College Chefs Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
College Chefs Owner Kevin Gadus
Kevin Gadus
103 Ratings
  1. "Cool food, and they mean it."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sous Chef in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College Chefs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great schedule, plenty of time for the required tasks, interactive company, considerate management, great benefits, creative flow in the kitchen, awesome clients

    Cons

    Gotta find a summer job, if you feel thats a bad thing.

    Continue reading
    College Chefs2020-04-30
  2. "Cool company to work for and great staff to work with!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College Chefs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is awesome. Awesome open to suggestions about how to improve the company and then implement good ideas immediately!

    Cons

    Hard to think of one!

    Continue reading
    College Chefs2020-04-30
  3. "Dynamic position with flexible hours and competitive pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Coordinator in Bloomington, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at College Chefs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Good Pay, Strong Company Culture

    Cons

    Continuously Evolving Industry, Flexibility Required To Succeed

    Continue reading
    College Chefs2020-04-29
  4. "Awesome company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in West Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College Chefs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    College chefs goes above and beyond for their clients and employees Plenty of freedom to recipes yourself as a chef. Management gives great support without breathing down your neck

    Cons

    Not gonna get rich and famous at this job but the quality of life more than makes up for it

    College Chefs2020-04-30
  5. "A horrible company to work for."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at College Chefs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with the client allows for good job satisfaction.

    Cons

    Horrible management and leadership. They provide zero training and support for the field staff then discipline the staff when they make a mistake. You cannot expect an employee to do the job correctly if you don't show them the requirments needed. The food quality is subpar, fellow chefs would leave food in the oven at 3 pm when dinner is not served until 5 pm. The CEO would visit accounts in shorts, and sandles and not wear a hat.

    Continue reading
    College Chefs2020-04-29
  6. "Jolly n creative"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at College Chefs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is one of the best hotel i had worked with

    Cons

    Games room has less games compare to the games around it

    College Chefs2020-02-04
  7. "Best Cooking Job Ever!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Cook in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College Chefs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're able to enjoy a wonderful family life as well as a great pay and weekly hours!

    Cons

    I haven't found any!!!

    College Chefs2020-01-30
  8. "Dishwasher"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prep Cook/Dishwasher in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College Chefs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall I think the job is amazing, I work with respectful and understanding people.

    Cons

    I don’t really like the new pay app I feel like it kinda complicated everything even more than UltiPro did because sometimes we all forget to clock out sometimes and it would be much easier if you could just fix it ourselves like we used to be able to.

    Continue reading
    College Chefs2020-01-30
  9. "Incredible company, ran by incredible people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Chef in Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College Chefs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intuitive, understanding, supportive, goal oriented, inspiring, allows culinary creativity

    Cons

    For chefs assigned to Greek houses, no work in the summer

    Continue reading
    College Chefs2020-01-29
  10. "Awesome Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Norman, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College Chefs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Creative Freedom, Each week it's a new menu that you as the Chef get to create. So you are constantly learning a new trade and advancing your skill set. Holidays you are with your families and it's PAID! Communication with anyone in the upper management including the Owner is incredible. They actually care about the employees rather it be professionally or personally. It's a incredible company. I see myself staying long term and moving up the corporate ladder.

    Cons

    Summer break (usually 8 weeks) is not paid. But I guarantee that they are working on a solution for this.

    Continue reading
    College Chefs2020-01-24
Found 136 reviews