CEMEX (USA) Driver Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
31%
Recommend to a Friend
CEMEX (USA) President  Jaime Muguiro (no image)
Jaime Muguiro
0 Rating
  1. "Watch out for snakes with Cemex"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Driver in Enterprise, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CEMEX (USA) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The other guys and people I work with are awesome but management thinks they're better than you and always threaten you

    Cons

    batch man,I plant manager

    Continue reading
    CEMEX (USA)2019-02-27
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great company Bad Managerial decisions affects employees and their families."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mixer Driver in Escondido, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CEMEX (USA) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay per hour people and managers are nice treat everyone well

    Cons

    The managers in charge of spending do not want to spend money on fixing old trucks, do not want to spend money on new trucks needed now. Because of this there are not enough trucks to provide excellent customer service and if you dont have a truck or your truck breaks down, because of this they expect you to drive to other plants and float on trucks not being used that day by their regular driver and on your dime.

    Continue reading
    CEMEX (USA)2018-11-29
  3. "Driver"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CEMEX (USA) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and easy work

    Cons

    Work life balance and crazy shift that change on a daily basis

    CEMEX (USA)2018-05-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "abusive long hours"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mixer Driver in Land O' Lakes, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CEMEX (USA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    somewhat good pay good benefits well known company

    Cons

    There is alot favoritism between old employees and overload new and Hispanic employees

    Continue reading
    CEMEX (USA)2017-12-22
  5. "Ready mix driver"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ready Mix Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CEMEX (USA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s been great as of now happy in my position

    Cons

    No cons yet just looking forward to continue to work

    CEMEX (USA)2017-11-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good job for money!!!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mixer Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CEMEX (USA) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    For sure working 50 plus hours... Good benefits... New trucks... Safety first... Good co workers... Everybody I mean drivers help each other...

    Cons

    No time for family... even if you don’t wanna work crazy hours you have no change... Saturday 13 hours work?? Some people love money... let them work and get the over time... Since I hired lots of things changed in this company... who is in upper management they spend lots of money for their selfs but they don’t wanna spent any penny for their drivers In the end of the year saying thank you good year we made that much money but they don’t wanna give their drivers any bonus even just Turkey for thanksgiving..

    Continue reading
    CEMEX (USA)2017-10-20
  7. "Employee"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CEMEX (USA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have constant work all year long. Some positions open to move ahead on upper management but not as of lately.

    Cons

    The salary is below average. Long hours same pay. You see a lot money under the table to let smaller companies work for the ready mix

    Continue reading
    CEMEX (USA)2017-08-22
  8. "Great Company. ready mix driver"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ready Mix Driver in Baytown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CEMEX (USA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good and steady income. 40hr guarantee. Above average benefits package. Very nice co-workers. $5,000 sign on bonus. New trucks. Jobs that instills discipline.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times. Start times take some getting used to. No set start or knock off time. Average work day is 12hrs. Paid by the load.

    CEMEX (USA)2017-01-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Driver"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mixer Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CEMEX (USA)

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with co-workers and the customers on the job sites.

    Cons

    I was always tired because of the long hours I had no rest time.

    CEMEX (USA)2017-01-11
  10. "It's a Job :-/ but it can be so much more."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mixer Driver in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CEMEX (USA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Cemex has plentiful work thats keeps you busy all year around. * Very good benefits for you and your family. * Very Good equipment. New and used trucks and they do a great job maintaining them. *Safety oriented. Paid training * They have over 15 plants throughout the Houstonland area so it convenient to commute from work to home. * 2 weeks vacation Sign on bonus that broken up throughout the year. Up to $5,000 for the first year only. Plenty of uniforms with laundry service provided. Guarantee 40 hours of a based hr pay for days that are cut short because rain outs, or slow business week.

    Cons

    *They pay their drivers by the load and Chinese overtime, NOT BY THE HOUR! Which makes the job competitive and stressful when working long hours. *Did i mention long hours? Cemex run their drivers 40-65 every week. * Cemex drivers aren't allowed to take brakes during working hours and aren't allow to stop to get food or anything while in the truck. *Horrible Dispatching and favoritism. *Every day that you work, you have to call in to an automatic scheduling system the night before to find out what time you are to start work as early as 2am- 9am to start your day and they have the right to work you up to 15hrs twice a week and 14hr the rest or the week to utilize a drivers 70 hour work week... *The Management philosophy is outdated and un-effective basically the Drivers and the batchmen can easily the plants. **No Wet Loads! If a driver delivers a wet load to a customer that can't be used, cemex garnish and docs that drivers check. They deduct $7 off ever load, for 30 consecutive loads for his mistake or miscalculation!** *Needless to say, the employee turnover rate is ridiculous. *Upper Management nor HR doesn't seem to appreciate nor compensate their drivers properly for the great job that they do and the long that work. SMH.

    Continue reading
    CEMEX (USA)2016-03-24
Found 14 reviews