Canada Drives Sales Representative - Credit Solution Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Sales Representative - Credit Solution

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives Founder and Co-CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
43 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Breakfast and lunch provided in office kitchen, young, dynamic and friendly employees. Employers who appreciate employees in a number of fun and creative ways. Ex. Bonuses, team events, dinners etc. . A great place to gain experience and to build a career in a number of different fields.

    Cons

    I live in Surrey so the commute is not great, but the company makes up for it with paying for transit pass and providing basic breakfast and lunch options.

    Canada Drives2019-07-10
  2. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fully stocked kitchen, downtown location, transit pass, culture, career opportunities and team building events.

    Cons

    Sometimes very long hours but it really is just a con of sales in general rather than this specific company.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-03-10
  3. "Great starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, benefits a pretty nice, free breakfast and lunch served daily. The Underwriting department management is top-notch. A perfect starting point to gain work experience.

    Cons

    Wish the remuneration was a bit higher considering that living in Vancouver can be a quite costly.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-03-30
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things the best things about working here is the people. There is such a diverse group of people and everyone is super friendly and willing to help. They will also reward you well for working hard. I have been here 9 months and have worked in 3 different departments as my work and my attitude got me noticed. There is so many opportunities and departments that you can easily work your way up the company, or find something that fits you.

    Cons

    There is a lot expected of you, and it is sometimes a very demanding place to work, but if you are willing to put that work in then they will look after you.

    Canada Drives2020-02-27
  5. "Best place to work in the lower mainland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unreal people, lots of fun, great incentives for working hard.

    Cons

    I don't see any cons with working here.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-25
  6. "Great Work Environment & Recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Canada Drives is a great place for young adults to get experience and grow. When I started at Canada Drives I had limited experience in sales but was willing to put in the hours and effort. In a very short period of time my hard work was recognized and I was rewarded with a promotion. It is incredibly rewarding to work for a company that rewards and appreciates hard work. More than that, financially you are in complete control of your salary; as a hardworking salesperson, what more could you want!

    Cons

    We spend long hours in the office, there is coffee but no snacks or food, that would be a nice bonus.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-19
  7. "Potential for money, high turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great training even for people who do not have experience in sales. - You'll be very knowledgeable on credit after training - Several team events and outings - Great opportunity to meet people

    Cons

    - Long hours (10 hrs minimum) - Low Pay for the amount of hours worked - Zero Job security - Talked down to like kids if underperforing

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-28
  8. "Great place to work for young people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    plenty of opportunities to grow your career, salad bar onsite, very fast pace - you never get bored

    Cons

    low pay, you need to be the kind of person that takes initiatives specially when it comes to your professional success

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-07
  9. "Opportunities and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth, free food for breakfast and lunch, positive work environment

    Cons

    objection handling, it takes some time to get here from Surrey but it helps that Burrard is a block away, also CD expenses the transit pass so you get your money back too.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-06
  10. "They will push you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -kitchen -close to transit - hours are steady - meet new people - room to grow -learn to multi task - work contests -compass coverage -benefits

    Cons

    -long hours -performance based so if you dont do well youre gone - can be stressful -expect you to be there or you lose out on bonuses

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-03
Found 228 reviews