Combined Insurance Employee Reviews about "great training"

Updated Aug 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 899 reviews

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance President Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training provided for new sales agents(in 35 reviews)

  • "Combined Insurance changes my life through PMA(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It can take long hours in the beginning- still worth it(in 43 reviews)

  • "Door-to-door sales and prospecting is required(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great training"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Aug 4, 2020 - Insurance Sales Agent in Grande Prairie, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance Awesome Co-Workers Great Training

      Cons

      Nothing to note that is negative

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Opportunity

      Sep 12, 2019 - Sales Representative in Regina, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training! I get a lot of satisfaction by helping families prepare for the unexpected and protect their financial well being. Very positive team environment. Leaders are always willing to help. Recognition for a job well done is amazing, 2 trips a year to the Caribbean.

      Cons

      Not for the 9-5 job seeker.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing commision structure

      Sep 9, 2016 - Sales Representative in Kelowna, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, both at school for licensing and sales, as well as on going and in the field.

      Cons

      If you're not motivated you won't make it. Not a job for 9-5 clock watchers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for reviewing our company and for sharing that we offer an “amazing commision structure and great training.” We pride ourselves on our quality, on-site training school, as well as the ongoing field development we provide for our Agents. Thank you for your constructive feedback. We will ensure to channel that upward to sales management. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good Career for the Right Person

      Nov 16, 2019 - Sales Representative in East Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, flexible schedule, lots of earning and promotion opportunity. Residual income! Doing something that helps people.

      Cons

      If you won’t listen, won’t follow the training, won’t go out to work and really give the system an honest best effort try, don’t waste your time and the managers’ time. This isn’t for slackers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good company; Terrible Leadership

      Nov 4, 2019 - Licensed Sales Producer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros: great training, nice colleagues, fantastic immediate supervisor, committed to hiring veterans

      Cons

      cons: commission, regional manager is a company man and a real jerk

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great opportunity to build a great career while helping people prepare for unexpected injuries and illness

      Apr 16, 2019 - Sales Coordinator in Holbrook, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity to earn lots of income and fantastic perks. Great company match 401K and discounted Stock purchase plans and terrific medical benefits. Free leads and great training!

      Cons

      Not many. Just have to be flexible because you work on customers schedules

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! We always appreciate hearing from our current employees, and we appreciate your feedback. Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and we offer a comprehensive benefit program. We strive to prepare our agents for success through an onsite training program and through continued support once in the field. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Opportunity .. Great People

      Aug 17, 2016 - SD Insurance Agent in Rapid City, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wes Wickum, Dean Mueller and Kim Lambert are an amazing team. They are very supportive and teach you how to be a success! Great training and leadership. I worked for two other insurance companies and found the training to be lacking. Enjoyed meeting the CEO and other support staff during training. Great compensation and easy product to sell if you keep a Positive Mental Attitude!! I love making great commissions and bonuses. Massive opportunities for the right people, the ones that want to be a success and work hard to make it happen.

      Cons

      There are none, unless you expect the company to give you a paycheck for being lazy. If you fail, it's because you didn't put in the effort to learn and create your own destiny. Yes ... you have to work hard .. grow up and accept responsibility for your own success!! They give you the tools ... USE them!!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you! It’s great to hear from our current employees, and we especially like hearing that you’ve enjoyed “great training and leadership.” Sounds like you have had a really amazing support team. As you mention, people who excel in their sales career here have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income, and we have quality products that can make a real difference in people’s lives. It sounds like you have the right attitude to have a successful career here at Combined Insurance. We wish you all the best!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company with support and growth opportunities

      Oct 12, 2017 - Sales Coordinator in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working at Combined for almost three years and it is a great company to work for. I was promoted to management after a year and have made a substantially better income here than I have any where else. I have also had the opportunity to travel both in and out of the country with the company to places like Portugal, Cancun, San Diego CA, Las Vegas NV and many others. Just to list a few of the great benefits of this company: Unlimited earning potential. Great benefits including stock options and company matched 401k. Great training. Plenty of support from management. Growth opportunity. And many many more. This is a great place to work for and I highly recommend looking into the opportunity.

      Cons

      No significant cons that come to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thanks so much for taking the time to share this positive review! We always appreciate hearing from our current employees. We agree with you that for the right person, this is a great opportunity for professionals who are willing to do what it takes to succeed. Our full time agents have comprehensive benefits packages, the opportunity for merit-based promotions, great incentives and awards and the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income potential. We thank you again for sharing these pros and we wish you all the best in your future at Combined Insurance!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Agent

      Jan 9, 2018 - Agent in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training. You paid what you are worth. Your work ethic determines your income. If you have discipline and you want to earn 6 figures at a career that is not complicated then this is then place for you!

      Cons

      Not enough accountability. Agents are not held accountable for poor work habits. Need to help the agents understand their poor work ethics causes failure. If you are lazy and want everything done for you, go somewhere else.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! We always appreciate hearing from our current employees. We agree that work ethic is a key factor in our agents’ success. They have the ability to make a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and it takes hard work to develop and nurture their customer base. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent place to start

      Aug 8, 2012 - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, it's nice when the company has a lot of money invested in you. After the initial two week "sales camp" you are also continually trained and groomed for advancement as you go.

      Cons

      "Assembly line" style of training, while it is efficient, it doesn't cater to the individual at all. But when you are training so many new agents a week, it would be unrealistic to expect them to cater to each individual.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Combined Insurance Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Combined Insurance? Share Your Experiences

    Combined Insurance logo
    or