Cover image for Clarius Mobile Health
Logo
See All Photos

Clarius Mobile Health

Engaged Employer

Clarius Mobile Health

Add a Review

Clarius Mobile Health Reviews

Updated Jul. 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 16 of over 16 reviews
4.2
77% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Clarius Mobile Health Founder and CIO Laurent Pelissier (no image)
Laurent Pelissier
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Energetic and dynamic culture

    Jan. 10, 2022 - Data Scientist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your voice is listened and they actually do care about employees.

    Cons

    I'd say some of the department members can be hard to socialize with.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not the best for ensc students

    Jul. 4, 2022 - Manufacturing Technician in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people are very nice there

    Cons

    not a great place to get experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Clarius Mobile Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing ultrasound technology that is saving lives.

    Jun. 18, 2021 - Marketing in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s important to me to believe whole heartedly in the company I work for. At Clarius, getting our amazing wireless ultrasound technology to market means giving clinicians a view under the skin for a quick, accurate diagnosis. I want all the doctors who treat my kids, my community and the world to have Clarius in their coat pocket. With high-definition ultrasound in hand, clinicians are able to better care for patients in real-time. Physicians are saving lives with Clarius - that feels great! I’m excited that our team is making such a difference. And the technology is the best in the market, with new AI-driven innovation making ultrasound imaging clearer and easier every day. The rapid pace of innovation here is astounding.

    Cons

    Honestly, I’ve been here a year already and still feel lucky to go to work with such a great team. Looking forward to COVID being over so we can work more closely/frequently in the office. The previous office didn’t have many options for lunch, the new location at the Broadway Tech Center has so many amenities and food options.

    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Uninteresting projects; quite a boring place to work.

    Feb. 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Decent compensation. - No micro management.

    Cons

    - No collaboration between team members. - No visibility from the management about the direction company is heading. - Tight deadlines which leads to horrible work life balance.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Clarius Mobile Health Response

    Human Resources

    I’m sorry to hear your time with Clarius was not positive. We have experienced great success over the past few years and this can bring some growing pains. As our business continues to expand, we are bringing on more team members to help us meet some very exciting goals. Our employee survey results from this year were quite positive, with employees sharing their view that Clarius’s key strengths are the culture, our people and our product. We recognize collaboration, communication, and work/life balance can be a challenge during fast growth and have initiatives in place to continue improving these at Clarius. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback; hearing from our employees, both current and former, helps us evolve and improve our employee experience. Thank you.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Jun. 18, 2020 - Electronic Technologist Co Op in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice manager and colleagues

    Cons

    There is not a very clear corporate culture

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Former Engineer

    Apr. 12, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good manager, people are respectful, interesting high quality product, good hardware technology,

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of, overall a good company

    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not bad

    Mar. 18, 2019 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Pretty chill - CEO keeps you up to date with company status

    Cons

    - need better management - better financial planning

    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great colleagues and a great place to work

    May 28, 2018 - Data Scientist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The product is amazing. If you join the app team, you will immediately see your impact in the next release cycle. - Clarius has a ton of images. This is an amazing opportunity for aspiring data scientists to have an impact in the biomedical field. - The management is extremely understanding and sensitive to the needs of employees.

    Cons

    Since Clarius is a startup, you might be asked to develop software in addition to data science projects. This might not be appealing to advanced degree holders who are only interested in machine learning related projects.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Perfect Company for Aspiring Leaders

    May 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clarius is coming out of startup phase and entering into a real player into the portable ultrasound world. It's technology clearly outperforms competition and it's ongoing projects aim to maintain leadership in the medical imaging space. Though a young company, it has some experienced talent that has cumulative experience of probably 200+ years in the ultrasound industry, and this comes from just a few key employees. That being said, there are many potential leadership roles, as well as new engineering roles that will need to be filled over the coming years as the company continues to blossom. Just announced they received another $6M in funding after 1 year of sales, so things are definitely looking good!

    Cons

    Great leadership, but needs additional personnel to deal with planning of upcoming large scale projects.

    8 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Big potential & big challenges

    May 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    inspiring company to be apart of lots of work to do that is very intellectually challenging great team of people to work with everyday - everyone is smart!

    Cons

    it's a startup, personally i think its a great thing, but...if you haven't been involved in one (do some due diligence before jumping in!) otherwise you might be afraid of doing lots of different roles at the same time and not having corporate norms to guide you.

    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Clarius Mobile Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Clarius Mobile Health? Share Your Experiences

Clarius Mobile Health logo
or

Clarius Mobile Health Careers

Cover image for Clarius Mobile Health

Looking for a career that makes an impact? By making Clarius your next career move, you’re joining a team of nearly 100 people who are...More

  • Perks & Benefits
  • COVID-19 Protocols
  • Work Culture
  • About the Team
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

  • Data Scientist(2)

Clarius Mobile Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Clarius Mobile Health photo of: Clarius Team Holding Scanners
Clarius Mobile Health photo of: GPTW Cake
Clarius Mobile Health photo of: Wireless Ultrasound Patient Care
Clarius Mobile Health photo of: Team Winter Event
Clarius Mobile Health photo of: Perks Offered at Work
Clarius Mobile Health photo of: Team Basketball Time
Clarius Mobile Health photo of: Canada Day
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 16 Clarius Mobile Health reviews submitted anonymously by Clarius Mobile Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Clarius Mobile Health is right for you.