CarSense Employee Reviews about "profit sharing"

Updated Dec 1, 2016

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
CarSense CEO Roger Penske
Roger Penske
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "They truly care about their employees whether it's the annual Christmas party or in the summer taking their employees to Six Flags or Hershey Park(in 18 reviews)

  • "Only car store I know that has fun days, competitions were PTO days can be won, and an awesome profit sharing program(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are NO Cons about this company(in 18 reviews)

  • "We put in some long hours, but that's the nature of the business and they make sure you are taken care of(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "profit sharing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "The Best of the Best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've had the opportunity to work for several dealer groups in my 20 year automotive retail career. Here's what makes CarSense the best of the best: Exceptional Culture - Truly put the associates first High Morality - We do what is right by one another, the customers, and the ownership Benefits - Profit sharing, 401K match, medical, dental, etc... Desire to Win - We only want the best and want to be the best

    Cons

    Let's not forget to celebrate our successes along with always striving to be better.

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    December 2, 2016VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Great post, Thanks! I agree.... Exceptional Culture is what sets CarSense apart from the rest. We strive to always put our people first. Its our company values that guide us.... Thanks again for the feedback and more importantly, thanks for all you do.

  2. "The snigle best career decision I've ever made was to accept a position with CarSense"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Consultant in Mount Holly, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarSense for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a family company. By family company I mean honest to god, you are my brother or sister when you come to work here. The culture of the company guides the decisions made from the top to the bottom. It is not an unusual occurrence to have a major life event happen, good or bad and hear directly from a member of the Executive team. They care about the well being of the team members and that translates into a positive work atmosphere. In my professional career this has been the single best decision I've ever made. Generous compensation, 401k, profit sharing and family medical coverage are all part of the package as are corporate fun days, pig roast and shrimp boils and an annual Holiday party with all the trimmings.

    Cons

    No job is perfect, but this one comes very close. Some days the hours can be long or the demands to perform can be high.

    CarSense Response

    August 9, 2016VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Great post, and I really am glad you feel that way. We are a family, and do appreciate all you do for us. Thanks for the kind words and even more importantly for being a part of out culture.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Chester Springs, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at CarSense in Chester Springs for over 2 years now and it's a great place to work. From the executive team to my direct manager, and my co-workers around me, it's a fantastic work environment. It's rare in a job, major corporation, where you can have a full conversation with someone from upper management where they care about you as a person, with life, goals, and to motivate you in and out of work. I feel like a true member to the team. CarSense takes care of their employees from a few different angles, 401k and profit sharing, fair pay scale, monthly luncheons, annual Christmas party. Provide a very flexible schedule with Sundays off, which is huge for anyone who has ever worked in a retail setting. I feel the teamwork, values, and morale at CarSense cannot be touched by anyone else. Bottom line is I love working here and I feel like I get rewarded every day when I impact customers and people around me. I am grateful to be able to do what I do day in and day out.

    Cons

    The only things that I'm unhappy with are extremely minor. Since the size of our company, I feel like we should be able to voice our opinions about specific things to help us grow. The local advertising, uniforms (especially the terrible pants!!), are things that could always be fixed. We need an update on better fitting and quality clothes. (Minor)

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    May 5, 2016VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    WOW!! Great post. Thank you very much. I feel the same way, its nice when our associates feel our culture and express how much it means to them. We have made great strides with our training programs in the last two years. We've developed CarSense University and a mentor program. But I do like the idea of the 360's we have them for our managers. Thanks again!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Straight forward !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Consultant in Robinson, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense

    Pros

    Hours are great! Staff will help out with what they can. Inventory is very clean. Good pay plan if you use it properly. Only car store I know that has fun days, competitions were PTO days can be won, and an awesome profit sharing program!

    Cons

    Bouncing between 2/3 customers at once not being able to give 100% to each customer at points.

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    April 8, 2016VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Great post.... I couldn't agree more.... we did away with the 9 to 9 shift about a year ago, working 12 hour shifts is not part of the CarSense culture as a rule. As for the team events, we love doing them and the winner should get a PTO day, don't you agree? Some dealerships complain they don't have any customers, I guess we have too many.... LOL.... but I hear you, working with more then one at a time is OK, but 3-4 at once is challenging, thanks for the post.

