CF Industries Process Engineer Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 187 reviews

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CF Industries CEO W. Anthony Will  (no image)
W. Anthony Will
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CF Industries and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Job

    Aug 1, 2022 - Chemical Process Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay and nothing much else

    Cons

    Safety and keeping it open

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great job

    Mar 29, 2022 - Process Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people. Busy work environment

    Cons

    A lot of turnarounds. Projects take awhile to implement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    Dec 25, 2021 - Process Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for, no complaints.

    Cons

    Nothing substantial that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Oct 15, 2021 - Process Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work-life balance, great people, fun work environment, job satisfaction, great pay/benefits

    Cons

    Many locations are not near large cities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Intern, more than 1 year

    Great place to work at

    Sep 25, 2019 - Process Engineer Intern in Donaldsonville, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, safety first

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good company to work for with down to Earth people!

    Apr 26, 2019 - Process Operator in Sorrento, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great money and good people to work with.

    Cons

    Not much room to move if you are in operations. Limited day opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Good People

    Jun 7, 2016 - Process Engineer Intern in Yazoo City, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent people, strong company community Genuine, company-wide focus on safety culture, quality of product Did real, productive work as an intern Work was interesting Competitive salary for an intern position Flexible hours - I worked 4 10s, with Fridays off, and the company is open to nonstandard work weeks

    Cons

    As an intern, appropriate work was limited - I had a lot of downtime between working on various projects and waiting for people Small town location Emphasis on company community creates focus on social 'fit' of employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Summer

    Oct 7, 2015 - Process/Operations Engineer in Yazoo City, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel like this company has a great future. As an intern I was given important projects that a full time engineer would have been working on - they have a lot of confidence that the interns they are hiring can handle the work. Senior engineers are always willing help with anything, making for an easy transition into the industry. The pay and benefits are competitive and I enjoyed the 4 10s schedule that I was on.

    Cons

    Must be willing to work in somewhat remote areas with small-town atmosphere, although there are usually big cities close by.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    CF Industries Intern

    Aug 31, 2015 - Process Engineer Intern in Donaldsonville, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CF Industries offers a unique family type atmosphere that makes for a great place to work. Everyone is friendly and willing to help with any and everything.

    Cons

    They sometimes tend to overwork their employees instead of hiring more help.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Job

    Jul 21, 2014 - Process Engineer in Yazoo City, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great job and a great place to work. There is plenty of opportunity and support from management to develop and learn. The people are fantastic and everyone is eager to help out. I have yet to have a boring day and very few of them have been overly stressful and the schedule is flexible.

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of cons in my job, especially when I compare them to previous jobs I have had at other companies. There is more than enough work for everyone and sometimes keeping track of everything becomes a task in itself. Sometimes the paperwork gets in the way of the operation.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with CF Industries Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CF Industries? Share Your Experiences

or