Coach Stock Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Coach Stock Associate Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Coach CEO Joshua Schulman
Joshua Schulman
2 Ratings
  1. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Full Time Stock Associate in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coach

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great people very friendly and organized!

    Cons

    The products are expensive for the average person and sales targets are high which adds pressure to workers. However, the goals are reachable during holiday season.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on going!

    Coach2016-12-13
  2. "Nice Enough Co-Workers, Wouldn't do again for a Million though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Marana, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You do get a discount from Coach, Kate Spade and the outlets.

    Cons

    They flip the store, sometimes the entire store in the dead of night. They are a company that absolutely dings you if you don't get customer's emails and information if they are new, it can feel very much like a "drink the kool-aide" or the management will talk about you work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps more like to the corporate team... It'd be nice if Coach actually was innovative again in their design and layout of the stores. It's ripped off designs and ripped off store layout cheapen working for them.

    Coach2019-09-06
  3. "Coach is the place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in San Marcos, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coach part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Pay Flexible hours Great people Great opportunity for a monthly bonus

    Cons

    The Yearly raises are little to none

    Coach2019-08-02
  4. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in Pismo Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My managers and coworkers are very friendly and treat each other with respect and kindness. There is essentially no gossip and promotes wellness and support. I am usually thanked for my work that I do. My managers communicate exactly what they need from me and trust me to get the job done independently. Great pay as well.

    Cons

    Once a week I am tasked with doing grunt work such as cleaning bathrooms and mopping floors. But nothing too difficult and I am always thanked for my hard work.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing with my location. I love working here!

    Coach2019-06-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, Okay Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Tinton Falls, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and managers. Managers were dedicated to the store and employees.

    Cons

    Dress code was a bit much. Very strict and no reimbursement of any kind.

    Coach2018-10-29
  6. "Stock and Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier/Stock Replenishment in Flemington, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management and coworkers are nice. Easy work environment, fun to interact with customers while helping them choose beautiful products.

    Cons

    Schedule is not very flexible and you only know a week in advance when you will be on next.

    Coach2018-08-22
  7. "Good retail experience as far as customer, employee, and selling situations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, discounts, and sometimes work environment. Co workers can be very good with teaming up and getting the job done.

    Cons

    Managerial understanding & attitude towards employees opinions & suggestions sometimes could lead to work frustrations.

    Advice to Management

    Personally speak to employees about their work experiences more than twice a year.

    Coach2017-11-02
  8. "Stock Associate at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Stock in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers and co-workers very fun, down to earth Good pay

    Cons

    Random hours Schedule can have you work more than 7 days in a row

    Advice to Management

    Cut down on the micromanaging, communicate with each other more

    Coach2017-09-13
  9. "Stock associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company Great discount Great environment

    Cons

    Management Lack of opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your associates and promote within

    Coach2016-11-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stock/sales/cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier/Stock Replenishment in Waipahu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, management very well structured. Flexible hours. Stock area and sales floor very well organized. Working with hand bags is much more easier to work with than clothing and food.

    Cons

    Benefits not great at all. Discount recently changed, and more than half of the items was better paid as a customer. Pay for non bilingual workers is low. Been there 3 years, extremely strong worker in all aspects and they kept me under $10 with no opportunity for growth. Hours spread throughout the week in short shifts, makes life/work balance off. Would rather work 10 hour shifts a day than 5 hours everyday for 6... days.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better pay and recognition for hard workers.

    Coach2016-09-01
Found 28 reviews