Canada Drives "canada drives" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Canada Drives Employee Reviews about "canada drives"

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives Founder and Co-CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "FREE FOOD - Unlimited lunch/Breakfast(in 49 reviews)

  • "I have worked at Canada Drives for over two years(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but that's apart of the job(in 29 reviews)

  • "I have no negative feedback about my life at Canada Drives(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "canada drives"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fun, Inviting Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a great environment that is filled with great people. The work is very rewarding because we are helping people out of a bad situation. For example, a single mother trying to make ends mean and is struggling because she has no car. No banks will look at her file because the credit is so poor. We are their way out of that bad situation. We get them their car and help them be more proactive with changing their... lives for the better.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can not think of any. Canada Drives has been great and very helpful to my professional development

    Advice to Management

    I think what they are doing is great.

    Canada Drives2019-10-09
  2. "By far the best company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Canada Drives for a little more than a year and I can honestly say that I love it here. I feel happy going to work everyday thanks to my awesome co-workers and the friendly work environment plus the fact that we have a fully stacked kitchen that provides free breakfast and lunch everyday. The office is very energetic and positive and even though people work very hard and sometimes long hours while... here they still seem to have fun. One of the best parts of this company is the possibility to create your own career if you're willing to put in the hard work and a few extra hours at times. Out of my own experience I only have positive things to say about management, from the CEO's to the team managers, they all work very hard but they still always have a very respectful and positive attitude at work. I would definitely recommend applying for a job at Canada Drives!

    Show More

    Cons

    Where I'm sitting in the office it gets a little chilly at times because of the air conditioner.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Canada Drives2019-10-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food (same stuff all the time)

    Cons

    music is loud feels like your in a club not a workplace very cliquey super unprofessional feels like a scam if you can't get them a loan you send to another department which gives a credit building loan which means they have to pay Canada drives and then they get the money. management sucks turn over rate is insane

    Advice to Management

    chill out

    Canada Drives2019-10-18
  4. "A place that only rewards those that work hard put time in. Personal Loans department."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative Personal Loans in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Breakfast is varied alot and free lunch as well. - An environment that will accept you as you are and help you only if you show that you want make money. -They don't sweat the little stuff that doesn't affect your work. If you can sit down and put in time the rewards are easy to see. - The management will always give in as much effort to help you as you put in. They trust you and will go to the bat for you.... -The money is ridiculously easy to get and the benefits are instant even before you first 3 months. -The first month or 2 is harder to get in to the flow especially if you don't come in with extra time -If you come in early or on a Saturday once in a while you will get the better leads and you will get help you just need to ask for it.If you don't ask or show you have interest you will get nothing. - Its not a struneus job you sit in a seat and talk to people that's it. -The health benefits are insanely good - You get to choose when you want to eat. As long as you hit call time you can take your time if you want but most people will choose to make money because as long as you stay on the dialer you will help out people and you will be able to make good money. -You get to help people get loans to better their lives because most of the customers are people that need a loan and no one will trust them enough to give a loan. We help out people that need loans and help out those that don't even understand how badly they need the loan to help their credit. -We help those have only been relying on the Money mart loans that have 600% interest and are stuck in a cycle of debt. The loans we give them are a way to get out of that cycle and have much better interest rates. - Extremely fast growth and the opportunity to move up is everywhere and can easily be attained even within the first 3 months. - You will not get fired unless you stop caring and you start being rude. If people like you and you produce results or even if you show that you have any effort being put in they will not let you go and the management will be there for you so you can learn. -Free monthly buss passes and Free monthly team bonding where its at times normal to eat more at places that you would never normally eat at expensive places.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Long hours but that's apart of the job. They tell you in the interview this ain't a job you get into if you want to have all the time in the world. - Sometimes you will be extremely busy to the point you might miss lunch but that is your choice, no one will force you that will be something you choose without realizing it because you want to make good money. - Most people understand that when you come in you... choose which department you want to go to in Canada Drives, The personal loans department where you will not have any real work life/ balance but make a lot of money or the other loan department that you have a Work /life balance and the money is not as much. - You will develop this urge where you feel like if you are not in the office than someone else is going to steal your file or that you could be doing something more productive by being in the office on the dialer. It will consume you at times if you don't learn to separate that urge and fear

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lets go to team bonding places that are not just to eat.

    Canada Drives2019-02-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Canada Drives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -I have worked at Canada Drives for over two years. The company have been growing at an incredible pace and have become an amazing place to work. - Upper management truly cares about the staff and are always looking for ways to improve. -Lots of opportunities and room for growth! I was hired as a junior sales staff and worked my way up on the sales team before I was given the opportunity to work for the... Accounting department. -Great Benefits, Full Transit Reimbursements and Free Food.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    Canada Drives2018-10-25
  6. "Office Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good company to work for. Great atmosphere, very nice people and comprehensive benefits package.

