Canada Drives Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives Founder and Co-CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
43 Ratings
  1. "By far the best company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Canada Drives for a little more than a year and I can honestly say that I love it here. I feel happy going to work everyday thanks to my awesome co-workers and the friendly work environment plus the fact that we have a fully stacked kitchen that provides free breakfast and lunch everyday. The office is very energetic and positive and even though people work very hard and sometimes long hours while here they still seem to have fun. One of the best parts of this company is the possibility to create your own career if you're willing to put in the hard work and a few extra hours at times. Out of my own experience I only have positive things to say about management, from the CEO's to the team managers, they all work very hard but they still always have a very respectful and positive attitude at work. I would definitely recommend applying for a job at Canada Drives!

    Cons

    Where I'm sitting in the office it gets a little chilly at times because of the air conditioner.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2019-10-01
  2. "Fast Growing Company FOR SURE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Accountant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kitchen stocked with ingredients to make salads, sandwichs, breakfast etc. Friendly very outgoing coworkers Great insurance benefits Compass cards can be expensed Fun contests during holidays

    Cons

    Very fast paced if you're not used to an environment like that Not compensated enough for other positions other than sales

    Canada Drives2019-10-02
  3. "Never a dull moment at Canada Drives!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Administrator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energetic and fast-paced environment. Monthly team outings. Credit is given where due. Paid Lunch + Transit. Competitive Holiday Contests. Yummy special days ex.) waffle breakfast

    Cons

    If you are not willing to push yourself you will not last here.

    Canada Drives2019-09-16
  4. "Really great place to grow and move up in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun fast paced work environment, which makes the day go by quickly. I enjoy working with the people on my team and there's always new work to do, so it's never boring. Free food, and transit is covered. Benefits are great. Fun team events usually every month.

    Cons

    Sitting at a desk most of the day. Looking at a screen all day.

    Canada Drives2019-09-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food (same stuff all the time)

    Cons

    music is loud feels like your in a club not a workplace very cliquey super unprofessional feels like a scam if you can't get them a loan you send to another department which gives a credit building loan which means they have to pay Canada drives and then they get the money. management sucks turn over rate is insane

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2019-10-18
  6. "Awesome environment for young people who are willing to put in a lot of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Agent in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, Prompt promotion for those who are working hard, Free kitchen with breakfast/lunch, Lots of admin/support staff for payroll, HR and other support, Close to train station

    Cons

    Long hours, Fair amount of pressure, Parking is very expensive in the building.

    Canada Drives2019-09-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free food which worth $5-10 perday

    Cons

    this company is feed by the blood of greedy stupid people,crazy high interest Loan, man , that’s such a good business if I have no heart

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2019-09-05
  8. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Agent In Spring Grad in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to move to other better positions if your performing well. Free lunch and breakfast. Team building events that are fully paid by the company. Great management, great and supportive work environment. Barber comes into the office to cut hair. Bus pass is paid for by the company for employees.

    Cons

    Having to wear dress clothing everyday. (Casual Fridays would be nice)

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2019-09-16
  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is nice and young

    Cons

    No overtime pay but working more than 40 hours a week

    Canada Drives2019-09-17
  10. "Working at Canada Drives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's free food, transit is paid for, and the work atmosphere is laid back and friendly.

    Cons

    Work load is a lot some days and we can't wear jeans!

    Canada Drives2019-09-12
Found 228 reviews