CHOC Children's "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CHOC Children's Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 21, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
CHOC Children's President Kim Cripe (no image)
Kim Cripe
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "The nursing staff on the floors are very caring with high levels of experience with pediatrics(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great people and very nurturing environment(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have experienced first hand how ineffective the HR Management Team is(in 6 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to volunteering for CHOC(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CHOC Children's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and very nurturing environment

    Cons

    No weekend differential and not great holiday pay

    CHOC Children's2017-06-22
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Let's unionize!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CHOC Children's full-time

    Pros

    Great people believing in CHOC MISSION

    Cons

    Unfortunately higher management and HR stops the hospital from reaching it's potential. Great staff, from EVS, NURSES,LAB, to the Doctors but the lack of leadership is heart breaking. Remember Leaders are very different from Managers/bosses. We need leaders. This management and HR team : 1. Ignore employee complaints (legitimate complaints that involve OSHA) 2. LACK of respect 3. LACK of concern about safety 4. Non-competitive pay & benefits 5. Favoritism It's time we Unionize if we are not being heard!

    Continue reading
    CHOC Children's2017-05-14
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHOC Children's full-time

    Pros

    i worked with the best of the best...very compassionate,loving,and all around great people

    Cons

    like in any other job you always will have politics... But if you know who to please you will be fine

    CHOC Children's2015-09-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "CHOC Children's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registered Nurse in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHOC Children's for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, teamwork, and opportunities to learn! The people make this organization great.

    Cons

    Lower pay, staffing issues, and so many organizational changes causing upset staff.

    CHOC Children's2015-09-18
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Ambulatory leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CHOC Children's

    Pros

    Meet great people who are passionate about quality patient care

    Cons

    Horrible ambulatory leadership. Exec director ,one demoted to director has no leadership skills, incompetent, and very reactive. Worst experience ever working her her!

    Continue reading
    CHOC Children's2015-01-16
  6. "Hello"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Massage Therapist in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHOC Children's for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people great place !

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    CHOC Children's2013-09-16
  7. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CHOC Children's

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Not much to do at times

    CHOC Children's2013-05-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Mission, Highly Political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Orange, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHOC Children's

    Pros

    AMAZING Mission and purpose Great people to work with You will love what you do

    Cons

    Very political and hierarchical. If you aren't management, it's hard to be heard. Management is over extended and are too focused on just getting things done.

    Continue reading
    CHOC Children's2012-05-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews