Ceridian Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ceridian Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
771 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is not as good as advertised(in 66 reviews)

  • "If you are working with Dayforce then all is great(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Director in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great culture

    Cons

    If you are working with Dayforce then all is great. If you work with any other product, then you basically don't exist outside your department.

    Advice to Management

    Stop neglecting small business

    Ceridian2019-11-12
  2. "Place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, varied projects, latest tech, approachable management

    Cons

    Less team connections with the workplace flexibility policies

    Advice to Management

    Possibly focus on requiring everyone to be in office on Mondays and Fridays so that we can connect better. Otherwise, i really like it here.

    Ceridian2019-11-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work but benefits could be better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is doing very well and always growing Flexible PTO is just as it sounds. Combined with Take 2 and WFH, work life balance is very good Flexible benefits plan is more intuitive than a 1 size fits all Company is in a transition period with technology and new technologies are right around the corner

    Cons

    Although in a transition period when it comes to technology, for the next few years there's still a ton of legacy support needed, making support and development harder overall. For a company that advertises great benefits, it is average/below average when it comes to competing with modern software companies. Flexible benefits plan could be more flexible. Great 1st step in getting rid of 1 size fits all, but... the options are too radically different. Going to the 4th level to get eye care coverage when that's all I need is a waste. No onsite gym. They counter this by giving a $200 fitness reimbursement but compared to some office jobs that have an onsite gym + free fitness/yoga classes this covers very little.

    Show More
    Ceridian2019-12-04
  4. "Good Company but still needs to get up to the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good benefits. Fitness bursary, insurance, etc. - good for families, flexible in schedule

    Cons

    - lots of bureaucracy, hard to make change/ get things done - not enough communication between upper management and the workers - still lots of legacy technologies being used, which isn't as interesting

    Advice to Management

    Take into consideration how we will accomplish the terms of a sale instead of just trying to make the biggest buck

    Ceridian2019-11-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Going down hill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and good product

    Cons

    Last 12 months have been constant let downs. No raises for sales people while rest of company gets increases. Told they were going to fix raises nothing happened 6 months later. increased product cost and now loosing business. still have to work hard to try and close the prospect but no financial return.

    Advice to Management

    Start taking care of employees before they leave .

    Ceridian2019-11-28
  6. "Great Direction and Management involvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of support from managers and sr leaders.

    Cons

    Too much work and stress. High employee turn over.

    Ceridian2019-11-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Payroll Representative in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work from home Great benefits work and life balance is awesome

    Cons

    Expect to work overtime all the time and add more task and duties to current jobs with no increase in salary. I wil only refer my friend to work for them in any department except the customer service. Customer service management is terrible

    Advice to Management

    The company’s values are great but some managers do not respect these values The same managers have been there for over 15 years some even 20 years and don’t really give a hoot when firing long terms employees. The management needs to change with fresh new management teams they have been there too long with old ways of thinking and support each other this is a dangerous management style. You big one manager then... they let you go... I have seen it over my years there.

    Show More
    Ceridian2019-11-24
  8. "Awesome company .Feel like second home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment Professional growth Work from home flexibility n many more

    Cons

    I have no point for cons*

    Advice to Management

    They are doing fantastic job in all the areas.

    Ceridian2019-10-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Hit or Miss Development Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ceridian Canada 

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time

    Pros

    Some teams operate with a great development culture while others do not. Your mileage may vary. Work from home options and remote options are available but dependent on team. Teams promote from within and growth opportunities are available.

    Cons

    Too much pressure on R&D to deliver urgent new features, ignoring the productivity problems. In-office teams do a poor job of engaging remote and virtual employees.

    Ceridian2019-11-08
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Where is the integrity?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work from home Other colleagues who do work are super people - literally super heroes who are under appreciated

    Cons

    Greedy greedy revenue driven management Clueless management Cliquey management Management only gives awards to other management You are but a cog if you do the work Government should investigate the long hours that are forced upon employees Shame

    Advice to Management

    Shame on you - giving pc awards to all managers was an embarrassment and it showed your true shameful colours. You will reap the consequences of your greedy customer focus less decisions when the chickens come home to roost.

    Ceridian2019-11-26
Found 1378 reviews