Canada Drives "free food" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Canada Drives Employee Reviews about "free food"

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 196 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have worked at Canada Drives for over two years(in 47 reviews)

  • "Free food, and transit is covered(in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, Fair amount of pressure, Parking is very expensive in the building(in 26 reviews)

  • "I have no negative feedback about my life at Canada Drives(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free food"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Really great place to grow and move up in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun fast paced work environment, which makes the day go by quickly. I enjoy working with the people on my team and there's always new work to do, so it's never boring. Free food, and transit is covered. Benefits are great. Fun team events usually every month.

    Cons

    Sitting at a desk most of the day. Looking at a screen all day.

    Canada Drives2019-09-16
  2. "not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food which worth $5-10 perday

    Cons

    this company is feed by the blood of greedy stupid people,crazy high interest Loan, man , that’s such a good business if I have no heart

    Advice to Management

    Good luck, hope you can sleep

    Canada Drives2019-09-05
  3. "Working at Canada Drives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's free food, transit is paid for, and the work atmosphere is laid back and friendly.

    Cons

    Work load is a lot some days and we can't wear jeans!

    Canada Drives2019-09-12
  4. "Worst Place Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    free food, that is all

    Cons

    Just a horrific environment in general. Constant yelling from a deranged CEO with a huge ego and no clue.

    Canada Drives2019-09-24
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - atmosphere - free food - fast growing company

    Cons

    - no room for advancement - lack of strategy

    Canada Drives2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it's the people who really make this company stand out! great people, easy to get a long with that it hardly felt like work sometimes free food up in the 6th floor the CEO by the name of Cody, what a an easy guy to talk to, very down to earth and very approachable monthly lunches with the team flexible hours beside the Burrard Skytrain Station so very convenient plus transport allowance seems to be a very... successful company growing by the month, about 400 people I think

    Show More

    Cons

    sometimes you could have long hours 2-3 people doing the job of one project managers would push too many things at once office space could improve

    Advice to Management

    slowing down would give people time to deliver better results

    Canada Drives2018-12-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative - Personal Loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, young atmosphere, life-long friendships. The ability to double or triple your salary within the first 3-6 months. Free food, paid transit and young management.

    Cons

    If you are not used to working hard then you will find the hours to be long. But one thing to keep in mind is you can double or triple your salary within your first year at this company as long as you are willing to do what others will not. This is sales, this means you have to do whatever it takes to hit your numbers even if that means putting in some extra hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Canada Drives2018-11-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    free food and transit and office music

    Cons

    there are too many to place in this small of a space. verbal abuse from managers is more frequent than the customers you interact with the list of tasks grows and changes weekly those in charge are extremely greedy and are constantly demanding more without pay raises inconsistent management and office environment its hourly pay but stops after 8hs you a required to stay unpaid if they are not happy with... your performance for the day EXTREME turn over rates

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    stop being bullies learn to relax

    Canada Drives2018-12-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Canada Drives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -I have worked at Canada Drives for over two years. The company have been growing at an incredible pace and have become an amazing place to work. - Upper management truly cares about the staff and are always looking for ways to improve. -Lots of opportunities and room for growth! I was hired as a junior sales staff and worked my way up on the sales team before I was given the opportunity to work for the... Accounting department. -Great Benefits, Full Transit Reimbursements and Free Food.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    Canada Drives2018-10-25

    Canada Drives Response

    December 3, 2018Human Resources Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to speak about your experience with working at Canada Drives. One of the biggest benefits of working here is the ability to be promoted internally and move around to different departments. Our CEO’s Mike Galpin and Cody Green, take pride in all the staff working with them and we’re happy to have you on our team!

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives

    Pros

    Free Food, but just typical sandwiches

    Cons

    They teach you the bases of how to scam desperate Canadians who already has little to offer. If you work here, be prepared to throw your human morals away. (Beware to other reviews here, or other websites on this company. They pay for good reviews and also ask employees to do it for them. Either way if you wan't to experience it for yourself go right ahead.)

    Advice to Management

    Karma's swings right around all the innocent people you guys stole from, and harass with calls and poor business ethics, will come bite you back.

    Canada Drives2018-11-23
Found 196 reviews