Canada Drives Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Canada Drives Sales Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
11 Ratings
  1. "Honestly the best job I've ever had and huge abilities to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make significant amount of money by actually working hard and being in your seat. There is no one stopping you to be the best. The more hard work you show the more rewarded you will be. This is actually a 1 to 1 ratio of hard work to reward. The longer you stay and learn the more you can make and the better things get and easier it gets. They do not care about your past and will help you with your future.... You do not need a university degree you just need to have a drive to sit in a chair and be ready to learn and work hard.

    Show More

    Cons

    Long hours but trust me you make yourself do that. YOu have to learn to be better by making a lot of mistakes.

    Canada Drives2019-11-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and poor culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    People you work with are great and they are the reason you stay there. Managers train you to be very good at your job. Potential to make good money

    Cons

    Often times not treated well by management and ethics of selling come into question. Hard to even take a sick day or get time off. Poor worklife balance

    Canada Drives2019-12-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "worse company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing g00d about this company

    Cons

    everything about the company is evil

    Canada Drives2019-11-30
  4. "Really great place to grow and move up in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun fast paced work environment, which makes the day go by quickly. I enjoy working with the people on my team and there's always new work to do, so it's never boring. Free food, and transit is covered. Benefits are great. Fun team events usually every month.

    Cons

    Sitting at a desk most of the day. Looking at a screen all day.

    Canada Drives2019-09-16
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is nice and young

    Cons

    No overtime pay but working more than 40 hours a week

    Canada Drives2019-09-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food (same stuff all the time)

    Cons

    music is loud feels like your in a club not a workplace very cliquey super unprofessional feels like a scam if you can't get them a loan you send to another department which gives a credit building loan which means they have to pay Canada drives and then they get the money. management sucks turn over rate is insane

    Advice to Management

    chill out

    Canada Drives2019-10-18
  7. "Working at Canada Drives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's free food, transit is paid for, and the work atmosphere is laid back and friendly.

    Cons

    Work load is a lot some days and we can't wear jeans!

    Canada Drives2019-09-12
  8. "Great people... terrible product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers care about your success. Large volume of leads.

    Cons

    You’re selling 46% interest loans.

    Canada Drives2019-08-19
  9. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great and supportive work environment - plenty of opportunity for growth - awesome coffee machine - convenient location

    Cons

    - kitchen food gets pretty repetitive

    Canada Drives2019-07-17
  10. "Amazing Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Probability for advancement through the company, Great pay for the work you put in, Free breakfast and lunches, 100% transit reimbursement after three months, benefits after three months, paid vacation time, amazing work experience

    Cons

    Nothing off the top of my head- equal giveback for you put in just stay motivated and work hard.

    Canada Drives2019-06-17
Found 58 reviews