020-05-20
  9. "Great organization - multiple opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugen (Canada) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for Compugen for two years and this has provided me with several opportunities to work on exciting projects. The management has been highly supportive by providing me with the tools and training to perform my job. The best part of working here is the chance to work on new exciting technologies and working closely with our major clients.

    Cons

    No major negative experiences so far

    Compugen (Canada)2020-04-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Boost your career- get experience and move forward"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugen (Canada) full-time

    Pros

    Laid back work atmosphere - close knit company. Flexible work hours and work at home - great work life balance. The teams here are great, and I was able to interact with several departments. Open door policy, feedback is always welcome. First class facilities - good place to learn and build skills. Access to the latest in tech. Work with experts and leaders.

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Compugen (Canada)2020-03-29
Found 190 reviews