Commvault Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Commvault Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Commvault CEO Sanjay Mirchandani
Sanjay Mirchandani
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Long time commvault employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good SE leadership. Family first mentality makes it easy to help out with the family when required. Very self driven, as long as the work is getting done no one seems to question you too much

    Cons

    too many platform and direction changes. makes it challenging to stay on top of technology when the company changes it's messaging every 6 months.

    Advice to Management

    take more feedback from the field. we are in front of customers every day and understand the expectations as well if not better than people in head office.

    Commvault2018-10-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "pre-sales engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product and fairly great company

    Cons

    Salary could be higher when compared to others

    Advice to Management

    salary increase

    Commvault2016-03-08
  3. "Great product and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Commvault full-time

    Pros

    Awesome work life balance. Extensive product with lots to work on.

    Cons

    Leadership was a little lacking in vision previously. This has improved due to the recent changes in management.

    Commvault2019-10-12
  4. "Focus coming in too late"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lot of products designed and developed for the enterprise space

    Cons

    Too many features that even sales is struggling to get its hands around them

    Advice to Management

    Too late, the train has left the station

    Commvault2019-10-11
  5. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault

    Pros

    Great working environment Good benefits

    Cons

    Location of the headquarters building

    Commvault2019-09-26
  6. "Nice place to work. Great product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great product. Nice office.

    Cons

    Brand awareness and long term strategy.

    Commvault2019-09-24
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Commvault full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and nice people

    Cons

    Leadership has not been the same after former CEO left.

    Advice to Management

    Laying off people that been working there 10+ years makes little sense.

    Commvault2019-10-02
  8. "Good Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance. Good pay in NJ.

    Cons

    Traditional technologies. Company growth is slow.

    Commvault2019-09-18
  9. "Community Feeling at Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My colleagues have become family. I have always been treated well and paid fairly. My managers have allowed me to dream big and feel comfortable coming to them with ideas. There are always opportunities to learn more to add to my resume. There are holes at times, which leads to career progression and advancement.

    Cons

    Not a lot of work life balance in finance as we are held to very long hours with quarter ends.

    Commvault2019-09-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good people but rough management shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The product and support are truly the best in the industry. New leadership is bringing new ideas. Hedvig acquisition may be a true differentiator in the near future.

    Cons

    New leadership is trying ideas that have not worked in the past. Widespread reductions in force have led to morale issues and concerns about job security.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the solid communication.

    Commvault2019-09-26
Found 490 reviews