Canada Drives Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 196 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives

    Pros

    Free Food, but just typical sandwiches

    Cons

    They teach you the bases of how to scam desperate Canadians who already has little to offer. If you work here, be prepared to throw your human morals away. (Beware to other reviews here, or other websites on this company. They pay for good reviews and also ask employees to do it for them. Either way if you wan't to experience it for yourself go right ahead.)

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2018-11-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Canada Drives has provided so many opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Managers care about the growth of their agents and helping them achieve their goals -Fun event days to get the whole company into the spirit of holidays/national __ day/ -Opportunities to grow within the company are all around, you can move up within 6 months or within a year depends on how hard you work

    Cons

    -Turn over rate is pretty high, either due to school, other obligations, not a good fit, etc -Not a job for those looking to make easy money

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2018-10-23

    Canada Drives Response

    October 25, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. All our managers are expected to help their team members succeed, and as Canada Drives continues to grow you should see more opportunities available for greater responsibility in your department or other parts of the business. We always want you to enjoy what you do and get along with those you work with. In addition to company-wide celebrations and team events, we encourage staff to meet and get to know other employees at Lunch & Learns, as well as through daily interaction in our staff kitchen areas.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Mind numbing dreadful work. Great food though."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Canada Drives

    Pros

    Great food and awesome co-workers.

    Cons

    Slipshode unfocused rushed training. Manager likes to call people he doesn't like idiots. The work often involved people screaming crying rightfully so over great financial issues caused me to bring a lot of stress to my relationships.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2018-10-14
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Poorly run management that only care about themselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    - Free food - Transit compensation - Full medical and dental benefits after three months

    Cons

    - Poor management - Lack of proper training - Forced to speak from a script which gets pretty redundant real quick - Discourages innovative thinking

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2018-11-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives for more than a year

    Pros

    Foods free they pay transit bus fare

    Cons

    Its all a massive scam to ruin peoples lives they try evey angle to get you to buy a car at high interest if that does not work then they shove master cards and then refresh financial a pree paid loan lol at 46 percent.

    Canada Drives2018-11-05
  6. "Life Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So many to mention. First and foremost the people. I'm a strong believer that if you like the people you work with you'll love what you do. Being surrounded with such positive people from the top (Michael Galpin) all the way down everyone is truly amazing. The energy from the time you walk through doors until you get to your desk is happy, energetic and positive. The compensation for your hard work is truly rewarding. Coming from over a decade of sales experience at all levels in many industries and organizations i feel i am finally being paid what my efforts are worth. It's encouraging, motivating and exciting to check your pay. Money is no longer a point of stress in my life and i'm able to provide a beautiful life for a family as the primary source of income while my partner goes to school. None of this is possible without Canada Drives.

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2018-09-28

    Canada Drives Response

    October 9, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for sharing how you feel about working for Canada Drives. Our CEOs Cody Green and Michael Galpin have nurtured a work environment where people always come first, and we apply that every day with all our staff and customers. We care a lot about your development, job satisfaction and remuneration. No one should ever feel undervalued and that’s the main reason why our salaries are very competitive for every role. Canada Drives has grown so fast over a short period of time, and as this continues you can look forward to seeing more opportunities for professional advancement.

    Continue reading
  7. "This job changed my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No salary cap, you can make as much as you want to Unlimited advancement opportunity

    Cons

    Longer hours and challenging to begin with

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2018-09-28

    Canada Drives Response

    October 9, 2018Human Resources Manager

    We’re proud to hear how working for Canada Drives has impacted your career. We want to give you all the support possible to achieve your ambition, and it’s exemplary how much you have accomplished through your own hard work within a year. Keep up the great attitude! We’re always looking for new food options to add to our kitchen so be on the lookout for even more variety soon.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing company with amazing pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Insane bonus structure if you work hard and are willing to grind - it is absolutely possible to be earning up to 10k gross in a month - Free breakfast and lunch - Great benefits and MSP program - Unbelievably fast growing company - Fun, energetic, and enthusiastic environment - Managers are beyond amazing and super easy to get along with

    Cons

    This job is very time consuming if you want to do well, but if you are a hard worker who is willing to put in the work then this would not be an issue

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2018-09-13

    Canada Drives Response

    September 13, 2018Founder & Co-CEO

    Really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience being a part of the team!

    Continue reading
  9. "Fun workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Underwriter in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Canada Drives for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, transit paid, MSP paid, dental and health benefits

    Cons

    low pay, little room to grow (applicable to some departments)

    Canada Drives2018-10-05
  10. "Canada Drives Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome food + coffee available most of the day - People are very friendly - Good for gaining experience and personal growth - Fast growing - new opportunities come up all the time - High energy if you're on the right floor - Good benefits after 3 months

    Cons

    - None off the top.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2018-09-13

    Canada Drives Response

    September 17, 2018Human Resources Manager

    All your points are greatly appreciated. We’re pleased you’re seeing the value of working in an office where everyone works hard and has a good time. Your professional growth and well-being are very important to our company.

    Continue reading
Found 196 reviews