Chemtrade Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 of over 112 reviews

3.7
84%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Chemtrade CEO Scott Rook (no image)
Scott Rook
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Just joined Chemtrade a few months ago, and I'm positively surprised(in 9 reviews)

  • "Staff are always willing to do their best to make the plant/orders work(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Older buildings for some plant sites(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is a challenge(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Feb 27, 2022 - Ops Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was a great company. Great benefits. Good management.

      Cons

      Harsh environment Remote location Not very good working hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      10 year anniversary

      Feb 1, 2022 - Senior Process Specialist in North Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Any job is only as good as the effort you put into it . I've enjoyed the support and trust of the people I work with and I've enjoyed the opportunity to share my knowledge in a company that values experience

      Cons

      Setting unrealistic goals for the company can be demotivating for employees . I see the cost savings that we are being told to aim for are setting us up for failure and can in fact be pushing us to do things that are unsafe .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Staffs

      Jan 4, 2022 - Utility in Brandon, MB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good and friendly staff. Everyone work as a team.

      Cons

      Not any am aware of for now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work for to learn

      Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced environment Good managers Great environment

      Cons

      Very busy Need to be jack of all trade

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Aug 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Good management team 2. Manageable workload

      Cons

      1. Older buildings for some plant sites

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good company

      Jul 18, 2020 - Logistics Coordinator in North Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a lot of good things, but salary is the main pro.

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Working at Chemtrade has been rewarding.

      Jul 13, 2020 - SENIOR PRODUCT COORDINATOR in Fort Saskatchewan, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Throughout my career at Chemtrade, I have had managers that have supported and encouraged me to grow in my strengths and have matched my evolving responsibilities to my skills. I've seen a lot of change in 15 years and have worked with many areas of the business which has helped my success within the company.

      Cons

      During times of economic challenges I've been part of teams that have had to choose to be very lean with staff, which added to stress and workload to keep up to goals and objectives within the organization. I can understand hard decisions to cut costs where possible, but it didn't make it any easier adjusting to increased workloads. I know this issue is not specific to Chemtrade so it really isn't a direct con to working for this company but is more to do with the times we are currently in.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Apr 3, 2020 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Lots of opportunity for growth - Friendly, supportive coworkers - Trusting management and leadership - Open to improvement and change - Strong and inspiring leadership during difficult times

      Cons

      Sometimes, given the size of the company, approval processes can be complex

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company with high Ethical standards

      Mar 6, 2020 - Manager, Corporate Finance in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big Size, lot to learn, continuous investment in IT systems etc.

      Cons

      work - life balance could be challenging depending on type of work and particular time of the year but there is enough flexibility to ensure things are done on timely manner.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Technical Personnel Review

      Jul 26, 2019 - Electrical and Automation Engineer In Training in Brandon, MB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive compensation and excellent benefits. Supportive, team based environment on plant sites and at the corporate level. Lots of opportunity to expand personal working knowledge, while contributing noticeable benefits to the company.

      Cons

      Minimal training budget. Decreasing stock price since 2018.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 105 Reviews

    Chemtrade Reviews FAQs

    Chemtrade has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 112 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Chemtrade to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Chemtrade employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Chemtrade. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    84% of Chemtrade employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Chemtrade 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Chemtrade Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Chemtrade? Share Your Experiences

    Chemtrade logo
    or