Canada Drives Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated 22 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
  1. "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Adviser in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible and encouraging of self-growth and improvement

    Cons

    The company does it's best to suit everybody's needs, no cons

    Canada Drives2019-02-06
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you’re good you can make money

    Cons

    Abusive management, everyone hooks up with each other, you aren’t allowed to have a life.

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting people just because there’s no one else to promote. Hire people with experience who can properly manage a team without bullying.

    Canada Drives2019-02-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it's the people who really make this company stand out! great people, easy to get a long with that it hardly felt like work sometimes free food up in the 6th floor the CEO by the name of Cody, what a an easy guy to talk to, very down to earth and very approachable monthly lunches with the team flexible hours beside the Burrard Skytrain Station so very convenient plus transport allowance seems to be a very... successful company growing by the month, about 400 people I think

    Show More

    Cons

    sometimes you could have long hours 2-3 people doing the job of one project managers would push too many things at once office space could improve

    Advice to Management

    slowing down would give people time to deliver better results

    Canada Drives2018-12-19
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Highschool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, snacks.

    Cons

    Very childish and unprofessional attitude in the workplace. The only way you’re moving up is if you’re good friends with a manager.

    Advice to Management

    Manage your HR department, they take weeks and constant reminders to even respond or answer via Slack and professionalism within the workplace.

    Canada Drives2019-01-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative - Personal Loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, young atmosphere, life-long friendships. The ability to double or triple your salary within the first 3-6 months. Free food, paid transit and young management.

    Cons

    If you are not used to working hard then you will find the hours to be long. But one thing to keep in mind is you can double or triple your salary within your first year at this company as long as you are willing to do what others will not. This is sales, this means you have to do whatever it takes to hit your numbers even if that means putting in some extra hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Canada Drives2018-11-26
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Better than you'd think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Adviser in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been working at Canadadrives for about a year now (The longest I have worked in a field like this) and I can easily say that that if you plan on looking for a professional environment where you can dictate your income based on numbers YOU produce than this would be the perfect place for you. The workplace is never dull with ever changing music and company activities. One of the things that have kept me here so long... is the networking you can build being around so many people who over achieve in many different avenues of their lives. I would strongly suggest this place to any driven individual.

    Show More

    Cons

    There isn't really anything I can think of off the top of my head. The only thing I would say some people will find as a Con is that if you plan on slacking around and making easy money than this isn't the place for you. But I think that goes with any work place better than an entry level role.

    Canada Drives2018-11-20

    Canada Drives Response

    December 3, 2018Human Resources Manager

    We’re so glad to hear how happy you are working here! We agree, the amount of wonderful staff here that have endured so many different paths of life makes it such a great place to learn and grow! Our CEO’s Mike Galpin and Cody Green, really make sure that the workplace culture is the best it can be! Thanks for being a part of the team!

    Show Less
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love working here, hard work is definitely rewarded. Loyalty is definitely rewarded. I've gained a lot of lifelong relationships here, one of the greatest work environments I've ever been in. Time flies at work, never a dull moment. I'm always bragging to my friends about what I do. Love it.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything, it's all good!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Canada Drives2018-11-26

    Canada Drives Response

    December 3, 2018Human Resources Manager

    On behalf us all, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about Canada Drives. Hearing that you love working here is the best thing we could hope for! We’re happy to have an employee like you working with us!

  8. Helpful (3)

    "not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    free food and transit and office music

    Cons

    there are too many to place in this small of a space. verbal abuse from managers is more frequent than the customers you interact with the list of tasks grows and changes weekly those in charge are extremely greedy and are constantly demanding more without pay raises inconsistent management and office environment its hourly pay but stops after 8hs you a required to stay unpaid if they are not happy with... your performance for the day EXTREME turn over rates

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    stop being bullies learn to relax

    Canada Drives2018-12-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Sales Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teaches you how to become a sales expert, solid training and very competitive.

    Cons

    Call time was a bit much sometimes.

    Canada Drives2018-11-06

    Canada Drives Response

    December 3, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Canada Drives. We appreciate your feedback! We developed a really strong training program to help our staff become the experts they are.

  10. Helpful (4)

    "loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loans in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good experience

    Cons

    verbal abuse by customers and managers, contempt for education

    Advice to Management

    relax

    Canada Drives2018-11-13
Found 199 reviews