Ceridian Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ceridian Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1335 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
748 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Work life balance; I work 60-80 hours a week since we went public(in 64 reviews)

  • "Would like to see more national media advertising of Ceridian and Dayforce(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (22)

    "The type of company you want to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - the stability of an established company, but the growth of tech - amazing work/life flexibility - top notch benefits - opportunities to grow - tuition assistance, fitness programs, and volunteer opportunities - a culture that is not only about growth and change, but also about community

    Cons

    The grass is so green here, I won't ever want to leave. :)

    Ceridian2018-11-07
  2. "Nice work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at Ceridian part-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, nice co-worekrs

    Cons

    No restaurant or food courte around the company

    Ceridian2019-08-01
  3. "6 months in and really enjoying my time here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing co-workers, everyone is so kind and welcoming - The culture aims to engage employees inside and outside the workspace - Work directly for the president, she is a great leader with a strong vision - Management is constantly trying to provide the tools for their team to succeed

    Cons

    - Long hours, but that's a given considering the nature of our field

    Advice to Management

    - Keep doing what you're doing. - Open, transparent communication is working - Leadership conferences with great content are so helpful!

    Ceridian2019-07-25
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Heavy Burnout in Implementation - Poor Management - Many Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team members - they are all competent, pleasant people Work from home - but it comes with a catch

    Cons

    Caveat: As soon as I post this, someone from marketing will post "Best Company Ever", "So Lucky", and other posts like that - These are fake and probably done by the same person who is paid to do so - Incredible burnout as your best employees are expected to pick up the slack for low performers - 70+ hour weeks is a norm - Compensation is incredibly poor for your top performers - you would be a fool to think they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are still not listening...you will pay the price with great people walking out the door because of this. Take care of your people and they will take care of you and your customers. You haven't done this. Shame.

    Ceridian2019-08-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "No FUTURE Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The benefits were good and flexible

    Cons

    Race Discrimination and limited career advancement

    Advice to Management

    Please take employees concerns seriously

    Ceridian2019-08-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Company changed for the worse when went public."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Used to be best place work.

    Cons

    All about shareholders now and only pretend to care about employees.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on employees who ,are company what it is instead of focusing on driving stock prices up. If you take care of employees the business I’ll come.

    Ceridian2019-08-15
  7. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer 

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work at

    Cons

    No free lunches when I was there

    Ceridian2019-07-10
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good employer, terrible salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible and no micromanagement - Work-life balance is good - Unlimited vacations - Ability to work from home

    Cons

    - Salaries are not competitive (base and commissions) in the industry and there are huge discrepancy from one rep to another - Very poor change management in the last year - Training is non-existent for sales - No thought or research is done in distributing and assigning quotas - Small business and commercial sales have very little support across the organization. They are expected to achieve large quotas with...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start practicing what you preach

    Ceridian2019-07-16
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great environment to work full time or part time

    Cons

    Growing really quickly and several levels created now. Not too much opportunity to grow internally now.

    Ceridian2019-07-16
  10. "Positive Experience while I was there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people. Interesting work. Lots to do.

    Cons

    Was not able to get a fulltime position

    Ceridian2019-07-16
Found 1335 reviews