Chase "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Chase Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Chase Chairman and CEO, JPMorgan Chase Jamie Dimon (no image)
Jamie Dimon
2,692 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase

    Pros

    Great to work for. Good location, and balanced work life balance. Would recommend to anyone looking to start their career.

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a disconnect with upper management with employees so there is unrealistic goals.

    Chase2016-08-05
  2. "Just OK.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time

    Pros

    some of the good things I experienced at Chase were, Commission, Teamwork, Technology, Schedule, and Responsibility

    Cons

    Salary Career development Upper management Exposure to products Inclusion

    Chase2018-09-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth your time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    OUTSIDE SALES 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase

    Pros

    Good benefits. Work from home office.

    Cons

    The management is horrible. They repeatedly started taking everything away. Internet, cell phones, commission. You are expected to pay for everything out of your own pocket. The job used to be great but then upper management got very greedy. I used to make good money and then it just was not feasible anymore. I would think twice about a career here...

    Continue reading
    Chase2016-04-20
  4. "Good company, but dumps on the little guys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Banker in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good experience,

    Cons

    treated poorly by upper management

    Chase2020-03-04
  5. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banker in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, great pay, fun coworkers, stable job.

    Cons

    Customers expect too much, upper management can push goals too hard

    Continue reading
    Chase2020-02-18
  6. "Great Bank to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time

    Pros

    Lot of opportunities, great benefits

    Cons

    upper management is very bad

    Chase2020-01-26
  7. "DISORGANIZED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay; pretty decent hours

    Cons

    Upper management is so disorganized. They caused a crisis last June by not telling us something major was coming, and then didn't give us any talking points or answer any of our questions for THREE WEEKS. By then, it was handled. It's a good thing that they hire the best of the best because we had to handle it, and boy, did we take care of it. We are the reason your customers didn't bail.

    Continue reading
    Chase2020-01-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best banks in the U.S. yet with the worst pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Private Client Banker in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are a hard working individual that enjoys managing and growing relationships along with making cold/warm calls you can make a lot of business. Chase likes to promote this approach internally called “One Chase” where multiple business partners from different LOB can help one customer essentially cross selling different products from lending to investments. Has a lot of great consumer banking products and the best credit cards imo at the moment.

    Cons

    Management including upper management doesn’t care about your happiness or your pay. Pay for employees is the same nationwide and there is no consideration for employees working in expensive cities. Meetings are never done when they should be so business partners from different lob are never in check. No means of being proactive only reactive when things go bad.

    Continue reading
    Chase2020-01-16
  9. "PCB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Private Client Banker in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance was great. Change in upper management changed scope of work environment to value profitability over PEOPLE and employee values.

    Cons

    Upper management changes have impacted an entire market. BM turn over at an all time high

    Chase2019-11-04
  10. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 

    I have been working at Chase full-time

    Pros

    rewarding, great team benefits are okay .

    Cons

    pressure from upper management is stressful.

    Chase2019-10-24
Found 240 reviews