Ceridian Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ceridian Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
765 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is not as good as advertised(in 67 reviews)

  • "Would like to see more national media advertising of Ceridian and Dayforce(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (25)

    "The type of company you want to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - the stability of an established company, but the growth of tech - amazing work/life flexibility - top notch benefits - opportunities to grow - tuition assistance, fitness programs, and volunteer opportunities - a culture that is not only about growth and change, but also about community

    Cons

    The grass is so green here, I won't ever want to leave. :)

    Ceridian2018-11-07
  2. "I have been working for 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Space to grow and evolve in the culture

    Cons

    Nothing of a con which i can think of.

    Ceridian2019-10-09
  3. "Great place to work with lots of opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - a large organization that is continuing to grow rapidly - a lot of opportunity for career growth/progression - strong leadership team with a clear vision - increased investment in learning and development - very helpful employees who always have time to answer questions - Ceridian Cares philanthropic effort is employee driven and supports local individuals/organizations - lots of diversity and inclusion... initiatives/clubs - great benefits and stock options - flexible work from home option - we use our own platform (Dayforce) and it makes being an employee very easy (everything is integrated from pay to PTO). - uncapped vacation (requires planning on the part of the employee to make sure they take advantage of PTO - must be the right time of month/quarter/year for some employees depending on their role - if you see an area of opportunity for improvement (with Dayforce, internal systems, processes, jobs, etc) employees are encouraged to share ideas and leadership actions them

    Show More

    Cons

    - departmental silos can be challenging to navigate at times and sometimes there is a lack of communication between departments/teams. If you you build a good network and leverage communication tools, internal resources/systems, it is relatively easy to find what you need (it may just take a few extra steps).

    Ceridian2019-10-08
  4. "A company that truly makes work life better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Internl Communication Consultant in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ceridian offers an environment where I can be the best version of myself at and away from work. With programs including continuous learning, well-being, flexible time away from work, workplace flexibility, and social responsibility, I am able to thrive, grow, and reach new levels of success, both at work and at home.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at Ceridian.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing.

    Ceridian2019-10-04
  5. "Small business consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic workplace culture, great management team, good compensation, extensive training to ensure you are set up for the position, outstanding ongoing support from teammates, free parking

    Cons

    Office location is not ideal

    Ceridian2019-09-30
  6. "Best place to work indeed!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of learning opportunity - People around is always ready to help - Great place to grow - Great work life balance

    Cons

    I did not find any till date.

    Advice to Management

    We are good. Just need to keep growing the same way.

    Ceridian2019-09-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Associate consultant for almost 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant 

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pay for entry level is good - able to work from home

    Cons

    - not enough resources for growing clientele - work life balance is not as good as advertised

    Ceridian2019-10-07
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Not what it was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team to work with.

    Cons

    The amount of work is staggering with no extra support given. Additional massive projects, events and asks are given out with little lead time and the expectation is to deliver without any consideration. No additional funds are provided for outside freelance/agency support - we're just expected to do it on top of the responsibilities we're struggling to keep up with. We're losing good people as a result and it... makes you wonder why management doesn't understand why our engagement scores are dropping. A number of people were let go due to restructuring at the worst possible time of the year for us. We lost good people, who were good team members, with little explanation or decency in the way the announcement was made. They camouflaged those dismissals with a few subtle promotions and filled the kitchen with candy the next day to distract us from the amount of work now that the rest of us have to pick up. Cliques are now more evident on our team - from top to bottom - within our teams. The last few years the organization has changed and too has the culture, the amount of work and the pressure and it hasn't been for the better.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    For a Human Resources software company, we seem to have lost the 'human' side of our company. Pushing people to work the way that we are now is not sustainable and yet we've had many discussions on this without any resolution. When people leave or get let go, we ignore them. Whether or not they left on their own accord, we should send out an announcement to tell of the change, and in some cases, thank the person... publicly before they leave. People leave the office without many knowing that they're leaving. We've been strongly encouraged to have 100% employee contributions (which means it's being tracked) to our internal charitable wing - Ceridian Cares - but yet why doesn't the company match our employee contributions? Isn't that something to show your employees - that you value the charity as much as YOU want US to? The company has the money, but yet again, we're the ones being pushed to do good things for them. Get back to putting value on the human side of your company. Not everything is about the next sale.

    Show More
    Ceridian2019-09-24
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to learn and work on new stuff

    Cons

    the Benefits package can be better

    Advice to Management

    Bring in more experienced talent.

    Ceridian2019-10-04
  10. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Conversion Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management is very pro Work life balance and is supportive. Get to work virtual

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, seeing the company grow is encouraging to go along for the ride

    Ceridian2019-09-09
Found 1361 reviews