Club Monaco Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Club Monaco President and CEO Francis Pierrel
Francis Pierrel
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing staff working with you to expand on your retail background/skills"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate - Stylist in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Club Monaco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn new experiences such as cash handling, customer service, stocking, and styling clients!

    Cons

    Can be weary on your feet if you’re not used to working 5 hours+ standing/walking.

    Club Monaco2020-02-07

    Club Monaco Response

    February 14, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for taking the time to review Club Monaco, we appreciate your support on the sales floor!

  2. "Club Monaco culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Club Monaco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clean and prestige working environment surrounded by nice and enthusiasts managers around.

    Cons

    You need to hit the minimum sale goals every working day otherwise the managers will talk to you or you will get less shifts

    Club Monaco2019-08-31

    Club Monaco Response

    September 9, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of Club Monaco and our beautiful stores. We appreciate your support of our brand!

  3. "Overall good experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Club Monaco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great employee discounts monthly employee contests

    Cons

    limited growth opportunities minimum pay scale

    Club Monaco2020-03-17
  4. "Lots of work - great coworkers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Club Monaco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meet great people, your ideas are heard

    Cons

    Lots of work for little pay, no work life balance, stressful

    Club Monaco2020-03-04
  5. "Competitive Retail Location"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Club Monaco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount and if you're great at selling this job is for you.

    Cons

    You will need to make sales goals continuously so if you can't hang get out.

    Continue reading
    Club Monaco2020-03-02
  6. "na"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate - Stylist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Club Monaco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment to work in. People are nice, the customers value your presence as well

    Cons

    Not really anything that didnt like

    Club Monaco2020-02-29
  7. "Sales Associate Experience"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Club Monaco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with

    Cons

    Too many disputes between managers and sales associates

    Club Monaco2020-03-03
  8. "Good retail experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate - Stylist 

    I worked at Club Monaco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount is very good

    Cons

    Management is weak, high turnover

    Club Monaco2020-02-10

    Club Monaco Response

    February 14, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate you doing so!

  9. "Bad company experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Club Monaco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The other sales associates were great to work with

    Cons

    The higher ups were not great to work with, very closed off and their way of operating caused a lot of issues.

    Club Monaco2020-01-22

    Club Monaco Response

    January 27, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

  10. "Really chill"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Club Monaco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work in. Good discount

    Cons

    Not much room for growth. Low pay for how much effort is involved

    Club Monaco2020-01-03

    Club Monaco Response

    January 10, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Found 588 reviews