Ceridian Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ceridian Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1315 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
731 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance blend need more work(in 62 reviews)

  • "Would love to see more national media advertising of Ceridian and Dayforce(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (16)

    "The type of company you want to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - the stability of an established company, but the growth of tech - amazing work/life flexibility - top notch benefits - opportunities to grow - tuition assistance, fitness programs, and volunteer opportunities - a culture that is not only about growth and change, but also about community

    Cons

    The grass is so green here, I won't ever want to leave. :)

    Ceridian2018-11-07
  2. "Ceridian is a Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life Balance, Great environment, good time away from work policy

    Cons

    No bonus, ok benefits, ok compensation

    Ceridian2019-06-11
  3. "Payroll Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Work Remote or In Office, Competitive Wages, Great Work Environment and People, Unlimited Vacation. Education Reimbursement for Certification. Pension and ESPP, Benefits.

    Cons

    The ESPP is in its infancy and there is room for improvement.

    Ceridian2019-06-07
  4. "Incredible Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ceridian allows such flexibility and work life balance. As a parent of two small children, it takes a lot of the stress away knowing that I have the flexibility to attend things I need to and to work from home whenever I need to. The culture is very positive and we are very productive because we are treated so well as employees.

    Cons

    It is a fast paced environment with lots of change so for someone who has trouble adapting to change it might not be the right fit.

    Ceridian2019-06-05
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Customer Support in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ceridian is an amazing place to work! It is about the people and the customer. The leadership and culture are incredible and that is why this company is unique.

    Cons

    Nothing at this point.. Great place

    Advice to Management

    Continue to lead the company for continued success.

    Ceridian2019-06-04
  6. "Ceridian v2.0 - great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment allowing unlimited paid time away from work, telecommuting, fun@work events, excellent salary and employer paid flex benefits. The people who work here are some of the best I've ever worked with. Hard working, genuine people.

    Cons

    ALWAYS changing. This may be a con if you aren't a fan of change, but it shows that the company is ever evolving. In my eyes, this is should be a pro, but I listed under cons since some may fear change.

    Ceridian2019-06-04
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ceridian is a wonderful company to work for. Over the years they have taken great pride to make sure that it's employees have a balance between their work life and their home life. As a working mom, this makes me able to focus fully on my job without worries. It is a company that focuses on team work, on customer satisfaction and on delivering services and products that are top notch. Ceridian is a growing company,...

    Show More

    Cons

    I really do not see any downsides!

    Ceridian2019-06-04
  8. "Best place I have ever worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Flexibility - work/life balance - Unlimited Vacation! - Job Advancement - Continuous learning

    Cons

    - tight deadlines - honestly cannot think of many …

    Ceridian2019-06-04
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Analyst in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of opportunities, healthy work environment.

    Cons

    Can't think of a single one.

    Ceridian2019-06-04
  10. "Collaborative Forward Thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Inspiring leadership. Innovative products. Ultimate Client service !

    Cons

    no downside to working at Ceridian. This company cares about employees and understands the value everyone brings to this company !

    Ceridian2019-06-04
Found 1315 reviews