CGI "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CGI Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Mar 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
CGI President and Chief Executive Officer George D. Schindler
George D. Schindler
1,838 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI

    Pros

    Work from home accepted when needed

    Cons

    No Career development No promotion Very low management level

    Continue reading
    CGI2019-11-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager 

    I worked at CGI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Market Level salaries Free to work from home/flexi times

    Cons

    poor leadership communication gaps fires people without reason low increments

    Continue reading
    CGI2020-03-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Regular huge software company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior .NET Developer in Sherbrooke, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CGI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Flexibility to work from home from time to time

    Cons

    Yearly salary reviews were ridiculous (in 2015, they offered 1-2%) No company culture to speak of, very corporate Very strict processes that come with the business' size

    Continue reading
    CGI2019-08-06
  4. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consutlat 

    I have been working at CGI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work from home is allowed

    Cons

    no advancement in technology ever

    CGI2019-08-02
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CGI full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, global organization with a wide breadth of opportunities. Ability to work from home was amazing!

    Cons

    As a big corporate company, pace of change can be a bit slower.

    CGI2019-04-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Recent hires get good pay (past 5-6 month) - Ability to work from home (sometimes, as long as you are not at the client's site)

    Cons

    - Not keeping up with new technologies - No sharing information (Silos environment) - Lack of training - Projects are not interesting (tier 1, very infrastructure oriented) - Not being challenged - Lack of diversity - No Bravo points or appreciation method

    Continue reading
    CGI2019-04-09
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Process oriented, able to work from home and work-life balance. Competitive salaries. Really good people to work with.

    Cons

    High turnover. Aggressive timelines for projects.

    CGI2019-01-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The best place to work in Canada. Period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked in CGI for one year and for many companies but this company is so far the best company i have worked for. I am very happy with the way they treat their employees. This is a very Canadian company that truly values its employees. - Flexible working environment. They allow work from home. - Lots of learning opportunies from tenured people. - They pay for Trainings. - All people here are nice and respect each other. - Very supportive bosses. There are so many Pros to enumerate which is why people here stay for 15 to 20 years and which is why CGI is one of the top employers in Canada. - If you get employed by CGI you are very lucky person.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any.

    Continue reading
    CGI2018-10-02
  9. "SLM - Create VP & Directors weekly and Monthly reports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CGI full-time

    Pros

    This position let me work from home.

    Cons

    No much challenges in this position

    CGI2018-08-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Long time loyal employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CGI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Good company overall - Very good people and culture - Image is very good in market - Ideal place to learn consulting skills - Always have opportunities/projects on varieties of technologies to work on - Great work life balance, telecommute/work from home options is a major advantage - If you are good in what you do, they don't leave you - full job security

    Cons

    Very low in compensation - overall price model is low, known to be lowest in market Very difficult to move up - too many and too high performance expectations. Year end performance review simply kills all your hard work and motivation

    Continue reading
    CGI2018-08-07
Found 508 reviews
</>Embed