Commvault Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Commvault Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
63%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Commvault CEO Sanjay Mirchandani
Sanjay Mirchandani
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Long time commvault employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good SE leadership. Family first mentality makes it easy to help out with the family when required. Very self driven, as long as the work is getting done no one seems to question you too much

    Cons

    too many platform and direction changes. makes it challenging to stay on top of technology when the company changes it's messaging every 6 months.

    Advice to Management

    take more feedback from the field. we are in front of customers every day and understand the expectations as well if not better than people in head office.

    Commvault2018-10-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "pre-sales engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product and fairly great company

    Cons

    Salary could be higher when compared to others

    Advice to Management

    salary increase

    Commvault2016-03-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Review by a developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Commvault full-time

    Pros

    Chance to work with a wide variety of technologies. Good learning experience. Really good work life balance.

    Cons

    Company has a singular old product in a tight space with many fresh blooded startups.

    Advice to Management

    Adapt better. Be open to fresh ideas.

    Commvault2019-12-03
  4. "Changing times...headed in right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are passionate and more collaborative than ever.

    Cons

    Intense at times. Work hard/splay hard attitude. Still a few skeptics of the changes taking place

    Advice to Management

    Reward and celebrate talent.

    Commvault2019-12-03
  5. "A company to suit your needs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly flexible, you'll find people barely working and people working over-nights and weekends. No Pressure to over-work as such, free-to-contribute-more-if-you-enjoy kind of culture. Challenging projects, great place to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Understaffed. Often new developments are delayed as the limited resources are too occupied with maintenance work. After a certain stage, growth depends on favouritism from senior management.

    Commvault2019-11-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work but worried about future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Tinton Falls, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Commvault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I was there for 5 years. It's a great place to work. Many amenities... nice cafeteria, game rooms, awesome gym for $15/mo, company provided cell phone, fields, leagues. At least in my group nice work/life balance.

    Cons

    That doesn't translate into a great outcome. Company keeps losing money. They replaced the CEO and most of the upper management with new people clueless about the product and business. They recently fired a lot of people who've been with the company for long, and knew all about how it works. More layoffs at all levels. I think the goal is to downsize till it's barely profitable and sell. Too bad, it's been a great... company to be with.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop replacing every one at the top with your friends/connections. It's quite a niche product and you need the people who understand it.

    Commvault2019-12-02
  7. "Fantastic people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director, Channel Sales Management 

    I worked at Commvault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic people and a fantastic solution!

    Cons

    No clear vision. Too many organizational changes in too short time.

    Advice to Management

    Better focus on cloud! Take more risks in order to win!

    Commvault2019-12-03
  8. "Seeking full time software engineering role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    challenging projects always keep u on the toes

    Cons

    Management needs to look after employee growth

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Commvault2019-12-03
  9. "The Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Freedom, Respect, Salary, Hikes, unlimited leaves,

    Cons

    Nothing much to say, keep it up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Commvault2019-11-04
  10. "Market Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Commvault full-time

    Pros

    Strong Technology, Work life balance, Flexibility

    Cons

    Crowded market space, must expand market scope quickly

    Commvault2019-10-27
Found 500 reviews