Canada Drives "free food" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Canada Drives Employee Reviews about "free food"

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "FREE FOOD - Unlimited lunch/Breakfast(in 49 reviews)

  • "I have worked at Canada Drives for over two years(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but that's apart of the job(in 29 reviews)

  • "I have no negative feedback about my life at Canada Drives(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free food"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work culture is great. Coworkers are very helpful. The company also provides many benefits such as free food and subsidies for transit.

    Cons

    There is nothing so far

    Canada Drives2019-11-08
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loans Advisor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, Free coffee, Team building events, Fun work environment, Easy work.

    Cons

    Hitting seven hours of call time every day.

    Canada Drives2019-11-05
  3. "Really great place to grow and move up in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun fast paced work environment, which makes the day go by quickly. I enjoy working with the people on my team and there's always new work to do, so it's never boring. Free food, and transit is covered. Benefits are great. Fun team events usually every month.

    Cons

    Sitting at a desk most of the day. Looking at a screen all day.

    Canada Drives2019-09-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food (same stuff all the time)

    Cons

    music is loud feels like your in a club not a workplace very cliquey super unprofessional feels like a scam if you can't get them a loan you send to another department which gives a credit building loan which means they have to pay Canada drives and then they get the money. management sucks turn over rate is insane

    Advice to Management

    chill out

    Canada Drives2019-10-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food which worth $5-10 perday

    Cons

    this company is feed by the blood of greedy stupid people,crazy high interest Loan, man , that’s such a good business if I have no heart

    Advice to Management

    Good luck, hope you can sleep

    Canada Drives2019-09-05
  6. "Working at Canada Drives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's free food, transit is paid for, and the work atmosphere is laid back and friendly.

    Cons

    Work load is a lot some days and we can't wear jeans!

    Canada Drives2019-09-12
  7. "Worst Place Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    free food, that is all

    Cons

    Just a horrific environment in general. Constant yelling from a deranged CEO with a huge ego and no clue.

    Canada Drives2019-09-24
  8. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - atmosphere - free food - fast growing company

    Cons

    - no room for advancement - lack of strategy

    Canada Drives2019-08-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it's the people who really make this company stand out! great people, easy to get a long with that it hardly felt like work sometimes free food up in the 6th floor the CEO by the name of Cody, what a an easy guy to talk to, very down to earth and very approachable monthly lunches with the team flexible hours beside the Burrard Skytrain Station so very convenient plus transport allowance seems to be a very... successful company growing by the month, about 400 people I think

    Show More

    Cons

    sometimes you could have long hours 2-3 people doing the job of one project managers would push too many things at once office space could improve

    Advice to Management

    slowing down would give people time to deliver better results

    Canada Drives2018-12-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative - Personal Loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, young atmosphere, life-long friendships. The ability to double or triple your salary within the first 3-6 months. Free food, paid transit and young management.

    Cons

    If you are not used to working hard then you will find the hours to be long. But one thing to keep in mind is you can double or triple your salary within your first year at this company as long as you are willing to do what others will not. This is sales, this means you have to do whatever it takes to hit your numbers even if that means putting in some extra hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Canada Drives2018-11-26
Found 49 reviews