Catalent Pharma Reviews

Updated May 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Catalent Pharma Chairman and CEO John R. Chiminski
John R. Chiminski
324 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced so you don't get bored(in 29 reviews)

  • "In this company: you can develop a career, you can learn with great people , get challenged, develop new skills(in 26 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pharmaceutical manufacturer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalent Pharma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Annual Performance evaluation, upward mobility, pride in work

    Cons

    Difficult shift work, many different groups work independently

    Catalent Pharma2020-05-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Worst pharmaceutical company in Windsor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalent Pharma full-time

    Pros

    Unclear strategy and work ethic, open door policy they hire and fire people so often

    Cons

    Rude managers, useless HR department, unqualified supervisors, constant bullying and harassment from workers, starvation wage, corrupt union and boring 12 hours shifts.

    Continue reading
    Catalent Pharma2020-04-25

    Catalent Pharma Response

    April 28, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am sorry to hear about your experience. At Catalent we pride ourselves in continuous improvement for all areas of our business. Your feedback is what will help us to improve our employee experience at all levels.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great coworkers, crazy deadlines"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Catalent Pharma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers treat you like family, good benefits

    Cons

    Unrealistic deadlines, upper management has no connection with the issues everyday employees face

    Catalent Pharma2020-03-11

    Catalent Pharma Response

    March 20, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Poor management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Windsor, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalent Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing I can think about

    Cons

    There is a large amount of turn over every month. It is filled with abusive dishonest under educated bullies, what a joke thank God it only lasted for a month. Never Work here management is horrible!!! No room to grow within company overall ! Management talks about there employees !!! High turn over rate !!! I repeat do not work here !!!

    Continue reading
    Catalent Pharma2020-01-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A candidate who wish to deliver his determination to bring a positive change into the company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalent Pharma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quality working environment and staff is supportive and always there to assist you.

    Cons

    No words yet but I believe there is always a scope of improvement.

    Continue reading
    Catalent Pharma2019-12-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalent Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Extensive Health Benefits - Flexible working hours/conditions - Pension Plan - Good Salary - Plenty of internal growth opportunities - Employee events

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind. Its a good place to work with good people. Skills and experience are valued

    Continue reading
    Catalent Pharma2019-12-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The previous person stating they were the procurement manager is false"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Manager in Strathroy, ON

    I worked at Catalent Pharma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, good team environment

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Continue reading
    Catalent Pharma2019-09-19
  8. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catalent Pharma full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent salary, hard working people. Secure job. Good benefits

    Cons

    People work hard here, but are not always friendly, days can become long when encountering these types of situations. Not sure if it is stress or that some people have no interest in getting to know you.

    Continue reading
    Catalent Pharma2019-09-03

    Catalent Pharma Response

    September 12, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Regualtory Affairs Associate"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Catalent Pharma full-time

    Pros

    Good Management and people connection

    Cons

    None that I can particularly say

    Catalent Pharma2019-05-12
  10. "customer service"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Catalent Pharma part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    positive, friendly, helpful, kind, motivating

    Cons

    busy, crowdy, long line, nervous, serious worker

    Catalent Pharma2019-05-09
Found 618 reviews