Cadillac Fairview Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Cadillac Fairview Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Cadillac Fairview President and CEO John M. Sullivan
John M. Sullivan
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and best of all, most of the people are pretty great(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good working conditions; excellent onboarding and other training; excellent benefits; work life balance(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard to move into different roles because people are there forever (many lifers)(in 4 reviews)

  • "In some departments, work/life balance is not encouraged(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I work here since 2016 i start as a cleaner at ZARA i feel at home already"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cadillac Fairview full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best reason to worked here its easy for me since i worked 2016 until now

    Cons

    I had a lot of experience about mechanical system,i think my experience will benefits the company and of course will benefits my family too fir having a secured job from cadillac fairview

    Continue reading
    Cadillac Fairview2020-01-12
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadillac Fairview full-time

    Pros

    Good working conditions; excellent onboarding and other training; excellent benefits; work life balance.

    Cons

    Average Salary; low vacation time

    Cadillac Fairview2020-02-03
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Cadillac Fairview full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and best of all, most of the people are pretty great.

    Cons

    If you end up getting a new boss that doesn't see value in your role ...you have no chose but to leave.

    Cadillac Fairview2020-01-24
  4. "Proof that engaged employers equal engaged employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadillac Fairview part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits, salary unmatched in private sector. Management is highly engaged, good job security.

    Cons

    you have to work with a lot of difficult people.

    Cadillac Fairview2020-01-05

    Cadillac Fairview Response

    January 24, 2020The People Department

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "Fun place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Cadillac Fairview full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun Good Nice office Good benefits Nice people

    Cons

    Downtown Big company Hard to move up Lots of meetings

    Cadillac Fairview2019-12-12
  6. "Not best in class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cadillac Fairview full-time

    Pros

    Some good people to work with.

    Cons

    Poor morale, no support from upper management

    Cadillac Fairview2019-12-06
  7. "Great company with problems embracing change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Support Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadillac Fairview full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and positive workplace environment

    Cons

    Too much external hiring and consultants instead of grooming from within.

    Cadillac Fairview2019-11-11
  8. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cadillac Fairview full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, established brand in the industry

    Cons

    Salary is low depending on your property

    Continue reading
    Cadillac Fairview2019-08-14
  9. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadillac Fairview full-time

    Pros

    Great company, values their employees

    Cons

    Recently had work from home removed

    Cadillac Fairview2019-07-14
  10. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Operations in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadillac Fairview full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has a good culture.

    Cons

    Some departments have a lot of pressure to perform. Bad management that will throw you under the bus to make themselves look good. Very heavy workload, unreal expectations and not enough pay. Some managers need training on how to deal with staff. There is zero accountability. If you have a condescending manager, get out as fast as you can.

    Continue reading
    Cadillac Fairview2019-07-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 76 reviews