Cargill "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Cargill Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2764 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Cargill CEO David W. MacLennan
David W. MacLennan
649 Ratings
Pros
  • "great company culture and work/life balance(in 133 reviews)

  • "Competitive pay, good benefits, always opportunity for growth within the company(in 118 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "HR advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cargill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, Good full cafétéria, High standard of quality, Process respect it’s very important, internal promotion, Good culture values. Overall it’s good employer.

    Cons

    Business model create none teem work, more create competition betwin employees. The communication langage betwin employees and manager + the teem work should to be improve to obtain engagment... The engagment survey is to general.

    Advice to Management

    The manager should to hiring outside employees with better skills management. The talent recruting (service center) have to use skills management test to complete the hiring process for management position. The communication and teem work should to be improve to obtain engagment... To muth decision it’s take by the corpo and it’s not muth applicable in the facilities.

    Cargill2019-03-24
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Saskatoon, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cargill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good earning potential for highly ambitious people. Good benefits. Great training.

    Cons

    Cargill is a revolving door. You will be constantly faced with customers upset about the last guy or girl. Cargill doesn't care about it's employees, your managers might though. Low work-life balance.

    Cargill2018-11-22
  3. "Be prepared for long hours and little support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cargill

    Pros

    Good Benefits package Lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Poor worklife balance below average compensation practices High expectations of relocation in order to advance Poor communication at times Too bureaucratic

    Advice to Management

    Would suggest the Company be more open to ideas, listen to staff and lower expectations of hours worked.

    Cargill2017-05-02
  4. "Cargill review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Business Analyst in Winnipeg, MB

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and work environment

    Cons

    If your new to the business be prepared to do a lot of support work

    Advice to Management

    develop a proper mentor program

    Cargill2017-04-10
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, pension and RRSP plan, diversity and equality, great chance at progressing in the company. Fairly good job security.

    Cons

    Merit reviews twice a year instead of once. Way too many changes all the time within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on those who are hard workers and reward them. I work my butt off and am treated no different than a coworker who could care less about work.

    Cargill2017-01-05
  6. "trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cargill

    Pros

    Good company with good benefits

    Cons

    Different business units has worst management that doesn't reflect Cargill

    Advice to Management

    Check managers at business units

    Cargill2016-08-19
  7. "Good pricing, you decide how well you do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Grain Marketing Advisor in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill

    Pros

    Good salary, good benefits, good work environment

    Cons

    None at all I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Cargill2016-01-11
  8. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Cargill

    Pros

    good management, good benefits, lots of perks

    Cons

    over work their employees. often times have to overtime

    Cargill2015-10-27
  9. "Management treats the employees poorly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Labourer/Janitor in North Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good paying job with good benefits and union

    Cons

    Working shift work is difficult physically and takes a toll on family and social life.

    Advice to Management

    management should treat employess with respect

    Cargill2015-03-06
  10. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trade Execution Lead in Guayaquil
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cargill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Good benefits Good benefits

    Cons

    Location to far from home

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any advise

    Cargill2019-10-09
Found 2764 reviews