Cover image for CareerUp
Logo

CareerUp

Is this your company?

CareerUp

Add a Review

CareerUp Reviews

Updated Mar. 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 32 reviews

4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend

What people are saying about CareerUp

Join the conversation on

Teachers

216.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=CareerUp~1198698
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about CareerUp? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with CareerUp employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Such a healthy environment

    Mar. 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the positive energy!

    Cons

    I have yet to experience any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Empowering Company!

    Mar. 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CareerUp has changed my life. I love how empowered I feel and the experience growth I have gotten on a personal, vocational, and professional level.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Amazing team

    Mar. 16, 2022 - Chief Technology Officer (CTO) in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -An amazing team of dedicated, hard-working professionals -Very inclusive, open, and transparent work environment -Environment where everyone is invited to share ideas and listened to -The mission: helping amazing candidates launch their careers, open possibilities of employment, and change the way access to opportunities is working is really an important mission in my opinion.

    Cons

    - Since the Covid 19 pandemic, it has been challenging to get the team together and really maintain our culture and bonds.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Feb. 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management team actively listens to all team members' input. Things may get put on the back burner occasionally but there are always tons of things to do in a growing startup!

    Cons

    Because of the seasonality of the business, there are times that you will need to put your head down and move forward. Luckily, they are very open with taking time off as needed to recharge.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Such an amazing company and people!

    Dec. 6, 2020 - Career Coach in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Such a positive workspace. I love making a difference in peoples life and helping them gain the experience they need to attain their dreams!

    Cons

    There is no cons here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Cool company and a fun team

    Jun. 23, 2016 - Admissions Team in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked on SK Pacific's Admissions team. They offer programs for college students to do internships in Asia that are a lot like a study abroad program. I really enjoyed it because I got to work with students from all around the world and help them accomplish their professional goals. My job was to learn what their specific professional goals were, then to find companies that were a good match.

    Cons

    The program is pretty expensive. It is actually a great value and the students live in very nice accommodations, but it is not affordable for a some students unless they can get scholarships or loans.

    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture, great team

    Jun. 27, 2016 - Admissions Coordinator in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working for SK Pacific for over a year now. They offer great conditions and a chance to work directly with a very experienced management team. It's also really rewarding to keep in touch with some of the students and young professionals we send abroad before, during and after their experience. They seem to have a blast living abroad.

    Cons

    It's too bad they weren't around when I was in college.

    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Operations

    Jun. 27, 2016 - Operations Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First of all, I just love the idea and mission behind this company. I really feel like education is coming towards a shift and that alternative education and professional experience is the most important asset in a young professional's skill set to enter the job market. It's really gratifying to be able to be able to help these young and ambitious students and graduates to develop their potential. The experience is quite transparent and candidates are just so happy about their internships and overall that going to work every day is literally so motivating, you just feel like you are doing the best thing you could be doing right now with life.

    Cons

    The company is growing quite quickly, everything needs to constantly reshaped and rethought to sustain the growth. It can be quite a challenge sometimes. Every part of your work is super important and the management are definitely putting some pressure for the team to achieve nothing else than the best experience possible for the consumer. Long but fun work hours.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful way to boost your career

    Mar. 17, 2022 - Career Coach in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with CareerUp allows me the opportunity to change the lives of so many. It is a true joy to be able to assist people from all over the world.

    Cons

    I started working with the company at the beginning of the pandemic so I have been fully remote and haven’t met the team in person yet.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work with

    Mar. 17, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Valenzuela
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Great Colleagues *Approachable and friendly teammates and bosses *I get to spend more time with my family and friends since I'm working from home. *No more time spent traveling to work. *Competitive salary *No Micromanaging

    Cons

    I can't think of any so far

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

CareerUp Reviews FAQs

CareerUp has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 32 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at CareerUp to a friend and 93% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CareerUp employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CareerUp. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

93% of CareerUp employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CareerUp 5.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 5.0 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

Work at CareerUp? Share Your Experiences

CareerUp logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Career Coach(2)
  • Operations Manager(2)

CareerUp Photos

+ Add Photo
CareerUp photo of: Manila interns going out for dinner.
CareerUp photo of: Some interns visiting the Great Wall in Beijing
CareerUp photo of: Time to hit the beach in the Philippines
CareerUp photo of: A night out in Singapore
CareerUp photo of: Our interns made it into their office photo in Beijing!
CareerUp photo of: Your friendly SK Pacific admissions team : )
CareerUp photo of: Group hike to Mt. Pinitubo
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist