Coast to Coast Events Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Coast to Coast Events Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Coast to Coast Events CEO Cody Lowery (no image)
Cody Lowery
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "The thing I like most about Coast to Coast is the family environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "C2C has been around about 12 years(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "I don't have anything negative to say about Coast to Coast Events(in 4 reviews)

  • "NO cons -- Cody is easy to work with as far as scheduling, as long as communication is there(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "ALPHA!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alpha in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast to Coast Events full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love working with this company! I have been with the C2C Events team for a few months and the upbeat positive environment has helped make me a happier person in all aspects of my life. I have been able to learn so much from the management staff ... from communication skills, to sales, to leadership. Definitely an amazing job opportunity! Its not about if the glass is half full or half empty, but rather... that you are in control of the water being poured into the glass!!

    Show More

    Cons

    NO cons -- Cody is easy to work with as far as scheduling, as long as communication is there.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are awesome!!

    Coast to Coast Events2019-10-21
  2. "You Choose Your Own Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hoover, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast to Coast Events full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job continues to impress me daily. I have been here for almost 6 months and I am continuously learning new things and being reminded of why I love it here. I have never worked in such a positive work environment before and am surprised daily about how much I do not dread going to work like I used to at my last job. There is so much reward here (personal and business). You get what you put into it. The harder... you work, the more you can achieve. This job keeps me motivated with competitions and ways of success (not to mention giving me all the guidelines on how to get where I want to go). I love the diverse group of people I get to work with and I love that I get to learn from the CEO daily. This job is great for those who want a career or even for those looking to just gain experience. I am very grateful for this opportunity and I can't wait to see what else Coast to Coast Events has in store for me.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about Coast to Coast Events. I will just say that some people just expect overnight success and don't give this opportunity the chance it deserves.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep up the positive atmosphere.

    Coast to Coast Events2019-09-24
  3. "The Most Exciting Advancement Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast to Coast Events full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Coast To Coast for 18 months now. I had never been apart of team where they actually care about the progress you are making. I have learned how to train and develop my own managers and watch them grow into successful managers. The most important thing I enjoy about this opportunity is being able to learn and grow, all while having fun. As a Director, I have able to travel to many places to see and... network with other individuals in this business. I look forward to my next 18 months in this business as I have not been let down yet, I don't believe I will be let down in the future. As long as I continue to learn and absorb the information to grow and train it back to my team. There are no limits.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons. Every job has stressful parts and things you have to overcome. With this job, you control every aspect.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and lets make it to Regional!!!

    Coast to Coast Events2019-09-24
  4. "Success Is Inevitable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Hoover, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast to Coast Events full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coast to Coast is an incredible place to work! The atmosphere is charged with excitement every day! I can't see any reason a person wouldn't grow personally and professionally with this company. New opportunities are present every day. Promotions and personal advancements are readily available as quickly as you desire. I received my first promotion after only 3 weeks. You control your own destiny. You will learn a... ton!!

    Show More

    Cons

    If you refer to hard work, patience and persistence as a "con" then I have to say that this job certainly requires them. A few days can be challenging physically and emotionally but the pay-off is definitely there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. IT IS WORKING!

    Coast to Coast Events2019-08-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "All looks good until you actually start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Hoover, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coast to Coast Events full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people there are encouraging and give good advice to help you along the way.

    Cons

    You have to be incredibly talented, and even then you might be able to get a commission check. They make it appear as if you’re on a fast track to making loads of cash, don’t believe it. Understand this is simply a means to sell cell phones and Direct TV in Sam’s club so ultimately the CEO can profit and just pay you for the hours you’ve worked. In the meantime you get to hear the complaints of hundreds of customers... who have already heard the pitch several times walking in.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Let your employees actually benefit from the sales they make so they can actually feel like it was worth it.

    Coast to Coast Events2019-09-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Complete scam. Waste of time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Hoover, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coast to Coast Events full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. The only likely pro is getting “cold opening” experience by approaching random customers in the store. These are retail hours.

    Cons

    This place is a complete scam. They use big positive business words like “campaign, events, ambassador, marketing” and its really just about recruiting people (anyone with a collared shirt, khakis and a pulse) to try and sell cable/cell service to innocent customers in Costco and Sams. You’ll work until 9 pm at night, by yourself, and only see a $300-$350 paycheck at the end of the week because the weekly commission... threshold is just out of reach. Only the elite scammers or “sales reps” will reach a commission check every now and then. No benefits. You get $10/hr and free snacks at the weekly office meeting. Your boss will even make you late to your own store shift by trying to daily sell you on “the dream” of making it big and getting rich. SCAM. PYRAMID. SCHEME. A CULT.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Find a new line of business and stop lying to 17-22 year old kids about career opportunities.

    Coast to Coast Events2019-09-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely LOVE this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast to Coast Events full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, room for growth, excellent training, work-life balance

    Cons

    I do not have any cons!

    Coast to Coast Events2019-04-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with opportunities for growth and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant/Recruiter in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast to Coast Events full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The thing I like most about Coast to Coast is the family environment. Although you are at work it doesn't just feel like another day at the office. One time I left my lunch at home and the CEO offered me his lunch for that day, so I wouldn't be hungry. Tell me what other company's CEO would have done the same thing. I really enjoy interacting with people and building relationships, at work I'm given the... opportunity to do both!

    Show More

    Cons

    My only con would be that I have to travel on 459 with all the new construction going on in Birmingham. Traffic can be a nightmare on some mornings. But once I get to work it's all worth it!

    Coast to Coast Events2019-03-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Got Hired and then they never spoke to me again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Coast to Coast Events full-time

    Pros

    I dont see any pros

    Cons

    Not serious about new hires Your job is to literally stand in a sams and bother people until they something from you

    Advice to Management

    Maybe follow up with new hires and schedule training?

    Coast to Coast Events2019-04-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "An Effective MIT Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast to Coast Events full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are very sharp. There's a healthy dose of work ethic, camaraderie, and competition. There are many opportunities here, and I'm taking advantage of it

    Cons

    You must have a good mindset and be hungry. Be ready to improve yourself and sometimes stepping outside the comfort zone.

    Advice to Management

    Never stop being hungry and wanting to help others who are.

    Coast to Coast Events2019-01-25
Found 46 reviews