    Cons

    Nothing to complaint about. I really enjoy working at Canada Drives and I can see career growth within the company.

    Canada Drives2018-10-25
  7. "Life Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So many to mention. First and foremost the people. I'm a strong believer that if you like the people you work with you'll love what you do. Being surrounded with such positive people from the top (Michael Galpin) all the way down everyone is truly amazing. The energy from the time you walk through doors until you get to your desk is happy, energetic and positive. The compensation for your hard work is truly... rewarding. Coming from over a decade of sales experience at all levels in many industries and organizations i feel i am finally being paid what my efforts are worth. It's encouraging, motivating and exciting to check your pay. Money is no longer a point of stress in my life and i'm able to provide a beautiful life for a family as the primary source of income while my partner goes to school. None of this is possible without Canada Drives.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I've always felt cared about not only as an employee but a person. The growth is motivation to be great and work towards advancement in the company and be here for life. Thanks Mike & Cody.

    Canada Drives2018-09-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "This company can and will take you from minimum wage to over 100k/year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Canada Drives for just over 18 months now. This company is best company I have ever worked for. The culture is vibrant, diverse, and welcoming . As for opportunities, they are endless at Canada Drives. I started working here in an entry level sales position, and worked my way up to the top sales team of the company in less than two years. There is no secret code of success at Canada Drives.... All you have to do is join, work harder than anyone else in the room, and be rewarded for it. You can easily make over 100k a year offering products that help your clients. If sales is not your cup of tea, there are other great positions available as well. From photography and customer service, to web design and marketing. The opportunities are endless & the compensation is unbeatable. This is the best company you will ever work for.

    Show More

    Cons

    No major cons. The A/C can be cranked up a little colder in the summer but that's about it!

    Canada Drives2018-09-04
  9. Helpful (23)

    "I will retire here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome Team: This is the first company I ever worked at where the CEO, Cody Green and VP of Technology, Rick Dhami cares about me on a personal level. I come into work everyday stressed free, not due to lack of work or the intensity of the work, but because I know I'm work with most supportive co-workers and managements I can have. Projects and Freedom: I've worked on a number of projects at Canada Drives and... my favourite part, has to be the freedom and trust granted to approach each project. I never felt like a code monkey and my ideas and concerns were always heard. Even when I had project ideas of my own, I could easily approach Cody to voice them freely. Great Benefits: We get pretty good medical coverage as well as breakfast, lunch, and snacks. Fully paid compass cards and travel. There's a lot of event planners doing yoga sessions, outings, and various other activities on regular basis. A small but dedicated and hard working team just went to Montreal to watch the Grand Prix F1 race! But I think above all, they compensate your hard work and loyalty greatly. I've had a 100% pay raise since I've started working here, over the span of 3 years, I don't think many people can say that.

    Show More

    Cons

    No Remote Work: It's hard to push for remote accessibility when we deal with sensitive data, and when we all live in the greater Vancouver area. Longer Hours: I did sign up for this, but 9 hours work days do get a bit tiring. Long Commute: This doesn't apply for everyone, but it takes me an hour everyday to get to downtown, and another hour to get home. Cramped: There's just a lot of people in the... office, does feel a bit cramped at times, and harder to find seating in kitchen during lunch hours. I've actually started having lunch at odd hours (11:30 or 13:00) to avoid the lunch rush. Lack of Process: This is actually getting addressed, the company kind of grew out of the startup phase and we don't have much training and processes to support it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Shout out to a few managers, keep being awesome: Cody Green, the smartest and most humble man I know. If I ever need motivation to push myself further, I don't need to look very far. Rick Dhami, nicest and most supportive man I ever work for. I never feel uncomfortable talking to Rick, even when it's opening up about issues I've caused and things I've broken. I could always walk into his office to talk... about anything. Jessica Bindisch, hardest working manager. I feel compelled to mention Jessica because I've never met any manager who's worked harder than most of her team. She's also grown more than most people I know.

    Show More
    Canada Drives2018-06-11
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Canada Drives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started working at Canada Drives in February 2018 after immigrating to Canada from Ireland. The company offered a warm welcome, and made my adjustment a comfortable and positive experience. I worked in the Personal Loans department originally, and was offered a Management position after 6 months. It is a very motivational environment, with constant encouragement from Managers and peers to advance within the... company. My leadership skills have grown immensely and I am grateful for the opportunity to work in such a friendly work space. I have, and will continue to refer friends to work at Canada Drives.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no negative feedback about my life at Canada Drives.

    Canada Drives2018-08-16
Found 59 reviews