City of Victoria, BC Reviews

Updated Dec 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
City of Victoria, BC Mayor Dean Fortin
Dean Fortin
1 Rating
  1. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Lifeguard 

    I have been working at City of Victoria, BC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is good good good

    Cons

    Funny patrons are sometimes sketch

    City of Victoria, BC2019-12-23
  2. "Working in the city."

    4.0
    Current Employee - P A in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at City of Victoria, BC part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    treated very well by supervisor

    Cons

    sometimes negative interactions with people

    Continue reading
    City of Victoria, BC2019-06-08
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Lots of office politics"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at City of Victoria, BC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay Flex Days Excellent Benefits Pension Training Opportunities Lots of paid Sick Time

    Cons

    Toxic Work Environment No opportunity for upward advancement Most management is there for the pension Clueless HR Department

    Continue reading
    City of Victoria, BC2016-01-28
  4. "Lifeguard/ instructor - Crystal pool"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in Victoria, BC
    Recommends

    I worked at City of Victoria, BC part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pleasant work environment, great managers and supervisors, very high standards and good wages

    Cons

    pool is kinda awkward to guard as it has the stupid lowered tots area meaning you really need a guard to sit on the boundary between the tots are and the rest of the pool at all time. Teaching aquafit is a little less than ideal as well just because of the shape of the area available.

    Continue reading
    City of Victoria, BC2016-02-01
  5. "No complaints"

    3.0
     

    I have been working at City of Victoria, BC

    Pros

    We are self sufficient, run our own greenhouse do our own design plans and installations and utilize most of the organic waste into usable mulch

    Cons

    Budget cuts and lack of man power and vehicles which can really impede our work progress which in turns causes complaints

    Continue reading
    City of Victoria, BC2015-12-15
  6. "Work Life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at City of Victoria, BC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work life balance was great. This company was very respectful of the fact that I am a single mother.

    Cons

    The pay could have been better.

    Continue reading
    City of Victoria, BC2018-02-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "City Secretary Assistant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Victoria, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at City of Victoria, BC for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with the public was fun.

    Cons

    Not a nice environment to work. Stressful, mean employees.

    City of Victoria, BC2017-06-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews