Canada Drives Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives Founder and Co-CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    By far the best company I've ever worked for!

    Oct 1, 2019 - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at Canada Drives for a little more than a year and I can honestly say that I love it here. I feel happy going to work everyday thanks to my awesome co-workers and the friendly work environment plus the fact that we have a fully stacked kitchen that provides free breakfast and lunch everyday. The office is very energetic and positive and even though people work very hard and sometimes long hours while here they still seem to have fun. One of the best parts of this company is the possibility to create your own career if you're willing to put in the hard work and a few extra hours at times. Out of my own experience I only have positive things to say about management, from the CEO's to the team managers, they all work very hard but they still always have a very respectful and positive attitude at work. I would definitely recommend applying for a job at Canada Drives!

    Cons

    Where I'm sitting in the office it gets a little chilly at times because of the air conditioner.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent team!

    Mar 1, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every person I have been in contact with have been friendly and incredibly helpful. I also feel appreciated by colleagues.

    Cons

    I do not have any complaints so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Run for the hills

    Jan 11, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunch Paid for transit... that’s about it

    Cons

    Everything else Bad attitudes, bad morale, I’d feel dirty coming out of the place. I’m fairly tough when it comes to jobs and I lasted a week. Far and away the worst job I’ve ever had

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I met the most amazing people in this company, great teams.

    Jun 8, 2020 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working here for a year and a little bit, and I can say that my favourite part of all is people. Amazing teams, everybody is so hardworking and always ready to help. I am grateful for a chance to work here, and a chance to work with this people. This environment helped me to take on more responsibilities, and improve at what I do every day. I've definitely learned a lot in this company, and I don't stop learning every day.

    Cons

    Lots of misscommunication between teams and management. Lots of pressure.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Full time for more than a year

    Dec 20, 2019 - Senior Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Energetic environment, great people to work with, understanding staff, great benefits, room for growth in a short amount of time.

    Cons

    Low starting wage but there's room for growth and opportunities for a raise and promotion.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Canada Drives Review

    Oct 22, 2019 - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have the freedom to do what we want with the trust to be able to get the job done. The staff is all very nice and friendly.

    Cons

    Certain people that have been here longer than others appear to think they're better than others and don't need to be respectful.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love what I do.

    May 9, 2017 - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers and Team Leads are understanding to your needs as a human being; needed personal days and emergency situations are taken with genuine concern and understanding. Lots of room for advancement. Promotions are given to those who are driven and willing to work hard for what they want to achieve. The harder you work, the more you are recognized. Close-knit crew of co-workers who quickly turn into valued companions. My boss/CEO, Mike Galpin, purchased the first 10 published copies of my poetry work to support me in my own endeavors. This is a prime example of supporting your employees and ensuring they know they are valued as an individual and not just as an employee. Open positions are offered to those who want a better understanding of the company before hiring outside sources. If you are a hard worker and show your ambition to succeed, you are likely going to be promoted. Mistakes are not taken as an end-all deal. You are guided to do it correctly the next time instead of demeaned for doing it wrong the first time.

    Cons

    Dealer Services: Long hours for those who are needed in ensuring quality within the departments, clients and the sensitive files we work with. Constantly changing atmosphere and protocols within online platforms. Hard to keep up. In Customer Service: 6:00AM starts are sometimes mandatory. Overnight shifts are also necessary for certain teams. Sales: High turn-over rate & demanding hours to hit sales targets (for your own and the companies benefit).

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Life at Canada Drives

    Mar 20, 2018 - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Canada Drives (general): - Fast growing company - Fun & interactive team events - Extremely approachable employees - Helpful & knowledgeable team managers - Full MSP & Premium benefits - Fully stocked kitchen (complimentary breakfast, lunch, snacks, coffee, tea) - Reimbursed monthly transit pass - Room for growth - Seemingly youthful vibe Administrative Assistant (specific): - Actively engaging team - Extremely dependable & approachable employees - Incredibly team oriented - Collaborating closely with team managers - Working on different projects

    Cons

    - Each department has their own set of small speakers that plays different music, can be quite distracting if played too loud

    Continue reading
    28 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Inviting high energy work space

    Apr 18, 2018 - Sales Administrative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Canada Drives has a warm and open feeling when you walk in the door. It's high energy and people are constantly smiling and cheering each other on. We work in our own office and listen to music while we work and it creates a really relaxed and focused space. We all get along really well, and they'res always something to do so its never boring.

    Cons

    Because of the type of work sales agents do it can become loud at times, but when it does we just close the door or listen to our own music.

    Continue reading
    18 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work hard and be appreciated for your work

    Feb 7, 2017 - Administrative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is continuously giving feedback and making sure that you feel a part of the team. There is always someone to help you along the way and a friendly face to talk to...about anything! Going to work never feels like work. It feels like being part of a family.

    Cons

    As the company is young and new, it is still going through some changes and sometimes these changes can happen abruptly.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Canada Drives Job Seekers

Vehicle Delivery Driver
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Logistics and Supply Chain Coordinator
Learn About the Job
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job
Intermediate Graphic Designer
Learn About the Job

Work at Canada Drives? Share Your Experiences

Canada Drives logo
or