Cipla Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cipla Managing Director and Global Chief Executive Officer Umang Vohra (no image)
Umang Vohra
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management Trainee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cipla

    Pros

    good work culture to work for

    Cons

    lots of travelling lot of paperwork lots of meetings in diffirent cities and towns good hotels to stay tho and good food

    Continue reading
    Cipla2011-07-21
  2. "Carries Brand goodwill"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs Manager in Mumbai

    I have been working at Cipla full-time

    Pros

    good HR policies and work culture

    Cons

    Pay rise is less and

    Cipla2020-05-29
  3. "Friendly work culture"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cipla full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work culture and interesting work

    Cons

    Strict timings and not flexible enough

    Cipla2020-01-20
  4. "good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seneir Softwater in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work culture, friendly environment

    Cons

    no work from home, less events

    Cipla2020-01-13
  5. "Policies need improvement, work culture needs to be healthier"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Operations Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cipla full-time

    Pros

    Can't mention as many pros

    Cons

    Work Culture is not up to the mark, sudden changes in strategies leave employees confused, teams are not motivated to work

    Cipla2020-01-15
  6. "Sharing my own experience with cipla"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I Am A Therapy Manager (Representative) in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cipla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1)Good management in terms of motivation&Support 2) Company is Strictly following the ethical marketing practices 3) working culture is good

    Cons

    1) No sales Incentive structure in Cipla 2) Some times we are failed to full fill the commitment with the Doctors

    Continue reading
    Cipla2020-01-07
  7. "Alright for few years"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Kurkumbh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cipla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    More weekends than other pharma's

    Cons

    Need to improve on working culture

    Cipla2020-01-01
  8. "Territory Manager Sales"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company turnover and brands were big in size only

    Cons

    Working Culture and HR policy was weak there

    Continue reading
    Cipla2019-12-03
  9. "One of the best Indian company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Vikhroli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very loyal to their employee, even after leaving the organization. - Very nice work culture. Can explore different areas to experience. - Recently implemented many policies in the favour of employee beneficial. - Speak up culture. Top management is very friendly.

    Cons

    - But all time too much work, which affect the work life balance. - Now a days not a good may master.

    Continue reading
    Cipla2019-11-17
  10. "Best Company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Patiala
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Management and employee friendly company, excellent work culture

    Cons

    New policies should add for salary appraisal and promoting employees

    Continue reading
    Cipla2019-10-07
Found 43 reviews