Coach Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Coach Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1676 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Coach CEO Joshua Schulman
Joshua Schulman
83 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Strict dress code and sales requirements(in 76 reviews)

  • "To run the store well I had very little work-life balance(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule good pay good employee discount

    Cons

    language barrier less diversity less oppurtunity to grow

    Advice to Management

    try hiring people who are not mandarin speaking

    Coach2019-05-13
  2. "Good for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good part time job - good discount

    Cons

    Experience can be vary depending on a store manager

    Coach2019-08-19
  3. "Easy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discount Kind staff Fun environment

    Cons

    It is a very fast paced environment

    Coach2019-07-29
  4. "Great company but lacking competitive salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Halton Hills, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Coach part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The ability for self development is great

    Cons

    Low salaries and no commission. We do recieve team bonuses here and there but in my opinion they don't make up for salary

    Advice to Management

    Management often fails to really oversee as the should.

    Coach2019-07-18
  5. "Great place (for retail) to work but sometimes annoying!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discount Great managers and coworkers Great training for retail and sales

    Cons

    A lot of rules to uphold the company’s image Constant change of very strict, expensive dress codes

    Coach2019-07-09
  6. "Overall is good, but ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time

    Pros

    Most co-workers are nice, great teamwork Management takes good care of individual Employee Discounts

    Cons

    A couple of co-workers are hyper-competitive, aggressive and arrogant

    Coach2019-06-05
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting to know modern luxury retail experience. Full training to prepare you as a successful sales. Monthly bonus.

    Cons

    No commission and sometimes there is no bonus

    Coach2019-05-25
  8. "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Coach full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learning every part of the business

    Cons

    Very high volume, high traffic

    Coach2019-05-24
  9. "Overall a good experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on coach bags are great, store environment feels high end and comfortable. I got chance to learn a lot about Coach's history.

    Cons

    Extremely busy during summer and Christmas season.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your employees than the sales goal.

    Coach2019-05-16
  10. "sale associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coach part-time

    Pros

    nice colleges, good working environment,

    Cons

    everything is great, really like working at coach

    Coach2019-04-11
Found 1676 reviews