Canada Drives Finance Assistant Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
Canada Drives Founder and Co-CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Aug 20, 2020 - Finance Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and grow as a person. You'll learn a lot of valuable sales type skills that will help you in the future. Staff are very welcoming and friendly, and are great to be around. Managers will reward you for your hard work and effort often. Best place i've worked at.

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Questionnable Morals/Ethics

    Jan 12, 2021 - Finance Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office environment is fun and energetic.

    Cons

    - No moral or ethical consideration in dealing with clients. - Underpaid/overworked - Not only are you expected to religiously follow a script, but even some of the managers are using scripts to manage their teams.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Boring

    Jan 2, 2021 - Finance Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good paying job, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Boring place to work, boring industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Toxic and promises you the moon but underdelivers

    Jan 11, 2021 - Finance Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Will spend the time to train you in sales techniques and the industry

    Cons

    toxic work environment and unethical practises

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Work Environment & Recognition

    Feb 19, 2020 - Senior Finance Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Canada Drives is a great place for young adults to get experience and grow. When I started at Canada Drives I had limited experience in sales but was willing to put in the hours and effort. In a very short period of time my hard work was recognized and I was rewarded with a promotion. It is incredibly rewarding to work for a company that rewards and appreciates hard work. More than that, financially you are in complete control of your salary; as a hardworking salesperson, what more could you want!

    Cons

    We spend long hours in the office, there is coffee but no snacks or food, that would be a nice bonus.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Truly great place to work

    Jan 14, 2020 - Finance Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Been working with this company for 2 years now and it's without a doubt one of the best companies I've ever worked for. Great work atmosphere and company culture. It feels great that we're able to not only help people get into vehicles, but have a ton of fun doing it as well. The upward mobility in the company is awesome as well, I've seen a ton of people promoted to management positions within a year of working here and double their salaries in that time. They really pay attention to how much you put in, and if you're working hard you'll definitely be rewarded for it.

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, Inviting Work Place

    Oct 9, 2019 - Finance Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a great environment that is filled with great people. The work is very rewarding because we are helping people out of a bad situation. For example, a single mother trying to make ends mean and is struggling because she has no car. No banks will look at her file because the credit is so poor. We are their way out of that bad situation. We get them their car and help them be more proactive with changing their lives for the better.

    Cons

    I can not think of any. Canada Drives has been great and very helpful to my professional development

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent place to work!

    Jan 15, 2020 - Finance Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity! As long as you're willing to put in the work there is a lot of opportunity and room to move up in the company. Great work environment!! Great perks like free transit/parking and events and contests to keep every one motivated! Lots of fun!

    Cons

    long hours. other than that great place.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Life Changing

    Sep 28, 2018 - Senior Finance Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many to mention. First and foremost the people. I'm a strong believer that if you like the people you work with you'll love what you do. Being surrounded with such positive people from the top (Michael Galpin) all the way down everyone is truly amazing. The energy from the time you walk through doors until you get to your desk is happy, energetic and positive. The compensation for your hard work is truly rewarding. Coming from over a decade of sales experience at all levels in many industries and organizations i feel i am finally being paid what my efforts are worth. It's encouraging, motivating and exciting to check your pay. Money is no longer a point of stress in my life and i'm able to provide a beautiful life for a family as the primary source of income while my partner goes to school. None of this is possible without Canada Drives.

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Canada Drives Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for sharing how you feel about working for Canada Drives. Our CEOs Cody Green and Michael Galpin have nurtured a work environment where people always come first, and we apply that every day with all our staff and customers. We care a lot about your development, job satisfaction and remuneration. No one should ever feel undervalued and that’s the main reason why our salaries are very competitive for every role. Canada Drives has grown so fast over a short period of time, and as this continues you can look forward to seeing more opportunities for professional advancement.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Nov 26, 2018 - Finance Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working here, hard work is definitely rewarded. Loyalty is definitely rewarded. I've gained a lot of lifelong relationships here, one of the greatest work environments I've ever been in. Time flies at work, never a dull moment. I'm always bragging to my friends about what I do. Love it.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything, it's all good!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Canada Drives Response

    Human Resources Manager

    On behalf us all, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about Canada Drives. Hearing that you love working here is the best thing we could hope for! We’re happy to have an employee like you working with us!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Canada Drives Job Seekers

Vehicle Delivery Driver
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Logistics and Supply Chain Coordinator
Learn About the Job
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job
Intermediate Graphic Designer
Learn About the Job

Work at Canada Drives? Share Your Experiences

Canada Drives logo
or