Coast Dental Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Coast Dental Services Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Derek Diasti
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "At Coast Dental we are committed to delivering excellent patient care, dedicated to ensuring growth and opportunity for our employees(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "The culture within Coast is so disappointing because of all of these factors as well as upper management being completely unapproachable(in 9 reviews)

  • "They hire dentists out of school that really aren't trained or have the experience to keep these offices a float(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Place You Can Retire From"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal II in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule depending on your position, love my coworkers, accommodations for disabilities, some positions allow you to work from home occasionally, HR is always helpful, laid back atmosphere, no micromanaging, team/family environment, dental discounts, rewarded for being a outstanding employee with the VIP program, benefits is always looking for ways for team building: stretch breaks, water challenge, purchase...

    Show More

    Cons

    You can't use PTO until you've been here for 6 months, you don't get many holidays off, and the deductible is high on insurance.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Coast Dental Services2019-08-14
  2. "great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Friendly coworkers, they (we) are very welcoming -helpful staff -very clean -free coffee for an extra pick up in the morning

    Cons

    honestly none for me

    Advice to Management

    keep up what you guys are doing and thank you for all you do to make this the best work experience !

    Coast Dental Services2019-08-14
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal II in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so nice and helpful, non-stressful work environment, free parking, business casual attire, and bagels on Friday.

    Cons

    Vacation black out dates between Christmas and New Years.

    Coast Dental Services2019-08-14
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management that supports and listens to the team. A culture that is changing for the better.

    Cons

    As with most companies, communication between field offices and support staff can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Continue going in the right direction and listening to your employees

    Coast Dental Services2019-08-14
  5. "Review for Coast Corporate support office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aministative Assistant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We have great people here working that are always helpful

    Cons

    Could use more communication between management and employee

    Advice to Management

    We need a lot more communication not only for the large issues but for the every day things.

    Coast Dental Services2019-08-14
  6. "Great Opportunity to Promote Within"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A family owned company that invests in their employees to the opportunity to grow and develop in different areas of the business.

    Cons

    There is always room for improvement within any company. Coast Dental is always striving to be more efficient.

    Coast Dental Services2019-08-14
  7. "Smiles A Plenty! That what I bring in my Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young organization; Making a difference and changes! Great Options in employment

    Cons

    Need to be more aware of being competitive in the business

    Advice to Management

    Need to have better communication - would make doing the job a bit easier

    Coast Dental Services2019-08-14
  8. "Unbelievable Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Patent Quality Assurance Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best part of working at Coast Dental is the Team of wonderful people that I come in contact at the Corporate office. I am part of an extraordinary team that works together to ensure that the integrity of Coast Dental is preserved. Each department contributes their best work to push through the negativity of the dissatisfaction of some customers. But we are working diligently together to make Coast Dental Great again.

    Cons

    The volume of phone call complaints we receive, that we have to diffuse and help resolve, due to patient dissatisfaction.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting the staff and continue to help us strive for excellence. Always smile and keep encouraging us to move forward.

    Coast Dental Services2019-08-09
  9. "A company that feels like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    You are recognized for your hard work! Growth is an option in the company if you want it to be. I love my position and the people I work with. The company truly only wants what is best for the patients and employees.

    Cons

    I truly cannot think of any :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep recognizing your employees. We feel the love and will continue to work hard!

    Coast Dental Services2019-08-09
  10. "I have found my home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Office in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working in a family that is dedicated to its patients and to the entire Coast family. Each day the Coast family works hard to support each other. Can’t say enough good things about Coast Dental.

    Cons

    I wish I had the opportunity to get to know each member of the field team.

    Coast Dental Services2019-08-09
Found 145 reviews