CH2M Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CH2M Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
Jacqueline Hinman
438 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need a little better communication from upper management(in 44 reviews)

  • "Traffic accidents were high, but senior management did not follow through on employee recommendations(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CH2M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Among the top in the industry, very structured & established, diverse

    Cons

    Perhaps a little camaraderie among different teams

    CH2M2018-06-21
  2. "good company, good structure, good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Construction Management 

    I worked at CH2M full-time

    Pros

    Great projects, high profile infrastructure exposure

    Cons

    non that I can think of at the moment.

    CH2M2020-02-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Facilities coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time

    Pros

    great co workers, good environment to learn new things

    Cons

    Bad senior management- the leadership needs to learn to be more proactive and teach their team new skills

    CH2M2019-02-06
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at CH2M

    Pros

    They had nice coffee mugs

    Cons

    Didn't care about employees...no loyalty

    CH2M2019-01-15
  5. "Lots of available training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Petrolia, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company to gain contacts.

    Cons

    Too big and can end up just being an employee number. When times are good they are good but the minute things aren't good they start dumping employees.

    Continue reading
    CH2M2018-12-05
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Not my type of corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Corporate environment, entrepreneurial setting In-house, self-directed, uncompensated educational program available

    Cons

    Full billable hours are not guaranteed Higher level of discourse and unhealthy competition between employees competing for billable hours Only paid for billable hours Efficiency methods reduce work to being redundant, repetitive and boring. Little innovation or problem solving. Status quo rules. Butt kissing and backstabbing is the best way for career advancement

    Continue reading
    CH2M2018-08-09
  7. "Very good employer to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Controls Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Equal opportunities for all genders

    Cons

    Only project specific role offered mostly

    Continue reading
    CH2M2018-06-22
  8. "Good company, changes looming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M part-time

    Pros

    Nice people, flexible hours, good environment

    Cons

    Distribution of work at times

    Continue reading
    CH2M2018-02-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Acquired and Laid Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CH2M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, good process documentation

    Cons

    Unclear career paths, misdirection from acquisition team following takeover of small Canadian business

    Continue reading
    CH2M2017-09-27
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Flexible hours when work is slow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours when work is slow.

    Cons

    Not enough training for staff and too many processes.

    CH2M2017-08-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1192 reviews
</>Embed