Championsway Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 31 reviews

2.7
43%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Championsway CEO  Farid Dordar (no image)
Farid Dordar
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Challenging but Exciting

    Oct 7, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in North Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The opportunities are everywhere and it's really up to you what you do with them. There seems to be a real willingness from management to continually improve processes, strategies and company culture. People in all departments are positive and there are many employees and managers that have been with the company for years. It's nice to feel like you have a real impact in what you do. Management encourages professional development and seek to utilize the unique skills of each employee. It's a great place to learn.

    Cons

    I guess it depends which position you're applying for, but there could be better training. You'll likely be expected to hit the ground running and learn quickly. If you're looking for a slack 9-5 job, this may not be the one for you. It can be difficult making deadlines and achieving goals at times due to the fast-paced nature of the job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Championsway Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are in fact reviewing the current onboarding process and making changes to it in order to address many of the concerns you have brought up. As soon as the new process is completed we will be implementing it. Stay tuned.

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Fast Paced

    Oct 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, lots of opportunity to learn complex architecture

    Cons

    Focused more on business than tech

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It's a Miracle!!!! - That they are still in business

    Dec 31, 2015 - Sales in North Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    uhhhhh let me think..... I have a chair at my desk.

    Cons

    how to start.... small pay, not fun, fearful. no tools to do my job properly. they want you to do many hours with no extra pay and lots of work. office is gross. very bad and even dirty. the place i take my empty bottles to is nicer. pay is low and benefits to.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Like to get Yelled at twice a day - Then this is the place for you!

    Nov 17, 2015 - Software Dev in North Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly none....Fresh fruit - HA! not really

    Cons

    This company is really, really a negative place to work - the leadership think that yelling at people and telling them that their work is horrible is the way to run a successful business. I have heard the CEO yell at someone about their work being garbage and walking away. The only people that get promoted are one in the "family"

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not terrible, but not amazing

    Aug 22, 2015 - Web Designer in North Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Other employees are generally friendly Ping pong room and beer fridays are nice

    Cons

    Very repetitive work with limited options

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Have worked at this company for a couple of years

    Feb 12, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Continue to growth, quick respose to marketing and user desire. Very powerfull platform.

    Cons

    Need research software developing and management skills, need to organize the products better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Every day gets better.

    Sep 16, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every day gets better; the company gets better, the culture gets better, I get better. If you aren't looking for a challenge -- don't work here. Everyday I go to work and look forward to working hard, improving and seeing results. I am surrounded by fun-loving people who are passionate about their work, about learning, growing and succeeding together. The environment is fast-paced, which I love, and demands a sense of urgency.. if you are a problem-solver that is quick on your feet with a good sense of humor you will love it here too. I can talk about beer Fridays, the fun sports events and activities, the young atmosphere, and other "perks" -- but the pros of working here, for myself, are the vast opportunities available to make a difference and an impact for the company. We are given feedback that allows us to improve and continuously push ourselves to strive for something more. I've watched myself grow both personally and professionally in my time here and I am looking forward to continue to grow with the company, as we both get better together.

    Cons

    There is a clock-in/clock-out system which I find to be out-dated and out-of-place for an IT company. Also, the office decor is drab, unattractive and uninspired -- but many improvements are being made. Also, someone wrote a review on here that the only thing good about the office was the coffee and claimed everything else to be "fake"..well, the coffee is terrible. The coffee is so bad that I can only conclude that review must be fake, fake, fake. The company is still maturing, and I feel we are heading in the right direction but still many growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fake, fake, fake from beginning to the end

    Aug 17, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in North Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coffee is good. That is it.

    Cons

    Coffee is good Championsway and Perfectmind are same company. I would not be surprised if they came up with new name like ChampionsMind or other SellYouCrapWay. They call themselves "A Family". It's a 6-8 people management crew, other people treated like slaves or servants. "Bring me a coffee" is an easiest task. Fake smiles and handshakes. Fake posts and “likes” on Facebook, fake reviews, even on the website video interviews with people who cancelled their service with Championsway and Perfectmind right after they tried it. Words in this company do not mean anything. Everything promised on the interview had to ask and fight for it. Did not get a salary increase. No promotions, no future, just an empty words. Other people did not get a salary increase in years. Micromanaged by CEO every department. Constantly stealing and coping other company’s ideas. He teaches developers how to develop, UI to do UI, sales how to sell, designers how to design, marketers how to do marketing, etc. “Genius” everywhere. Never happy with results. The talking" is main thing. If you can talk and blame someone else you will survive. Just talking, talking, talking.... Empty words... No opportunity to grow, step left, step right prohibited. People's personal problems are not company's problem, if there is a something – “fired” them. Answer for everything. No person - no problem. People with broken leg jumping on the stairs - just a joke and fun. "Fire them" (I don't feel like work with you anymore). Who comes earlier and stays late is a good employee. Does not matter how much work was done in regular hours. Every month - new faces. People come and go. After couple month did not even bother to remember names. Brainwash constantly (every month) with talking how great this company is. In reality there are no all of that. Only one thing is good- coffee. That is it. Two words to describe the company: ” Cheap and Fake”. I would not recommend this this company even to my enemy.

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Hopeless company to work for.Don't waste your time working for this company.No future working in this organization.

    May 14, 2014 - Account Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None -disappointed that I worked for such a company. Employees are overworked and not paid overtime.

    Cons

    Was fired though the employee was hardworking. Any conversations with CEO are not confidential. Will use the conversations with CEO on phone which are confidential in nature against you.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Racist, unethical and abusive company

    May 9, 2014 - Marketing in North Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Some great co-workers at the company -Daily Fresh Fruit -Good product

    Cons

    - Management has no experience - Not enough parking for staff - CEO doesn't show up until 2pm - Management will quickly blame employee's for any short comings _ EVERY task you do is requested to be entered into the system no matter how small and mundane it is - Management gauges you on how long you are at the office and not by the quality of work -CEO micro manages. - No work life balance

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Work at Championsway? Share Your Experiences

Championsway logo
or