Celestica Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Celestica Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
62%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Celestica President and CEO Rob Mionis (no image)
Rob Mionis
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work/life balance - 60hr minimum per week(in 10 reviews)

  • "Serious lack of appreciation for the workers putting in long hours(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Maintenance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Celestica full-time

    Pros

    Value, people, Environment & technology

    Cons

    High mix low volume company

    Celestica2019-02-18
  2. "A leading manufacturing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Buyer in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Celestica full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A leading manufacturing company in the word. Best in customer service. Business strategy aligned with both Quality and Price Aligned with all the 3 corporate cultures society, economy and environment. Drive continuous improvement and Six Sigma to improve the business process and the environment.

    Cons

    Need more locations across the globe.

    Advice to Management

    Be the number 1 innovative company in the world.

    Celestica2019-12-30
  3. "SMT Electronic Hardware and Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Celestica full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In-depth Electronic Avionics exposure and experience

    Cons

    Lack of growth and increment leading to low job satisfaction

    Celestica2019-12-26
  4. "Past Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Newmarket, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celestica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am used to repetitive work and Working under pressure. I enjoyed the people who worked their as well as being able to promote yourself to new assignments.

    Cons

    I did feel like at times people were picked as favourites, but I always tried my best and focused on my work.

    Celestica2019-11-26
  5. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Celestica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teamwork and problem solving. Interesting work at times

    Cons

    Pay, stress, lack of recognition

    Celestica2019-10-23
  6. "good company, poor planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celestica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great peers and employees, culture, etc.

    Cons

    poor career visibility, too large to make an impact

    Celestica2019-10-04
  7. "Shake & Bake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Celestica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, the older people are very smart and reliable.

    Cons

    Bad pay, bullying lots abuse, no growths, managers clueless. Wrong people hired for the role like team leaders. Don't know the products them self relies on others information, can't do the job them selves. Constant lieing between team leader and management what is say and what is done are to different things, and management are kept in the dark.

    Advice to Management

    Management get information from the wrong people. People that don't know there jobs. You want the truth come speak directly to the person you want to know about, not to the person that trying the save there job. Because they don't know how to the job them selves.

    Celestica2019-10-18
  8. "Not a place to look forward to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Director in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Celestica full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nice and beautiful working space. very trendy. older people who have been with CLS for a long time are much better to deal with than the new ones (meaning the past 5 years)

    Cons

    back stabbing very political, safe guarding yourself, kissing (and lots of it)

    Celestica2019-10-14
  9. "Celestica Mississauga - Would not recommend working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celestica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The yearly bonus is good if you perform well. There are some good people there. If you're young, you will find that there are a lot of interns here. If you're more experienced, you will realize that this can lead to an unprofessional work culture at times.

    Cons

    Company is rife with politics. Some members of management are VERY incompetent and like to push work to other departments. They pay their employees poorly. Lots of people are very reluctant to help on projects across teams - there is an ownership problem. This company runs like a supply chain company - if you are in an engineering role, you will probably be doing close to NO engineering. Not a good learning experience and unless you want to just be paper-pushing, look elsewhere.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It is your job to be preventing company politics, not to be participating in it.

    Celestica2019-10-05
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Operator 

    I worked at Celestica part-time

    Pros

    Good company and good management

    Cons

    Nothing much to say

    Celestica2019-07-29
Found 349 reviews