Capri Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Capri Holdings Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Capri Holdings Chief Executive Officer John Idol
John Idol
531 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount on Michael Kors items(in 157 reviews)

  • "You get to have a new seasonal wardrobe outfit each season(in 112 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and immature employees calling out often leading to stress(in 69 reviews)

  • "Work life balance isn’t the best(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -amazing team at head office -very people oriented -amazing incentives -great benefits -competitive pay

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    Capri Holdings2018-10-29
  2. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Stock Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people. Decent pay(a little over minimum wage).

    Cons

    Sales makes 2-3 times other support staff salary.

    Capri Holdings2019-05-26
  3. "Pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capri Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not too difficult to make your sales targets

    Cons

    Retail so you always have to work weekends

    Capri Holdings2019-05-16
  4. "Part time sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great job for someone who is still in school and need money to pay their bills. I worked at MK Crossiron in Calgary, it was a nice experience, commission based, so you need to be able to sale. Make you are communicating with each other, some people will steal your sales. The management are generally supportive, they listen and accommodate your needs. You could make a lot in the holiday season, not so much in the low season from Jan-april(and they don’t give you hours if you are part time).

    Cons

    This job is very consuming because you constantly need to fight for your sales. You get hours based on business needs.

    Capri Holdings2019-04-21

    Capri Holdings Response

    April 26, 2019Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience at Michael Kors.

    Continue reading
  5. "Worst job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    - discount is good (especially around the holidays)

    Cons

    - unreasonable time off - negative environment

    Capri Holdings2019-05-22
  6. "Full-Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Capri Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Wardrobing: You are required to wear the clothes, but you pay cost which is very cheap. - Commission: As a full time employee, most of my cheques came from commission.

    Cons

    - Poor Management: They choose favourites and often nitpick how you look (e.g. body shaming during wardrobing, giving employees they don't like all of the closing shifts).

    Continue reading
    Capri Holdings2019-04-29

    Capri Holdings Response

    May 13, 2019Michael Kors Human Resources

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Although we are unable to comment on your specific experience, we value our employees and recognize that they are the key to our success. We strive to create an environment where everyone feels they’re respected and that their contributions are valued. We will review your feedback and make any appropriate changes. For more details about Michael Kors values and culture, please visit our Careers site www.michaelkors.com/careers. -Michael Kors Human Resources

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capri Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Extremely organized company Very professional atmosphere Pushes you to grow Commission Free clothes/shoes MK really helped me grow not only as a manager but as a person. It can be hard work at times and they definitely have high expectations, but that's why they are the company they are today. Many people can't handle it. Just because your boss is telling you to do something, doesn't make them bossy. Live up to the expectation & do your job and I promise you'll reap the benefits.

    Cons

    Not much growth available Wearing heels for 18 hours a day Rude customers - but that's to be expected

    Continue reading
    Capri Holdings2019-04-04
  8. "seasonal sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    sales associates were really friendly

    Cons

    Management was rude and wanted to see you fail

    Capri Holdings2019-04-16
  9. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, great trainings and good benefits

    Cons

    mall hours are not the best, but shifts rotate

    Capri Holdings2019-03-30
  10. "Good on the Surface"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capri Holdings full-time

    Pros

    - nice pay - wardrobe is provided (though taxed quarterly) - usually fun environment

    Cons

    - 0 work life balance - expected to work the position you want for a year before you are official promoted (As told to me by a district manager) - very reactionary towards business

    Capri Holdings2019-04-17
Found 1558 reviews