CarSense Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Apr 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
CarSense CEO Roger Penske
Roger Penske
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "They truly care about their employees whether it's the annual Christmas party or in the summer taking their employees to Six Flags or Hershey Park(in 18 reviews)

  • "Only car store I know that has fun days, competitions were PTO days can be won, and an awesome profit sharing program(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are NO Cons about this company(in 18 reviews)

  • "We put in some long hours, but that's the nature of the business and they make sure you are taken care of(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Leadership Steps Up When Faced With Challenging Times"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Hatfield, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership strength, courage, care and support

    Cons

    There are NO Cons about this company

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    May 15, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Great review. Its nice to see a five year plus associate still feels the same about us after so many years. This is a good indication that our culture is as strong as it ever been. Stay safe and thanks again.

  2. "Employees treated great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Hatfield, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked for the Company for over 9 years and Actually worked at 4 different locations. Each different store operates with same level of respect for their employees. I would highly recommend Carsense to anyone.

    Cons

    No real cons in my opinion

    CarSense Response

    February 19, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Its nice to hear we are doing the same things at all of our locations. Thanks so much for all you do and have done for us over the years. Any thoughts on #5....we are growing you know. :)

  3. "Way Better than Expected"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mount Holly, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, no pressure, commitment to helping you grow, Sundays off, free lunch on Saturdays

    Cons

    No real cons that I can think of. They are always listening to us and evolving as a company

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    February 19, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Short- sweet and to the point... Thanks for the feedback.

  4. "carsense of chester springs"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASE Certified Automotive Technician in Chester Springs, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    i have worked at carsense of chester springs for over 10 years and all those years they have helped me develop myself into a better employee and by providing proper training , shop tools ,and courses to help me be more productive in which in turn helps me make a better living for myself and my family. they promote within so advancement opportunities are available to those who strive to work hard and achieve a better position. management is very easy to talk to should a problem arise and usually resolved within reason and in a timely manner. they are very thoughtful of their employees by providing 401k , health benefits , paid training, incentives , yearly Christmas dinner party ,paid holidays ...etc . im very grateful to be part of the carsense family

    Cons

    im not saying that there are no cons but in my own personal experience i am very satisfied to be an employee.

    CarSense Response

    October 31, 2019VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Wow.. awesome post, thanks so much! We do try and create a positive work environment and I agree, when issues pop up, we talk it out - Thanks again.

  5. "Fantastic Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Car Detailer in Chester Springs, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easily the best business I have ever worked for. They take care of their employees and really go above and beyond to make sure you know your valued and to show you that they do notice the extra steps you take and the extra hours you put in when it isn’t asked of you. Work environment is very relaxed but also focus driven and management is always open to feedback and seeing what they can improve.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    CarSense Response

    October 28, 2019VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    We do try and acknowledge everybody's efforts. Going above and beyond is never taken lightly. We value our associates and believe if we take care of them they will take care of our business. Thanks for the review - we appreciate it.

  6. "Top 50 Company for a Reason!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, competitive pay, awesome company events, great co-workers/managers

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time

    CarSense Response

    September 12, 2019VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    What an accomplishment to be on the 2019 Glassdoor Best Place to Work List. We are so proud of the effort everyone puts in everyday. this is a great team for sure. Thanks for the post.

  7. "Best Place For a Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CarSense values its employees and its culture on an everyday basis just like family. There is endless opportunity for growth, as a matter of fact i started with the company as a part time lot attendant 4 years ago and worked my way into detailing which afforded me to make my first big car purchase (from CarSense of course!) After detailing, i was offered a position in Sales, where i have been working for just about 2 years. At a very young age i was recently able to purchase my first home. Without the encouragement and support, these accomplishments wouldn't be possible.

    Cons

    No cons to speak about!

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    September 12, 2019VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    First, car, first home ... great job.. we are so glad you are accomplishing your goals... keep it going .

  8. "Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I recently dealt with the longtime illness and death of a parent. The support I have received on so many levels has been incredible. It truly feels like a family. The messages of support ,time to grieve, and even a personalized phone call from an executive offering sincere condolences and support. 5ks and company picnics are one thing but this is how you know this place is truly special.

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    CarSense Response

    August 21, 2019VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    I am so sorry to hear about the loss of a loved one. Please let us know if we can do anything for you. Every associate is part of our CarSense family. Thank you for this post!

  9. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super people and family freindly

    Cons

    No Cons other than working on saturdays

    CarSense Response

    April 23, 2019VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Thanks for the post! I agree, we do have super people and are family friendly. We try to make Saturdays fun by providing free lunch and having rotating schedules. Thanks for all you do!

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Service in Chester Sprgs, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CarSense

    Pros

    Great place to work .They do take care of their employee's.I had a very difficult year with a family sickness and everyone went out of thier way .I will never be able to thank them enough .

    Cons

    No cons long hours are part of the business.

    Continue reading

    CarSense Response

    February 26, 2019VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    I am so sorry you have been going through a tough year. Our associates are our top priority! Thanks so much for the post and thanks for all you do! I hope your year begins to turn around. In fact I'm sure it will - : )

Found 18 reviews