Clinipace Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Clinipace CEO  Jason Monteleone
Jason Monteleone
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "I’m constantly reminded by my supervisor to maintain a positive work/life balance-which I have found is one of the greatest things about this company(in 13 reviews)

  • "The ability to work from home gives flexibility and independence that is helpful with my day to day and overall success at Clinipace(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons - great strides have been made(in 7 reviews)

  • "Dishonest and incompetent upper management(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Trial Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clinipace full-time

    Pros

    Great manager, great team. You're told there will be an abundance of support for learning the ropes and this is true. Very little overtime.

    Cons

    Some other departments lack an understanding of the roll. Heavy learning curve.

    Clinipace Response

    July 29, 2020CEO

    Thanks for the positive feedback - I'm glad to see you had a positive experience while working at Clinipace.

  2. "Excellent Application, Interviewing and On-Boarding experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Clinical Research Coordinator in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinipace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small company and easy to contact everyone. IT is in house not in a far away country. Knowledgable recruiter and HR staff. Warm and supportive environment

    Cons

    Small company takes a while to get used to if used to a big CRO.

    Continue reading

    Clinipace Response

    April 9, 2020CEO

    Thanks for sharing your positive experience, I know our human resources organization takes great pride in successfully recruiting and on-boarding talented employees. All great stuff - motivation to keep it up. Jason


  3. "Transparent leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinipace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's great to be part of a company where the leadership is transparent with their decisions and your opinions are valued.

    Cons

    Working 100% remotely you do end up missing live interaction with your colleagues, but overall the pros of working remotely outweigh the pros of working in an office especially nowadays.

    Clinipace Response

    April 9, 2020CEO

    Thank you for the positive response - I can appreciate the challenges working remotely. Thanks for all the hard work and helping us bring top talent into Clinipace. Jason

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Love my job! Great company - experienced, competent, kind, transparent leadership and refreshing culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager, Clinical Data Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinipace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO appreciates, acknowledges, and takes care of the people. Great leadership that are knowledgeable and experienced. Exciting projects with wide variety. Ability to create and change processes quickly and as needed. Cohesive teams across multiple disciplines. Work-from-home. Global company. Mid-sized CRO.

    Cons

    Good and bad - retiring legacy system.

    Continue reading

    Clinipace Response

    April 9, 2020CEO

    Thank you for the positive review - always great to hear when an employee has a great experience at Clinipace. Thanks for all the hard work and stay safe during the pandemic. Jason

  5. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Trial Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinipace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Not much compinsation for hard work

    Clinipace Response

    February 13, 2020CEO

    Thanks for the feedback - I'm glad your experience at Clinipace has been positive thus far. I also appreciate your optimism for our future outlook - all great stuff.

  6. "Avg"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proposal Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clinipace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had a good proposals department

    Cons

    Only focused on bottom line

    Clinipace Response

    February 13, 2020CEO

    I appreciate your feedback - sorry your Clinipace experience wasn't a positive one. I agree with you that we have a great proposals organization. We have made significant investments over the past several years growing our proposals team and the results have been remarkable. 2019 had the most decisions (wins + losses) in Clinipace's history combined with some of the best win rates as well. Our proposals team played a huge part in that success. I would also say that we track both operational and financial metrics. I have discussed in previous threads that we have made significant investments in Clinipace and our employees who have implemented those projects have made personal investments as well. We will continue to track our results so we can make thoughtful, decisions for our future. We won't always make the right decision (no one ever does), but having key financial and operational information will help us put our best foot forward.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support 
    Recommends

    I worked at Clinipace full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative, team environment, right-size organization

    Cons

    Not many, really a great company

    Clinipace Response

    November 19, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the positive feedback - I'm glad you had a positive experience at Clinipace.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic support system"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Data Manager in Garner, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clinipace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have grown so much in my position. It is very busy (which means good job security), but the support from other team members is fantastic. I’m constantly reminded by my supervisor to maintain a positive work/life balance-which I have found is one of the greatest things about this company.

    Cons

    Busy-but these are just growing pains.

    Continue reading

    Clinipace Response

    September 25, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. Great to hear you have had an ability to develop while at Clinipace.

  9. "I had a positive experience here."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Intern in Morrisville, NC

    I worked at Clinipace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues were kind and enjoyable to work with.

    Cons

    I worked overtime on several occasions without opportunity to be paid for it.

    Clinipace Response

    August 7, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the feedback - glad to hear you had a positive experience at Clinipace. Jason

  10. "Great Place To Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Business Development Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinipace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are an extremely close team here at Clinipace. Everyone values the opinions of others and is willing to step in a help out.

    Cons

    The team is still growing which forces you to wear multiple hats on occasion.

    Clinipace Response

    July 26, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the feedback - glad to hear your Clinipace experience has been a positive one. All your hard work is appreciated. Jason

Found 103 reviews