  5. "Has its ups and downs"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Chester Springs, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time

    Pros

    Good reward system, lots of little perks and luncheons, profit sharing, not a very long work day, room for advancement

    Cons

    Lots of 6 day weeks, childish punishment system and meetings, lots of Chiefs not enough Indians. Everyone is always concerned with what and how your doing what your doing. Micromanaging. Yearly raises don't exist. Having to fight for a sick day or explain why your taking off or calling out.

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    January 9, 2017VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Thanks so much....

  6. "A great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GENERAL SALES MANAGER in Hatfield, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CarSense has a culture and values that are second to none. While it is a business, the company constantly shows it's appreciation for it's number one asset....it's employees. Just last week the company threw a huge clam bake for each of the stores. They are always doing something to give back and build a stronger bonds with each other such as golf outings, Dave & Busters, paintball, Phillies games and too many others to mention. The Christmas parties are simply amazing, and the 401k plan and Profit Sharing are fantastic. The departments work very well with each other, all working towards a common goal. The company really cares about work-life balance and is always looking for ways to improve it. I love coming to work each day knowing that I am part of something special.

    Cons

    There are not really any cons to working at CarSense that I can think of. If an issue does arise, it is discussed and handled promptly because of the efforts that have been made to build a strong team.

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    November 4, 2015VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    We had such a great time at the clam bake. I think the totals were something like Shrimp – 148 pounds Clams – 308 dozen - that’s 3696 clams Potatoes – 150 pounds Butter – 28 pounds Pizza – 34 large Cole Slaw – 37 pounds Pasta Salad – 10 pounds Now that's a clam bake..... but what I like even more is how you started this post.... "CarSense has a culture and values that are second to none". I guess were doing something right..... Thanks for the awesome post......

  7. "Service Department"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall, great company. Profit sharing is fantastic, company outings for employee recognition, bi-monthly luncheons, amazing Christmas party, great culture, room for growth/promotion from within.

    Cons

    Training process for some positions is not thorough enough, work/life balance doesn't exist for some positions, taking time off can be a hassle depending on your position.

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    October 8, 2015VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Great feedback, and from a veteran also. I couldn't agree with you more. We do have a awesome profit sharing plan, Christmas party and Culture. You are correct, while we have made great strides in our training programs there our a few positions we still need to work on. But I really wish we can start to see improvement in the work/life balance part.... we have worked so hard to improve here.... looks like we still have some more to do.....Thanks again -really appreciate the review..... seeing you are a long standing associate and most likely know me personally, if you feel comfortable, drop me a email with some specifics, I'd love to help!

  8. "I am so proud to say I work for CarSense and look forward to growing with the company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Hatfield, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An opportunity to make a great living doing something I am passionate about. The company also goes above and beyond for their employees like profit sharing, lunch's, and the best Christmas party you'll ever attend. There so much more to the company and we always look forward new talent coming in and becoming part of the family. CarSense does all this while changing the way the customer thinks about our industry. If you get the opportunity to join, take it and make the most out of it.

    Cons

    I have no cons at the moment.

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    February 28, 2015VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Great post, thank you. I agree, we need to get better at communicating to everyone, that's one of the reasons we launched BambooHR.... if you get a chance, logon and check out the announcement page, its really great.... I love you what you said " The company also goes above and beyond for their employees". That's because you all go above and beyond for us. Thanks for all you do.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "I like coming to work in the mornings now."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cranberry Twp, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is one of the best places to work. The environment is fantastic here. Everybody is very warm and welcoming right from the start. I have never worked at a place where you are recognized for your achievements, encouraged to continue growing, and treated with the same respect and dignity that everybody else is. I plan on being here for a very long time. Everything here is pretty great, from the 401(k) plan, profit sharing, and the people. This is a great family environment.

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons that I can think of. I've never been a morning person, but coming here bright and early is no big deal.

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    January 12, 2015VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    WOW.... no gray area here. Awesome post, .....let's have lunch next time I am in Pittsburgh. Really, drop me a email. Thanks-

  10. "The best place I've ever worked!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Service in Chester Springs, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair compensation, outstanding company culture. Car Sense takes care of its employees and clients alike. Profit sharing, 401k, uniforms, the list goes on and on. We really are who we say we are!

    Cons

    I have not experienced any negatives at Car Sense. we always stick to our high level of integrity and character like no other place I've ever been a part of.

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    November 19, 2014VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Integrity is our #1 value at CarSense. A used car dealer with values????? Yes...Thanks for the post!

Found 16 reviews