Citizens Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Citizens Bank Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2010 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
696 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you have sales goals, even though a holistic environment is preached, it's solely about the numbers(in 105 reviews)

  • "Upper management is totally disconnected from the reality(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Model Risk Manager Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Model Risk Manager 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment and culture. Have great benefits as well.

    Cons

    Nothing really. Overall great company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting, and for running those financial models! Keep up the great work.

    Continue reading
  2. "Overall a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in Warwick, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Citizens Bank provides competitive leave days and flexible PTO policy.

    Cons

    Pay is on the lower side compared to other companies with similar job responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-16
  3. "Great work/life balance and company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, friendly culture, good benefits, excellent work-life balance, fair salary negotiation

    Cons

    I have no complaints to report

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-15
  4. "Great Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule, PTO, Holiday Pay, Empowered

    Cons

    Can feel like you hit a plateau in only a few years

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-14
  5. "Never had a bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Elizabethtown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary is twice what I was making at Santander , branch environment is awesome, some of my best friends are from work, management helps you grow within your career, incentive plan for bonus’s are easy to obtain, upper management knows you by name

    Cons

    Turnover, leaves branches always short staffed, seems like the training process is 6 months

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-09

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for such a shining review! We're so happy to hear you are growing with us at Citizens Bank, and that you've become close to your team. Keep up the amazing work!

    Continue reading
  6. "I enjoy my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance . Hours are good

    Cons

    The incentive plan is not the best and pay rate is low

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting! We're glad you are able to achieve a solid work-life balance here. We think it's really important our colleagues have time to unplug and recharge. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great workplace environment and career development program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, career development programs, fitness centers, competitive wages and benefits, strategic executive leadership, surveys employees to improve organizational health.

    Cons

    Frequent departmental reorganizations and job eliminations/layoffs

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-09

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    10 years, amazing! Thanks for your decade of fantastic service. We appreciate the review - here's to another 10 years!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great apportunity to work in Banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Natick, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice workplace.Specially they provide training which give you all knowledge about banking even person does not have any background of finance or banking.

    Cons

    Too much responsibility at work.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We totally agree - working at a company that provides ample training is so valuable. Have a great day.

    Continue reading
  9. "Model Risk Manager, VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Model Risk Manager in Johnston, RI

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and environment to work in

    Cons

    Nothing really. Have great benefits and flexibility

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We're happy to have you growing with us.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great community, great people work for this company.

    Cons

    High stress. A lot of pressure when it comes to sales.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-06

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting. We're so happy to hear you're loving the colleagues you work with. Congrats on over year of amazing service - keep it up!

    Continue reading
Found 2010 reviews