Chase Relationship Banker Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Chase Chairman and CEO, JPMorgan Chase Jamie Dimon (no image)
Jamie Dimon
233 Ratings
  1. "Good Company to work for banking exposure"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker- Small Business Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to develop experience and knowledge in the banking sector.

    Cons

    May take a while to get promoted. Base salary is not the best for bankers in the branch.

    Continue reading
    Chase2020-06-04
  2. "Good Role"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Boulder, CO

    I have been working at Chase full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and manager's are flexible

    Cons

    Poor advancement opportunity within the retail section. Often hire external candidates over internal.

    Chase2020-06-02
  3. "Good, Not Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the culture is fantastic at Chase and in general the opportunity is there to earn great income based on how hard you work and organized you stay with your book of clients

    Cons

    there is a ceiling. In this role, the only real paths are financial advising or management - not where you want to be if you would rather work in a back-office, non-customer facing, professional role. PIN changes get boring after a year.

    Continue reading
    Chase2020-05-24
  4. "Love my job, has some down sides"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker - MOD, SBS in Lacey, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love what we do for communities and how we are trying to do better environmentally. The company constantly asks for feedback from the employees and is always trying to improve.

    Cons

    There is still a pay disparity between new hires and tenured employees. Some of the local managers are not the most amazing people I have worked for. There is stilla small disconnect between what corporate wants and what we in the beanches can actually do.

    Continue reading
    Chase2020-05-13
  5. "Great culture and strong company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time

    Pros

    adaptive and caring about employees. your voice can be heard

    Cons

    commission structure got worse every year

    Chase2020-04-06
  6. "You get what you make of it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Potential to build rapport and strong book of business with community if you're in a high network community. Great team if you're working with ambitious partners that share the same work ethic and hunger to succeed.

    Cons

    Slow internal promotions and repetitive at times.

    Chase2020-04-03
  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, great team, fair

    Cons

    Opportunities, time, flexibility, staffing, management

    Chase2020-03-31
  8. "Chase work review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and client networking

    Cons

    Worst place to work. Awful management

    Chase2020-04-17
  9. "Best learning experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Clifton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best company in terms of Salary and learning experience

    Cons

    Slower Promotion rate compared to other firms

    Chase2020-03-09
  10. "Great Paychec, Better for hard workers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for Growth, Pay Compared to other banks. many locations

    Cons

    The company had long hours

    Continue reading
    Chase2020-03-05
Found 400 reviews