CarSense Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
CarSense CEO Roger Penske
Roger Penske
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "They truly care about their employees whether it's the annual Christmas party or in the summer taking their employees to Six Flags or Hershey Park(in 18 reviews)

  • "Only car store I know that has fun days, competitions were PTO days can be won, and an awesome profit sharing program(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are NO Cons about this company(in 18 reviews)

  • "We put in some long hours, but that's the nature of the business and they make sure you are taken care of(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not Just A Job, It’s About Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Consultant in WestamPointon, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People - From President to Lot Attendant. Everyone always looking to be better.

    Cons

    There aren’t stores down south....yet?!

    Continue reading
    CarSense2020-05-16
  2. "Leadership Steps Up When Faced With Challenging Times"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Hatfield, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership strength, courage, care and support

    Cons

    There are NO Cons about this company

    Continue reading
    CarSense2020-04-30

    CarSense Response

    May 15, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Great review. Its nice to see a five year plus associate still feels the same about us after so many years. This is a good indication that our culture is as strong as it ever been. Stay safe and thanks again.

  3. "Covid showed me how much CarSense Cares!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Mount Holly, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Good Paycheck Real values Opportunity for growth People who care Meaningful work

    Cons

    Cannot think of any right now

    Continue reading
    CarSense2020-04-28

    CarSense Response

    April 28, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Thank you very much for the post. It’s challenging to say the least during this pandemic. I’m so glad we are a great big family, couldn’t do this without everyone’s loyalty and understanding. My father always told me “and this too shall pass” Thanks again for all you do!

  4. "Caring Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always Encourage Success and reward achievements

    Cons

    None at present time thankfully

    Continue reading
    CarSense2020-04-28

    CarSense Response

    April 28, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    "Encourage Success"... I love it... couldn't of said it better myself! Thanks for taking the time to post..... We are seeing light at the end of the tunnel.

  5. "A CarSense "Lifer""

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Glen Mills, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started my CarSense career about 3 years ago after coming over from another dealership. I got hired as a delivery coordinator, an entry level position. I loved it, I got to use my organizational skills as well as sharpen my leadership skills. About 6 months into the job, I got my first promotion to internal service advisor. I got a chance to see the back end of the process, from when the cars come in from the auction to when they go home with customer... It was awesome! A few months later, I got my second promotion to accounts payable. There, I got to learn so many skills, from time management, organizational skills and communication skills. About a year into that position, CarSense announced the opening of the Glen Mills location. I immediately applied for anything. I just wanted to be a helping hand in the process. After some interviews, I was hired as the Assistant Finance Manager. I took on my new role with pride! I loved being given the opportunity to better my new sales team as we opened this store in a great location. We had fun, truly. Everyday was fun. I loved coming to work and hated leaving! About 2 months ago, I was given my 4th promotion to Finance Manager, and I won't ever look back! I can honestly say that this company has changed my life. I have learned so much about myself in these short 3 years being here, I have gotten the opportunity to meet and work alongside some pretty amazing people. CarSense makes it easy. They recognize me when I deserve it, they train me when I need it, and they have treated me with the utmost respect since I started here in 2017. Just like any career, as long as you work hard, you can achieve greatness. Let's not forget about the amazing Christmas party every year, or the associate fun days! That's just the icing on the cake!

    Cons

    I can't think of anything!

    Continue reading
    CarSense2020-04-28

    CarSense Response

    May 15, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Lifer.... awesome, I'm a Lifer too! Thanks so much for the great post. Stay safe and let us know if you need anything.

  6. "CarSense doing it the right way!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service in Chester Springs, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    In these trying times, Leadership has made a way to get us through.

    Cons

    none to speak of at this time

    Continue reading
    CarSense2020-04-28

    CarSense Response

    May 15, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Thanks for the post! We are all just figuring it out.... together. COVID-19 has effected everyone and our plan of attack is to stick together and do the very best we can by all.

  7. "Cool"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Coordinator in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really love working here

    Cons

    I dont have any issues here

    CarSense2020-03-17

    CarSense Response

    April 10, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Thanks for the post. Glad to hear its working out. Let us know if you need anything. Be safe!

  8. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone is pleasant to work with.

    Cons

    Working every saturday you do miss out on a lot of family functions

    CarSense2020-03-03

    CarSense Response

    March 3, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Thanks for the post. I do understand working Saturdays can put a strain on the work/life balance. Being a retail business its important to be open when the customers need you, Saturdays happen to be a big selling day for us. With that said, we don't want you to miss anything important, kids championship soccer game, Black Belt testing etc.... just let us know in advance and we'll figure it out. Thanks again.

  9. "Great team to be a part of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in WestamPointon, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Started working here less than a year ago and I love it. Takes the stress out of car buying /selling with there awesome business model. The work atmosphere is great, we all work as a team but have individual goals that are actually attainable if you put in the work. Wayyyyy better than a traditional dealership like where I came from.

    Cons

    Has its slow days like any dealership but thats when you find out if you can dig and find deals if you're good

    Continue reading
    CarSense2020-02-26

    CarSense Response

    February 25, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Thanks for the post. I’m glad you are finding success here at CarSense. I agree with you the atmosphere is pretty special. Thanks again for the post and all you do for us.

  10. "Employees treated great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Hatfield, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked for the Company for over 9 years and Actually worked at 4 different locations. Each different store operates with same level of respect for their employees. I would highly recommend Carsense to anyone.

    Cons

    No real cons in my opinion

    CarSense2020-02-17

    CarSense Response

    February 19, 2020VP of Personnel and Culture Development

    Its nice to hear we are doing the same things at all of our locations. Thanks so much for all you do and have done for us over the years. Any thoughts on #5....we are growing you know. :)

Found 267 reviews