Coast Dental Services Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 188 of over 191 reviews

2.7
44%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Coast Dental Services CEO Derek Diasti (no image)
Derek Diasti
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "My pay is good and we're a part of the union(in 6 reviews)

  • "At Coast Dental we are committed to delivering excellent patient care, dedicated to ensuring growth and opportunity for our employees(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "More of a factory atmosphere than patient care(in 12 reviews)

  • "Also there are not a lot of the private practice "perks", like the dentist paying for trips, or taking the staff to dental conventions(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      May 24, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best dental companies to work especially if you are just starting out, they even work with your hours if you are a student which most companies don’t really do. Great PTO, Great bonuses reward programs makes it worth producing, and I don’t know about the benefits but I enjoyed my time there. I would honestly work there ago I was there for two years, and it was a chill work environment.

      Cons

      I don’t have much cons to say about this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Coast dental

      Jul 1, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Melbourne, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great office Good pay No micromanaging Decent patient flow Office manager was good

      Cons

      Not good at giving raises

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Company has no respect for appreciation.

      Jul 23, 2021 - Office Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing at all the benefits sucked

      Cons

      They have no respect for their employees or appreciations for the hard work they do for them. No work/home balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good team, great place to grow

      Apr 13, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I recently joined Coast and I’m happy I made the jump from my previous DSO. I’ve been lucky enough to join a great team who gave me a warm welcome & a great onboarding experience. This is somewhere that I feel like I can see real career growth – a lot of the management team started in an office. I feel like I’ve finally found my home here.

      Cons

      Would love more PTO at some point

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Horrible

      Jul 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Horrible company no advancement no pay increase

      Cons

      Horrible company there is no room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Why bother

      Jun 30, 2021 - Dental Receptionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros you get to learn alot because they are busy

      Cons

      You train yourself and they will constantly lie to you about practically everything

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run

      Jun 25, 2021 - Office Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can’t think of any right now

      Cons

      Spend your time buried in paperwork

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love the digital office and my doc!

      Jan 26, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just became a DA so I was a bit worried about going to Coast as I'd heard it was still heavy on paper charts and film x-rays, but I'm glad I gave it a shot! I love how new my office looks, and there are still some paper charts, but the office is digital so they're still converting some of the old charts, which I get. No sign of film x-rays, and I love the team I joined. I've got a great doc in the office and the support of my manager and the other DAs!

      Cons

      Nothing major, but I wish I got more PTO

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Not good company

      Jun 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed meeting & working with good co workers

      Cons

      Everything else that has to do with this company is a waste of your time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Ups and downs

      Jun 1, 2021 - Expanded Functions Dental Assistant in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was decent but not consistent

      Cons

      The company is strangled by its corporate nature

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 188 Reviews

    Work at Coast Dental Services? Share Your Experiences

    Coast Dental Services logo
    or