Cold Stone Creamery Shift Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Cold Stone Creamery Shift Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Cold Stone Creamery CEO Dan Beem
Dan Beem
9 Ratings
  1. "Not bad for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Burke, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cold Stone Creamery part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment depending on owner, Ice cream Easy learning environment Great job for a kid just starting out and wanting a first job

    Cons

    Depends on who owns the establishment. Can really make or break working there.

    Cold Stone Creamery2018-07-10
  2. "Shift Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cold Stone Creamery part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours, Fun environment, Easy tasks

    Cons

    Management above can be hard to deal with at times

    Cold Stone Creamery2018-01-16
  3. "Best First Job EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader/Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cold Stone Creamery part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This was my first job ever when I was still in high school. I can honestly say that this was the best first job ever. The staff and management were very helpful and the schedule worked perfectly with my school schedule. Wonderful place to work.

    Cons

    Due to the fact that the staff was relatively small, getting a last minute cover was a bit of a hassle. I wouldn't say this is a big con because even with a large staff, finding a cover can still be difficult.

    Cold Stone Creamery2017-11-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "This is a great first job to have."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cold Stone Creamery part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super easy job. It’s never hard, only when it’s busy does it get stressful but it’s nothing you can’t handle. The hours are good for being part-time and getting shifts switched and covered is easy.

    Cons

    Not paid enough. They factor in your tips to make sure that you get paid $10 an hour; however, they tax you on this. So they’re taxing your tips even though you already got them.

    Advice to Management

    Raise the pay.

    Cold Stone Creamery2017-10-24
  5. "Shift manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Abuja, Federal Capital Territory
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cold Stone Creamery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting shift ready and making products available for customers and taking care of all lobby staff and attending to customers complain

    Cons

    Just wish to change environment

    Advice to Management

    Educational study abroad

    Cold Stone Creamery2017-09-18
  6. "Shift Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Feasterville, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cold Stone Creamery part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling, Great environment, enjoyable work

    Cons

    Can get overwhelming really quickly, work area constantly needs cleaning

    Advice to Management

    Keep proper amount of employees on hand

    Cold Stone Creamery2017-03-01
  7. "Fun as a High School Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Orem, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cold Stone Creamery for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere. Get a discount on ice cream.

    Cons

    High turnover. Pay is low for anything past a high school part-time job.

    Cold Stone Creamery2016-02-20
  8. "Shift Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Quakertown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cold Stone Creamery part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at ColdStone was a lot of fun because of the people I got to work with. We had a lot of fun during our shifts and our customers saw that we were happy to be there. It is definitely a great job to have when you are in high school or college.

    Cons

    There weren't that many negatives about working at ColdStone. The only negative things were having to work during the winter because not that many people come to the store so we spend a 4 hour shift at the store and only see maybe 3 customers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing. You know how to treat your employees well.

    Cold Stone Creamery2016-02-12
  9. "Shift Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cold Stone Creamery part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed my coworkers and my time here. It is what you would expect a job at an ice cream shop to be.

    Cons

    The tips could always be better. If you do not like singing for tips, then this is not the job for you.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the person doing the scheduling is paying attention to requested time off. Do your best to keep the quality of the ice cream up to standard. More healthy options or yoghurt would help.

    Cold Stone Creamery2015-11-09
  10. "AWFUL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Mansfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cold Stone Creamery part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none. none. none. none. none.

    Cons

    everything. worst people I have ever worked for. Jerks for owners and high school drama everywhwere

    Advice to Management

    stop being jerks and actually talk t your employees instead of screaming at them whenever they make a mistake. It is ridiculous to scream at someone for making a mistake that you can fix in less than five minutes later.

    Cold Stone Creamery2014-12-02
Found 18 reviews