Coast Dental Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Coast Dental Services Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Coast Dental Services CEO Derek Diasti (no image)
Derek Diasti
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "At Coast Dental we are committed to delivering excellent patient care, dedicated to ensuring growth and opportunity for our employees(in 6 reviews)

  • "You have upper management that is always there to help you(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Also there are not a lot of the private practice "perks", like the dentist paying for trips, or taking the staff to dental conventions(in 11 reviews)

  • "OMs are browbeaten by upper management(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Corporate Office Culture at Coast Dental Rocks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director of Digital Marketing and Web Development in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free Bagel Friday! Friendly and approachable management with open door policies. Competitive salaries.

    Cons

    only 6 paid holidays a year

    Advice to Management

    Consider adding Veteran's Day and the Day after Thanksgiving to paid holiday schedule

    Coast Dental Services2019-11-22
  2. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services

    Pros

    The reason I come to work is for the patients

    Cons

    All they care about us production. They don’t care about the patients

    Advice to Management

    You are about to get fired!

    Coast Dental Services2019-12-04
  3. "Great Family-Owned Business to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family owned. Patient-centric. Fun working environment.

    Cons

    Benefits are not all that great for a company with 800+ employees. No 401k Match.

    Advice to Management

    Add 401k match and increase benefits.

    Coast Dental Services2019-10-28
  4. "Incredible Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work life balance, benefits, culture. You can have it all.

    Cons

    I do not have 1 single con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up you are doing great.

    Coast Dental Services2019-10-01
  5. "Opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They do care about all the employees and patients Becoming a family in your office Awesome Doctor's that truly care about there patients Support staff available

    Cons

    All of the conference calls

    Advice to Management

    Spend some more time in the actual offices to see the daily grind

    Coast Dental Services2019-09-25
  6. "great careing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Coast dental cares about there staff and patients

    Cons

    i have no cons

    Advice to Management

    My upper management is excellent

    Coast Dental Services2019-09-25
  7. "very good enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very good enviroment to join,most of the upper mangement very motived and helpful. place you can grow your carrier

    Cons

    No one from the staff is allwoed to take a PTO during the holiday season.

    Coast Dental Services2019-09-25
  8. "Best Family Run Dental Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Port Charlotte, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    In my 20+ years with Coast I have witnessed numerous changes but the primary directive has always been to provide the BEST possible patient care with the most current materials and instrumentation available. As a hygienist, I have also enjoyed being viewed as a health care provider and not just an employee of the dentist in the practice, which is what winds up happening in private practice settings. There are also... many benefits available that are not available in private practice, i.e. 401K, health insurance, paid vacation, etc.

    Show More

    Cons

    Many equate working for a dental corporation like working in a clinic because of the numerous dental plans accepted, so some may see this as a con of working for Coast. Also there are not a lot of the private practice "perks", like the dentist paying for trips, or taking the staff to dental conventions.

    Advice to Management

    I would love to see the CEO, COO, etc. take the time to visit offices outside of the home city area like they did back in the early years of the company. I think it would build "family" more so than the large quarterly meetings.

    Coast Dental Services2019-09-24
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the "Team" atmosphere! Everyone is willing to help each other!

    Cons

    With an increase in business there is always a period of time where communication between departments is missed.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to employees

    Coast Dental Services2019-09-24
  10. "CONTENT AT CORPORATE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Quality Assurance Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am part of a great team at the Corporate office for Coast Dental. I get to work with great and amazing people. From Corporate to the Field, everyone I have had to communicate with is a Team Player.

    Cons

    You're not working for Coast yet.

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any advice, but encouragement. Thank you all for appreciating our hard work and acknowledging the talent here at Coast. You all Rock!

    Coast Dental Services2019-09-23
Found 155 reviews