CWS Apartment Homes Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 178 of over 178 reviews

3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
CWS Apartment Homes President Gary Carmell
Gary Carmell
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent core values, support system and structure(in 11 reviews)

  • "They have a paid training program which is great for those new to the industry(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be very very slow leasing depending on the property you work at(in 12 reviews)

  • "Could use more clear direction from upper management(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company

      Sep 14, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Katy, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay and good benefits

      Cons

      Needs better control/watch over on-site management and of resident property upkeep and regulations

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Loved it

      Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I miss this company so Muc. Wish I never left

      Cons

      Great paying and great employee incentives

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Enhancing Lives "The CWS Way"

      Sep 20, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Recruiter in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Stable Company/Been around for 55+ years - Nationwide Presence - Time off to volunteer - Employee engagement software to recognize team members on their accomplishments - Pickle Ball weekly at corporate in Austin, TX

      Cons

      - Wages/Salaries are not competitive - Archaic IT infrastructure - High turn over - Benefits are not the best - Disconnect between upper management and individual contributors - Reactive company vs proactive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Wonderful!

      Sep 1, 2021 - Regional Director of Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Keeps up with technology, good culture and very knowledgeable

      Cons

      Long hours, lots of travel and pay is below standard

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company low pay

      Aug 24, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall Cws has been a great company to work for. Everyone with in the company seems really nice.

      Cons

      However the pay isn’t the best. At only $100/lease it sucks when rent is $2000+ a month.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Bad, Bad, Bad

      Sep 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer ok benefits, but not great

      Cons

      No one is held accountable for their work - whether it be good or bad. Pay is not nearly enough, especially not to survive in Austin. Employees can't even afford rent with their 20% discount.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Leasing Consultant

      Jul 31, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *$100 commission every lease *employee appreciation day *occasional lunches *employee discount

      Cons

      *work Saturdays *very little vacation time if approved *heavy workload

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CWS Apartment Homes Response

      Social Media Manager

      Hello and thank you for sharing this feedback with us! While we are glad you appreciate several perks of being a CWS team member, we are saddened to hear you are unhappy with your work-life balance. I would advise you to reach out to your manager to discuss these concerns. Perhaps we can make changes to improvement your employee experience.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      This Company leads with racial and discriminating undertones

      Aug 17, 2021 - Senior Community Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer competitive wages and salaries for most positions. Not all.

      Cons

      Corporate level employees manage using the fear factor. It's a small company filled with gossiping employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CWS Apartment Homes Response

      Social Media Manager

      Hello and thank you for sharing this feedback. We are truly disappointed that this was your experience working with us at CWS Apartments. This type of behavior is not in accordance with our values. I see that you are no longer an employee and therefore cannot speak with your direct supervisor about this, but please know I will pass along this feedback to Human Resources and this will be investigated further. Thank you.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jun 24, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Tyler, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CWS cares about their employees

      Cons

      Communication from management could be better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CWS Apartment Homes Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for sharing this fantastic review of our company! We are happy to hear you feel cared for as an employee because we know that our company's success if due to team members like you! We appreciate your advice and we will certainly pass this along to leadership!

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      It’s a job

      May 31, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WFH during pandemic and occasional day with paid time off

      Cons

      Low hourly wage, unprofessional work environment, high insurance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CWS Apartment Homes Response

      Social Media Manager

      Hello and thank you for providing our company with this feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with your job here at CWS Apartment Homes and find so many negative aspects of your work life. We appreciate the advice you provided, and we will share your feedback with leadership.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 178 Reviews

    Work at CWS Apartment Homes? Share Your Experiences

    CWS Apartment Homes logo
    or