Coast Capital Savings Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Coast Capital Savings Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Coast Capital Savings President and CEO Calvin MacInnis
Calvin MacInnis
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This has instilled fear into team members and discouraged them from sharing their actual honest feedback on surveys(in 4 reviews)

  • "upper management is focusing more on sales(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "2nd family away from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Close knit, comforting and contentment. Never have I worked for a company that cares for you as much as Coast. The ability to advance is totally based on how much you apply yourself and drive yourself to succeed. I read through some of these comments and some make absolutely no sense. I've been here more than 10 years and have had the offers to move companies for more money, but Coast makes it so Money isn't the only reason to have a job.

    Cons

    Not really a con. We are busy, people that is a good thing. Imagine if you weren't busy?

    Continue reading
    Coast Capital Savings2019-03-30

    Coast Capital Savings Response

    June 6, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Firstly, thank you so much for your dedicated contribution to Coast over the last 10 years. We are pleased to hear after a decade of time with Coast you feel that we are a great place to do great work! I am also delighted to share that in May we launched our bi-annual Cultural Engagement Survey. Overall, our employees told us that Coast is a great place to work! The leadership team would like to thank everyone for their participation and feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MSR/Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coast Capital Savings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Over all it was an awesome company to work for.

    Cons

    There were two assistant managers that were very difficult to work with for many reasons. However, the company itself and everyone else I worked with were amazing.

    Coast Capital Savings2019-11-30
  3. "Great Company Environment/Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in West Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great Environment to start learning and developing leadership skills -Safe, Fun Working environment -Company focus on the culture of care -Gives 10% of the companies bottom line back to the Community

    Cons

    No Detractors for the moment

    Coast Capital Savings2020-02-07
  4. "Good company with bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects and lots of new technologies are always in pipeline for you to explore. One can learn a lot here at CCS. The total compensation is slightly above market average .

    Cons

    Office space is crowded for IT people at headquarter building, and some teams cannot even have a fixed place. You may feel frustrated that you have to find an empty place to settle down.

    Continue reading
    Coast Capital Savings2020-01-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Long time employees undercompensated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Banking Specialist in Surrey, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Fun Benefits Culture is very good

    Cons

    Underpaid Not Valued Not enough recognition

    Continue reading
    Coast Capital Savings2020-01-04
  6. "Coast Capital Savings Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative 

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings part-time

    Pros

    Amazing corporate culture, encourages personal and professional growth and easy to transfer between branches.

    Cons

    Communication between managers and employees.

    Coast Capital Savings2019-11-06
  7. "Pretty good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coast Capital Savings full-time

    Pros

    I really like the company culture there. Everyone was very inclusive and friendly.

    Cons

    The management in my department was pretty poor as they were introducing lots of changes. They could have handled that better

    Coast Capital Savings2019-10-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Stay far away - doesn’t want to pay for talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings

    Pros

    None really. Only been here for a short period of time

    Cons

    My suggestion to everyone who is considering to apply for Coast under their EPMO structure. Stay far away! They refuse to pay for talent, constantly try to lowball individuals with offers far below market data point. I really don’t understand what they’re trying to achieve as a company since they’re trying to grow.

    Continue reading
    Coast Capital Savings2019-10-12
  9. "Pretty good culture, pretty relaxed, decent pay compared to other FIs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Higher pay compared to other FIs. Relaxed environment.

    Cons

    Becoming more and more like a big bank all the time. Systems are old.

    Coast Capital Savings2019-08-30
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative 

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team, very helpful. Goof resources to learn.

    Cons

    Slow movement upwards. Less chances of growth.

    Coast Capital Savings2019-08-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 141 reviews