Clarius Mobile Health Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Clarius Mobile Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Laurent Pelissier
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Former Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarius Mobile Health

    Pros

    Good manager, people are respectful, interesting high quality product, good hardware technology,

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of, overall a good company

    Clarius Mobile Health2019-04-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarius Mobile Health full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Pretty chill - CEO keeps you up to date with company status

    Cons

    - need better management - better financial planning

    Clarius Mobile Health2019-03-19
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great colleagues and a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarius Mobile Health full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - The product is amazing. If you join the app team, you will immediately see your impact in the next release cycle. - Clarius has a ton of images. This is an amazing opportunity for aspiring data scientists to have an impact in the biomedical field. - The management is extremely understanding and sensitive to the needs of employees.

    Cons

    Since Clarius is a startup, you might be asked to develop software in addition to data science projects. This might not be appealing to advanced degree holders who are only interested in machine learning related projects.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Clarius Mobile Health2018-05-28
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Perfect Company for Aspiring Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarius Mobile Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Clarius is coming out of startup phase and entering into a real player into the portable ultrasound world. It's technology clearly outperforms competition and it's ongoing projects aim to maintain leadership in the medical imaging space. Though a young company, it has some experienced talent that has cumulative experience of probably 200+ years in the ultrasound industry, and this comes from just a few key employees....

    Show More

    Cons

    Great leadership, but needs additional personnel to deal with planning of upcoming large scale projects.

    Clarius Mobile Health2018-05-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Big potential & big challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarius Mobile Health full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    inspiring company to be apart of lots of work to do that is very intellectually challenging great team of people to work with everyday - everyone is smart!

    Cons

    it's a startup, personally i think its a great thing, but...if you haven't been involved in one (do some due diligence before jumping in!) otherwise you might be afraid of doing lots of different roles at the same time and not having corporate norms to guide you.

    Clarius Mobile Health2018-05-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Opportunities and Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarius Mobile Health full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Diverse team with a lot of really bright people from all over the globe. Great opportunities for progression if you are a hard worker. Top management is receptive to input from anyone. Discussions are very productive since anyone can voice their opinion and be heard. Super friendly atmosphere. Having worked in a range of workplaces from multi-nationals to Mom & Pop shops, I can truthfully say this place is the...

    Show More

    Cons

    There was a small hiccup in 2018 but the company has learned from it and is stronger than ever.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Clarius Mobile Health2018-04-25
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Concerning Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarius Mobile Health full-time

    Pros

    Fascinating Technology Cool industry Decent salary Passionate CEO There were some toxic managers who have since been 'removed'.

    Cons

    Zero culture, or understanding of what workplace culture even is No work life balance Employees are not encouraged to collaborate or mingle Zero opportunity to work from home Toxic managers

    Advice to Management

    Go spend some time in organizations with great culture. Also, ask employees what they want out of the workplace. This company has so much potential. A great product, but unfortunately not so great people.

    Clarius Mobile Health2018-04-11

    Clarius Mobile Health Response

    April 25, 2018Chairman and CEO

    I am sorry to hear we are failing to meet your expectations in terms of workplace culture, work environment and opportunity to work from home. Working from home is not always possible, it depends on what you do. It looks like the relationship with your manager isn't adequate. I very ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarius Mobile Health full-time

    Pros

    Small startup and full of energy, R&D on leading medical technology. Lot of freedom to to explore leading technology into application

    Cons

    still small and need to strengthen the organization

    Advice to Management

    need plan to handle rapid growth

    Clarius Mobile Health2016-11-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Well Manage Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarius Mobile Health full-time

    Pros

    Clarius is a start up medical device manufacturer. The company is well funded, young and innovative. All of the staff is knowlegeable and well trained. An ISO 13845 accredited facility.Focus on product quality. More room for growth. Superb communication between management and staff. The company of the future.

    Cons

    The only cons is the company still small but it can grow into exponential rate.

    Advice to Management

    Continously improve the company.

    Clarius Mobile Health2016-06-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A Chance to Make a Difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - British Columbia in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Clarius Mobile Health full-time

    Pros

    Clarius is a rapidly growing new company with a promising future. It's fun to be part of a relatively small team because each of us clearly has an important role to play. There's very little hierarchy and red tape. We're encouraged to be creative and to use the latest tools to get the best results. Our office has lots of windows and natural lighting.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to report because I really enjoying working at Clarius. I suppose those who like to work on bigger teams may not enjoy the small company environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep empowering and rewarding the team to be creative and make a difference every day.

    Clarius Mobile Health2016-05-29
Found 10 reviews