Celestica Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Celestica Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Celestica President and CEO Rob Mionis (no image)
Rob Mionis
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Maintenance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Celestica full-time

    Pros

    Value, people, Environment & technology

    Cons

    High mix low volume company

    Celestica2019-02-18
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celestica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - lots of opportunities - good people

    Cons

    - constant restructuring , no certainty

    Celestica2020-02-25
  3. "Wage is not competitive to other respective internships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celestica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A lot of other interns which help with experience and enjoyment

    Cons

    -Company culture and lack of motivation

    Celestica2020-03-02
  4. "Challenged Contract Manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Celestica full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities for short term growth within organization, Flexible hours, overtime pay,

    Cons

    Lack of understanding of operations from coorprate level, coorprate initiatives are not rolled out with proper planning. Culture awards "cowboy" mentality instead of systemic fixes. Little power over supply base. Compensation & talent retention.

    Continue reading
    Celestica2020-02-21
  5. "Mission and Vision of the Company is great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Buyer in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Celestica full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mission and Vision of the Company is great.

    Cons

    Would have been good to keep both manufacturing plant and Corporate team to keep in one place.

    Continue reading
    Celestica2020-01-28
  6. "A leading manufacturing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Buyer in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Celestica full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A leading manufacturing company in the word. Best in customer service. Business strategy aligned with both Quality and Price Aligned with all the 3 corporate cultures society, economy and environment. Drive continuous improvement and Six Sigma to improve the business process and the environment.

    Cons

    Need more locations across the globe.

    Continue reading
    Celestica2019-12-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Backstabbing culture with no values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Celestica full-time

    Pros

    A paycheque .. that's all - nothing more to say

    Cons

    Backstabbing culture, where co-workers do anything to get ahead.. this behaviour is fully encouraged by management who are only in it for themselves. Leadership does not uphold the company's values and restructures you if you don't do exactly as you are told, work 12hrs a day and through all weekends and holidays. A truly toxic environment.

    Continue reading
    Celestica2020-01-21
  8. "SMT Electronic Hardware and Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Celestica full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In-depth Electronic Avionics exposure and experience

    Cons

    Lack of growth and increment leading to low job satisfaction

    Celestica2019-12-26
  9. "Past Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Newmarket, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celestica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am used to repetitive work and Working under pressure. I enjoyed the people who worked their as well as being able to promote yourself to new assignments.

    Cons

    I did feel like at times people were picked as favourites, but I always tried my best and focused on my work.

    Celestica2019-11-26
  10. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Celestica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teamwork and problem solving. Interesting work at times

    Cons

    Pay, stress, lack of recognition

    Celestica2019-10-23
Found 337 reviews