Casino Rama Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Casino Rama Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
John Drake
5 Ratings
  1. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entertainment in Orillia, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Casino Rama full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Fun place to work

    Cons

    Last minute decisions. Wanted to do more but was limited

    Advice to Management

    Management was great

    Casino Rama2019-07-10
  2. "Long days, decent pay, lots of drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Player Services Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Casino Rama part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn patience and amazing customer service skills but that's about all I got out of it.

    Cons

    People gossip about anyone and everyone. There's a lot of drama.

    Casino Rama2019-06-11
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Player Services Coordinator in Orillia, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casino Rama part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co workers are amazing. Management try to be appreciative and accomodating

    Cons

    New ownership has caused quite an upset with patrons and employees with the massive cut backs

    Casino Rama2019-05-27
  4. "Good mostly, just a few unethical so called leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orillia, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casino Rama part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employer in that community

    Cons

    There seems to be some bullying of certain people they feel don’t fit in. A few leaders that are in a leadership role that don’t treat some employees very well, and those very few persons shouldn’t be in those leadership roles. Those same people don’t discipline people in a ethical way, they talk with all the other members and talk about how their going to go after that individual causing other members permission to gang...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of those individuals that don’t treat others fairly with respect and keep discipline matters internally not shared with all other members of the team, that’s not handling things properly.

    Casino Rama2018-11-21
  5. "Table Games Dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Orillia, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Casino Rama part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, decent pay, company treats you well

    Cons

    Some supervisors are extremely rude

    Casino Rama2018-10-06
  6. "Good if you are okay with possibility of grave shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Orillia, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casino Rama full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Free meals at staff cafeteria, lots of opportunities for advancement if you are a good worker.

    Cons

    Working on statutory holidays although I love it because I get paid time and a half

    Casino Rama2018-03-07
  7. "Casino Rama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Casino Rama part-time

    Pros

    Employees work as a team.

    Cons

    It doesn't seem like work!

    Casino Rama2017-09-01

    Casino Rama Response

    September 9, 2017Communications Specialist

    We love hearing from our C.R.E.W.! Thanks for sharing your feedback on Glassdoor.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orillia, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casino Rama

    Pros

    Full time benefits are very good PTO time is accrued at a high rate over time Lots of perks, free meal every day Free turkey at thanksgiving and Christmas Free ham at Easter

    Cons

    Union can potentially be difficult.

    Casino Rama2017-04-24

    Casino Rama Response

    June 6, 2017Communications Specialist

    Thanks for sharing your expereince on Glassdoor - we love to hear feedback from our C.R.E.W. members.

  9. "Table Games Dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Rama, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Casino Rama

    Pros

    The employees are friendly, the customers are great and the work place environment is fun.

    Cons

    Time goes by too fast.

    Advice to Management

    Keeping doing what you are doing.

    Casino Rama2016-05-01
  10. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orillia, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Casino Rama part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If your status first nation you work tax free. Lots of great employees and patrons. Free lunch and free transportation to work through school bus from Orillia to Casino. Free turkey for christmas and thanksgiving and ham for easter. Now unionized!

    Cons

    Havent had a raise in very long time. Yearly bonus taken away. My current manager has favorites and shows that.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees good and youll have happy workers.

    Casino Rama2016-03-05
Found 38 reviews