Combined Insurance Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 899 reviews

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance President Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training provided for new sales agents(in 35 reviews)

  • "Combined Insurance changes my life through PMA(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It can take long hours in the beginning- still worth it(in 43 reviews)

  • "Door-to-door sales and prospecting is required(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Freelancer, more than 5 years

      Its a double edged sword

      Oct 2, 2018 - Financial Security Advisor in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Self-Employed so a lot of freedom: hours, unlimited income, -great support and training -a constantly improoving company, possibility of quick advancement -Encourages self-improvement -Great commission, bonuses and by-yearly trips -lifetime royalties ...

      Cons

      -Requires a lot of discipline and autonomy -If you cant cut it you'll probably wont make the first year -Its not a job, its a career. Work/life balance will need to adjust... To succed you need to work hard and long hours. The the success is limitless

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Long hours commission only

      Jan 19, 2021 - Sales Associate in Saskatoon, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to make own hours, commission is good

      Cons

      Long hours, lots of travel, No base pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      challenging and rewarding

      Mar 16, 2012 -  in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great philosophy and system. Merit based promotions. Very good training. Fun environment.

      Cons

      Long hours. Actual compensation not competitive with the industry.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Do not work for them!

      Jun 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      IF they decide to they can give you leads.

      Cons

      Way too many to name. Leaders are really unprofessional in my opinion. They will tell you they pay you for training. Once you are in they find a reason not to pay you. It's long hours and a lot of travel. If you have a problem you can't complain. Complaints are seen as negative behavior. Don't disclose a disability either.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We take your concerns seriously, and want to help you succeed. If you would, please email us at feedback@combined.com to give us more details or contact your HRBP so we can make sure you are receiving all the support you should as an agent. We wish you all the best here at Combined Insurance.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Early Career Professionals..Beware

      Jan 17, 2019 - Human Resources in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My Team...hands down. They were my only support system and made coming to work every day bearable . Vacation Policy. Work from Home Options. Gym on-site (Discounted Rate). Easy Location to commute to.

      Cons

      Director Level Manager does not invest time for professional development and lateral or vertical movement. Delegates tasks to others on the team without taking any initiative to complete them his/herself. For an Early Careers Professional, the department is very transactional and always works to the "next Monday" which provides extensive long hours and weekend work in order to achieve business needs. The company as a whole is a big boys club, and lacks diversity of thought. Extremely traditional mindsets which include dress code, pay, and availability after hours. (work life balance is not a priority, even on vacation you need to be able to access email and phone.) During the duration of my employment I had three direct managers, which eludes to the high turnover in the business as a whole. As an Early Careers Professional, this company lacks initiative and growth in order to attract this demographic and retain them in both corporate and sales environments. Especially from a competitive compensation, this company pays on the low end of the range.

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your feedback, and we take it seriously. We are happy to hear that you felt supported by your team, and we thank you for sharing other pros like our work from home options when appropriate, the on-site gym and our vacation policy. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hard Work and Ethics Determine Success.

      Oct 14, 2019 - District Manager in Edison, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Base pay plus commissions, W2 Employment, Full benefits package (including 401K, medical, dental, vision, life insurance, discounted stock and more) and positive mental attitude!

      Cons

      Long hours to start(first 6 months to 1 year)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Well Worth It

      Apr 22, 2019 - Insurance Agent in East Farmingdale, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The income potential is unlimited and the training is excellent. After graduating from sales school, my manager showed my the ropes and after a few weeks I was pretty much on my own. It takes hard work, but it is well worth it They teach you everything you need to know to be successful- you just need to apply yourself and do it I have already been on a few company trips- and they are awesome. So far I have been to Cancun, Montreal and Ireland- ALL on the company- I was able to bring my spouse as well

      Cons

      It can take long hours in the beginning- still worth it

      2 people found this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! We appreciate your honesty: to be successful takes hard work. But, the hard work and dedication can pay off. Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales. We are thrilled to hear that your manager was instrumental in helping you get off to a good start. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay away even your bosses steal your leads.

      Aug 7, 2019 - Agent in Newburgh, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the products are good.

      Cons

      Long hours, supervisors are abusive and will call and steal your clients behind your back, customers have to fight to get their claims paid. Large amounts of chargebacks.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great employees

      Feb 10, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Terrific coworkers. Pay not bad. Overtime.

      Cons

      No bonuses for non salary employees. Mostly upper and management. Lots of long hours and endless meetings.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you have terrific coworkers, as we strive to maintain a family-like environment. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Lots of opportunity

      Apr 21, 2019 - Sales Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training to acquire knowledge and develop skills. Personal responsibility to keep on track.

      Cons

      Can often be long hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We strive to prepare our agents for success in the field during their onsite training, and it's our goal to help them continue to develop skills once in the field. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Combined Insurance Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Combined Insurance? Share Your Experiences

    Combined Insurance logo
    or