Chase Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Chase Chairman and CEO, JPMorgan Chase Jamie Dimon (no image)
Jamie Dimon
2,726 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Chase Canada is what you make of it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase

    Pros

    Work hard and the opportunity for advancement is great. LOVE MY MANAGER Great benefits Lots of support Great employees

    Cons

    Wages are a bit low.

    Continue reading
    Chase2012-01-21
  2. "Great for College Students"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Chase part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for if you are a current college student. They are very flexible with your hours. Very professional and good exposure to people interaction. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Not easy to move up with in the company specially in smaller branches that have limited opportunities.

    Chase2017-01-20
  3. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President, Communications in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Really awesome smart people on the communications team! -You will definitely learn a lot -Great benefits -There's definitely a focus on work/life balance

    Cons

    -Some of the technology that you'll have to use is a bit outdated -There's a lot of politics involved in decision making process

    Chase2020-05-21
  4. "Nice Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Chase part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They had great pay, and great benefits, and awesome end of year bonuses

    Cons

    The customers can be nice but a lot of them are rude.

    Chase2020-05-18
  5. "Great Benefits Poor Development OK Pay"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Private Client Banker in Humble, TX

    I worked at Chase full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits Great People Great Job security

    Cons

    Development was poor Pay was sub par

    Chase2020-05-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Chase"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits, great company , good pay

    Cons

    no full time offered for tellers

    Chase2020-05-13
  7. "Great company that really treats you like a person not a number."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCB Senior Specialist II 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay, lots of time off and paid sick time

    Cons

    It's a call center, disorganized management and once hired yo uh mo right have to change your shift a few times to meet business needs

    Chase2020-05-13
  8. "Best to work if you’re in college."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chase has very great benefits and co-workers are very easygoing.

    Cons

    Not enough room for growth. The hours weren’t the best for tellers; there’s no way a person can live off the rate of pay and hours they give.

    Continue reading
    Chase2020-04-01
  9. "Good Company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Banker in Portland, OR

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, people and advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Pay is at an industry low. Raises are hard to come by.

    Chase2020-03-11
  10. "Lots of work, low pay"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits for their employees

    Cons

    Low Pay for the amount of work

    Chase2020-03-19
Found 779 reviews