Canada Drives Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 196 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
  1. "Working at Canada Drives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's free food, transit is paid for, and the work atmosphere is laid back and friendly.

    Cons

    Work load is a lot some days and we can't wear jeans!

    Canada Drives2019-09-12
  2. "Easy interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - casual work environment - free lunch

    Cons

    - low salary (for non-sales agents) -lack of professionalism

    Advice to Management

    More time off and higher salary (at least above 35K) would be nice

    Canada Drives2019-08-22
  3. "Worst Place Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    free food, that is all

    Cons

    Just a horrific environment in general. Constant yelling from a deranged CEO with a huge ego and no clue.

    Canada Drives2019-09-24
  4. "Great people... terrible product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers care about your success. Large volume of leads.

    Cons

    You’re selling 46% interest loans.

    Canada Drives2019-08-19
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - atmosphere - free food - fast growing company

    Cons

    - no room for advancement - lack of strategy

    Canada Drives2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Working at CD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Closer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity for growth, great management, tight group of co-workers, great work environment, Ping Pong

    Cons

    Long hours and stress haha

    Canada Drives2019-07-17
  7. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great and supportive work environment - plenty of opportunity for growth - awesome coffee machine - convenient location

    Cons

    - kitchen food gets pretty repetitive

    Canada Drives2019-07-17
  8. "Lots of room for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Grind and grow. Take initiative and get your numbers up and you won’t have a problem.

    Cons

    Hours are long, people become complacent and there is no integrity in the sales process.

    Canada Drives2019-07-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Breakfast and lunch provided in office kitchen, young, dynamic and friendly employees. Employers who appreciate employees in a number of fun and creative ways. Ex. Bonuses, team events, dinners etc. . A great place to gain experience and to build a career in a number of different fields.

    Cons

    I live in Surrey so the commute is not great, but the company makes up for it with paying for transit pass and providing basic breakfast and lunch options.

    Canada Drives2019-07-10
  10. "Amazing Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Probability for advancement through the company, Great pay for the work you put in, Free breakfast and lunches, 100% transit reimbursement after three months, benefits after three months, paid vacation time, amazing work experience

    Cons

    Nothing off the top of my head- equal giveback for you put in just stay motivated and work hard.

    Canada Drives2019-06-17
Found 196 reviews