Canadian National Exhibition Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Canadian National Exhibition Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Virginia Ludy
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free admission to the CNE is always a bonus(in 11 reviews)

  • "For me, my coworkers were a highlight of the job and it created a really nice work environment(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours / Unorganized Schedules(in 12 reviews)

  • "depending on the job, your standing for long periods of times, and the uniform makes you super hot especially with high temperatures(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "CNE PT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNE Train Conductor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canadian National Exhibition part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall, Great job for students.

    Cons

    To be honest there wasn't any cons.

    Canadian National Exhibition2019-04-23
  2. "Agventure Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canadian National Exhibition part-time

    Pros

    - coworkers are like family - kids and guests are fun to work with, something new everyday - rotating stations makes work less boring

    Cons

    - can be tiring - slow days are boring - some managers play favorites

    Advice to Management

    Try the best not to be biased towards certain workers

    Canadian National Exhibition2019-05-07
  3. "Food Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canadian National Exhibition part-time

    Pros

    -One of the largest outdoor festival in the summer -Good experience as a cashier -Positive environment

    Cons

    -Location far -Late night shifts

    Canadian National Exhibition2019-05-01
  4. "AgVenture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Canadian National Exhibition full-time

    Pros

    lots of fun, great people

    Cons

    not a lot of money

    Canadian National Exhibition2019-04-14
  5. "CNE Casino Basic Security Guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Canadian National Exhibition full-time

    Pros

    Very easy job, and great hours

    Cons

    Working as security is boring, but it is the job

    Canadian National Exhibition2019-03-07
  6. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canadian National Exhibition part-time

    Pros

    One of the easiest Jobs, sit in an air conditioned place and depending on where you work, it's easier

    Cons

    Not that much training and you have to pay attention to closing balance otherwise, you'll be written up

    Canadian National Exhibition2019-03-14
  7. "Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canadian National Exhibition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management nice coworkers

    Cons

    I believe it was all OK

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good environment

    Canadian National Exhibition2019-03-13
  8. "Dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Canadian National Exhibition part-time

    Pros

    Get minimun wage, flexible hours.

    Cons

    Less lunch time and not efficient management.

    Canadian National Exhibition2019-02-27
  9. "Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Canadian National Exhibition full-time

    Pros

    Great and Nice people to meet.

    Cons

    Only the weather is bad while working outside

    Canadian National Exhibition2019-02-09
  10. "CNE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canadian National Exhibition full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment! Everyone is happy to be there.

    Cons

    A lot of contract work.

    Canadian National Exhibition2019-01-29
Found 70 reviews