CoWorx Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CoWorx Staffing Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Michael R. Epstein
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Weekly pay, easy call center to work for(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good place I worked at, good manager/people working there(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Extremely low pay for the work/flexibility you are asked to perform, and processes change consistently on the client/internal side(in 5 reviews)

  • "working temp no benefits no vacations(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company employing the best talent in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager, Sales & Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    All branches work very hard and are committed to placing the best talent in the right jobs. All are honest and transparent in their partnerships.

    Cons

    It is consistent hard work but very rewarding; we are changing peoples lives.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-07-11
  2. "Honest, hard working and dedicated teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Dover, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CoWorx has a very entrepreneurial spirit. Each branch takes pride in their hard work trying to deliver the best talent to our clients. Our corporate team also works very hard behind the scenes supporting our branches, our Field Associates and our clients.

    Cons

    It takes a lot of hard work to be successful but it is rewarding

    CoWorx Staffing2019-07-03
  3. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Watchung, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company allows you to run your business unit as though it is your own company. The CEO's open door policy is refreshing and he has interaction with all staff levels. Great management !

    Cons

    Sometimes slow to enforce policy - department policies are very silo'd such as working from home.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-06-27
  4. "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CoWorx is a collaborative Team Work Environment

    Cons

    If you enjoy handling multiple tasks as one time this is the place to be.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to communicate and share success stories.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-06-25
  5. "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CoWorx is a great place to work at. Many career opportunities and a great place that strives on teamwork - "Together is better!"

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this moment.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-06-24
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in West Springfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company-Great people to work with and work for. Company has strong values. Always looking to do the right thing. Strong team environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    CoWorx Staffing2019-06-24
  7. "Very proffesional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Door Assembly in Norton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very sincere in helping you better yourself and find a job that fits your skillset.

    Cons

    Can be a slow getting a job. But its worth the wait if your patient.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fantastic work.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-06-21
  8. "Work with you to find the right job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons to work at Coworxs is the fact that they will work with you to find a job that fits. Also at the branch I went to they once had classes to help you develop your resume.

    Cons

    The down side is the jobs sometimes are not permanent positions, but they will work to find another position.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value field associates place in the company.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-06-20
  9. "store retails"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very flexible, it give you balance with life

    Cons

    difficult to grow! you need to know someone

    CoWorx Staffing2019-06-18
  10. "I'm glad that I took the opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the things that I value the most here is having the direct ability to create positive change much quicker than in the larger organizations I’ve worked for in the past. I think it’s a reflection of the culture and the company’s desire to continually evolve. I also value the opportunities for career development and growth as I feel like CoWorx is investing in me. I'm happy to be part of this team!

    Cons

    I can't think of any specifically. No company is perfect and each has challenges but I'm always impressed by how this company reacts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your employees like you have in me.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-06-13
Found 150 reviews