Ceridian Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
848 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is not as good as advertised(in 67 reviews)

  • "Everything but Dayforce is treated as a sideshow(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Director in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great culture

    Cons

    If you are working with Dayforce then all is great. If you work with any other product, then you basically don't exist outside your department.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2019-11-12
  2. "Work Life Matters"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time

    Pros

    Excellent set of humble and genuine people all around. Truly feels like an extended family and encourages you to learn and grow together. Very accommodating to new ideas, tech stack etc. Tolerant in understanding personal life situations. Finally, phenomenal handling during Covid-19 crisis, appreciate leadership involvement (meetings, mails, updates etc)

    Cons

    None I can think off.. Very happy with my decision to be a part of the wider team.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-04-29
  3. "Small Business Sales Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Small Business Sales Consultant in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun culture, good sales commission. fun staff

    Cons

    communications between departments could have been better

    Ceridian2020-05-20
  4. "Great Place to Work - Great Culture and Teamwork"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great communication during COVID crisis, kept employees up to date at all times and came up with great initiatives to keep employees engaged as well as provided good initiatives to managers on keeping employees motivated and engaged during this uncertain times.

    Cons

    Hard to find any. Company has to improve inter-department communication and that is an area that needs to continue to improve.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-04-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Not what HR sells it to be."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time

    Pros

    The salary offered+ remote capabilities

    Cons

    ZERO work life balance. They pay you to own you. Complete opposite of their motto-"makes work life better ". No support from upper management within marketing. Lack of employee empowerment. Offer unlimited vacation days knowing that one is frowned upon for taking vacations. Not a progressive working environment. Narcissistic leadership. All that glitters in the HR process is not gold.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-05-20
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Disappointed of Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Markham, ON
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    •Great co-workers and team players •Great Benefits

    Cons

    •Poor Leadership by Management •Under paid girls all the work you do .... salary is very low compared to the workforce out there •Management has always had their favourites within the team and cliques •Unable to have opportunity for job advancement if Management doesn’t want to make you level up they won’t let you grow in the organization •Management only thinks for the themselves and take all the credit for the accomplishments that the team does •No Leadership provided for the employee that requests it •No consideration for the Employee if they need a leave during blocked out times of the year •No opportunities for new leaders in the department for younger management as old thinking mentality of the management team •Management doesn’t RESPECT the employee’s FEELINGS when it comes to their family •No growth potential for employee to grow into leadership

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-05-13
  7. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management, great culture, work-life balance, unlimited time-off

    Cons

    Health benefits could be better

    Ceridian2020-04-06
  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It really feels like upper management wants to do right by us and there's a huge focus on having a positive work environment. Great company culture. Great work life balance. I've never once been expected to work overtime and I have been able to take time off whenever I want. Fairly competitive pay and benefits. It's possible to work 100% remote.

    Cons

    Salaries could be higher. Different offices have different amenities and smaller offices feel like they have much less.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-04-03
  9. "Sensational Organization!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I want to start with two powerful words to define my company: Trust and Leadership. On a daily basis, I feel humbled working along passionate, highly skilled and knowledgeable people who understand at their core the synergy that passion, knowledge and hard work generate through teamwork. I can say Ceridian leadership is one of a kind that truly envisions the future of our industry, and makes all the necessary adjustments to reach our goals through a structured and graceful manner. The best feeling is having the certainty that every day I gave my all and knowing that I can grow professionally, technically and as a person in this organization.

    Cons

    I have no comments on this

    Ceridian2020-04-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing handling of Covid-19"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian

    Pros

    Ceridian has continually communicated and kept everyone completely informed during this very difficult period. Kudos to the entire management team for taking care of both employees and customer. Feeling very proud to be part of Ceridian.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at this time.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-03-26
Found 1453 reviews